Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception/General Office Kath Milinazzo 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Gabby Comeau 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 530 cscelc@uvic.ca
Director, (Student) Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 ECS 606 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 ECS 620 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
Donya Ashtiani Haghighi d.ashtiani.h@gmail.com
Narges Attarmoghaddam n.attarmoghaddam@gmail.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Mohsen Bastam mbastam@uvic.ca
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (campus local: 5703) cscgsec@uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Carter Blair cartergblair@gmail.com
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (campus local: 8681) aalbu@uvic.ca
Jonas Buro buro@uvic.ca
Lalia Cann lalia.bready3@gmail.com
Andrea Castaneda Bueno acastaneda@uvic.ca
Lorena Castaneda Bueno 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) lcastane@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Kevin Chen wuhankein@gmail.com
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
David Clark daclark@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Eduard Cojoc-Wisernig eduardwisernig@gmail.com
Gabriela Comeau cscdept@uvic.ca
Jason Corless 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) jcorless@uvic.ca
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) damian.daniela@gmail.com
Naghmeh Dezhabad n.dezhabad@gmail.com
Simon Diemert simon.diemert@gmail.com
Isabelle Dufour idufour@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Esfahani esfahani@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey aestey@uvic.ca
Jiamin Fan jiaminfan1@uvic.ca
Kazi Tabassum Ferdous tabassum61@gmail.com
Alona Fyshe 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) afyshe@uvic.ca
Nirav Galani ngalani@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Haley Greenyer hgreenyer@uvic.ca
Yunyong Guo yunyong@uvic.ca
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Andrew Hollar ahollar@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Joe Howie joehowie@protonmail.com
Bingshan Hu bingshanhu@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) jabbari@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Kim Ji JI000017@umn.edu
Jinghan Jiang jinghan.j@outlook.com
David Johnson davidjo@uvic.ca
Adeline Jordon aedjordon@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Enrique Larios Vargas elarios.vargas@gmail.com
Roshan Lasrado roshanlasrado@uvic.ca
Keon Lee punchline10@gmail.com
Maybins Lengwe kasalwelengwe@yahoo.co.uk
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (campus local: 5834) vli@uvic.ca
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Kaiyang Liu liukaiyang@uvic.ca
Matin Lotfaliei matin@uvic.ca
Baljeet Malhotra baljeet_malhotra@yahoo.ca
Mona Malik monaofficial27@gmail.com
Nadia Mallay nmallay@outlook.com
Glen McCloskey 250-472-5885 (campus local: 5885) gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Madeleine McPherson mmcpherson@uvic.ca
Amir Mehrafsa 778-677-2060 mehrafsa@yahoo.com
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Kath Milinazzo cscrecep@uvic.ca
Masoud Mokhtari masoud8989@gmail.com
Azadeh Mousavi as.mousavii@gmail.com
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Liam Nguyen vunx@uvic.ca
Heather Norton heather.r.norton@gmail.com
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Thanh Phan thanhpc@uvic.ca
Morgan Price Morgan.price@ubc.ca
Mirjana Prpa
Rohith Pudari rpudari@uvic.ca
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Frank Ruskey ruskey@uvic.ca
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@gmail.com
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) teseo@uvic.ca
Steve Scinocca Stephen.Scinocca@gmail.com
Shadan Shameli Derakhshan shadan.shameli@gmail.com
Michael Shepherd
Caleb Shortt 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) cshortt@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (campus local: 5731) srinivas@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Paul Stead 250-472-5889 (campus local: 5889) pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Yiming Sun sym199512@gmail.com
Andrea Tagliasacchi andrea.tagliasacchi@gmail.com
Gabriel Tamura
Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 (campus local: 5892) rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Luke Trinity ltrinity@uvm.edu
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado nvillega@icesi.edu.co
Allen Waddle uvic@hypersensible.com
Jordan Watson jordanwatson915@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Nimmi Weeraddana nimmirashinika@gmail.com
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5700 (campus local: 5700) sue@uvic.ca
Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kwilson@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) bwyvill@uvic.ca
Kwang Moo Yi 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) kyi@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintillion.y@gmail.com
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Academics Academic Advising Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Acting Manager, Students Academic Advising Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Manager, Student Engagement, Advising & Mobility Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Frontline Advising
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Assistant
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Elementary Teacher Education Elementary Teacher Education
Advising Officers
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
International Student Services International Student Services
Coordinator, International Student Advising
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Advising Officer
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Secondary Teacher Education Secondary Teacher Education
Advising Officers
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Teacher Education Program Teacher Education Program
Advising Officers

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.