Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ecs
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development Jens Weber 250-721-8797 EOW 253 engradp@uvic.ca
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture Jessica Vandenberghe 250-472-4925 EOW 203 engradcc@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Lyubomira Stefanova 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo2@uvic.ca
Assistant to AD Professional Programs & AD Research Mia Kory 250-853-3856 EOW 248 engrdo3@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) vacant 250-472-5958 ELW A110 engrdosupp@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca
Community Partnerships Officer Anna Kobb 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrcpo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer Alejandro Torres-Martinez 250-472-5569 JCC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Bryan Erikkson 250-472-4204 ELW A336 bryaneriksson@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 EOW 219 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Marika Allen-Mangold 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 ecsast@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217 engradv2@uvic.ca
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221 engraccred@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225 bmedirector@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 ELW A112 engrdev@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Devon Tillie-Brownsey 250-472-4210 ELW A112 ecsdevtcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director, STEM Youth Outreach David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118 svdirector@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs Krystyn Dubicki 250-721-8158 MAC D017A svprograms@uvic.ca
Registration Administrative Assistant Jillian Baird 250-721-8983 MAC D017A svregistration@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sahara Agahchen sahara@agahchen.ca
Marika Allen-Mangold marikaallenmangold@uvic.ca
Malsha Amarasinghe malshahansie@gmail.com
Tabassum Perveen Ananna tabassumperveen@uvic.ca
Asmaa Anwar 306-262-5848 aanwar@uvic.ca
Jillian Baird bairdjed@uvic.ca
Amirreza Balouchi amirrezabalouchi@aol.com
Janelle Barnett sjanbarnett@gmail.com
Avry Bilodeau avrybilly@gmail.com
Josie Bosco wildnightsky7@gmail.com
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Remee Brown remeebrown@gmail.com
Koltin Chang koltinchang@gmail.com
Shuguang Cui shuguangcui@cuhk.edu.cn
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Willow Dedels willowdedels@gmail.com
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Krystyn Dubicki kdubicki@uvic.ca
Montana Edgington montanaedgington.0711@gmail.com
Elissa Frielink frie.link.200@gmail.com
Sophie Gardner sophiegardner2020@gmail.com
Caitlin Geczi caitlin.geczi@gmail.com
Stephen Geddes stephengeddes@uvic.ca
Austin Goertz agiscool@telus.net
LeAnne Golinsky golinsky@uvic.ca
Ava Hagreen Leblond avahagreenleblond@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Layan Hazmi layanhazmi1@gmail.com
Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engradmn@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
David Jackson davidjjackson@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Armando Jardim armandojardim@uvic.ca
Nan Jing 24498024@qq.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) ecsast@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Marshall Kodar Hurlbut marshallkh227@gmail.com
Hossein Korani hosseinkorani1997@gmail.com
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814 akottova@uvic.ca
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) alemmen@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678) mlin@uvic.ca
Arden Loewen ardenloewen@uvic.ca
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) loomera@uvic.ca
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) smakosin@uvic.ca
Brendan Marney bmarney@uvic.ca
Afia Mensah-Agyekum afia.mensah17@gmail.com
Aanchan Mohan aanchan@fastmail.fm
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
David Moreno Lumbreras d.moreno.lumbreras@gmail.com
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Amir Negahdarsaber amirsaberns036@gmail.com
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Paul Reid paulreid126@gmail.com
Muskan Sandhu muskan.sandhu1@outlook.com
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Christopher Shepherd diddashepherd@gmail.com
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Hudson Showalter alltemp@shaw.ca
Daphne Sidaway-Wolf dsidawaywolf@uvic.ca
Lyubomira Stefanova engrasst@uvic.ca
Erik Stern erikstern@uvic.ca
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Devon Tillie-Brownsey devontilliebrownsey@uvic.ca
Alejandro Torres-Martinez alejandr@uvic.ca
Alden Tumoth asjtumoth@gmail.com
Cindy Unrau Janzen cindy4th@hotmail.com
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Jessica Vandenberghe 780-868-5055 jessicavandenberghe@uvic.ca
Pamela Vieira pvieira@uvic.ca
Katharine Waring 250-721-6287 (campus local: 6287) bme.coord@uvic.ca
Ivan Watson iw@uvic.ca
Arin Weatherston arinweatherston@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Indigenous Academic Advising Consultant (on leave)
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Frontline Advising
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant, Trainer
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Manager,Academic Advising
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Senior Consultant, Academic Advising
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Assistant
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Advising Assistant
Elementary Teacher Education Elementary Teacher Education
Advising Officers
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Admissions/Advising Officer
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Manager, International Student Advising
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Academic Advising Centre Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Advising Officer
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising (term)
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Secondary Teacher Education Secondary Teacher Education
Advising Officers
Teacher Education Program Teacher Education Program
Teacher Education Advising