Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception/General Office Kath Milinazzo 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Gabby Comeau 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 530 cscelc@uvic.ca
Director, (Student) Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 ECS 606 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 ECS 620 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Nasrin Akbari Nasrinakbari1994@gmail.com
Mohammad Ali Akber mail2aliakber@gmail.com
Sylvia Allen sylviawuxiuallen@gmail.com
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
' Anjali anjali.anjali2045@gmail.com
Narges Attarmoghaddam n.attarmoghaddam@gmail.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (campus local: 5703) cscgsec@uvic.ca
Syeda Mahfuza Begum mahfuza35@gmail.com
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Sofia Besenski sofiabesenski4@gmail.com
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Carter Blair cartergblair@gmail.com
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (campus local: 8681) aalbu@uvic.ca
Jonas Buro buro@uvic.ca
Hunter Bursey hunter_bursey@hotmail.com
Lalia Cann lalia.bready3@gmail.com
Andrea Castaneda Bueno acastaneda@uvic.ca
Lorena Castaneda Bueno 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) lcastane@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) nmchan@uvic.ca
Le Chang changle1981@163.com
Kevin Chen wuhankein@gmail.com
Wei Chen wei.chen5@mail.mcgill.ca
Mantis Cheng 250-472-5737 (campus local: 5737) mcheng@uvic.ca
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
David Clark 250-472-5894 (campus local: 5894) da_clark@shaw.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Gabriela Comeau cscdept@uvic.ca
Jason Corless 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) jcorless@uvic.ca
Oscar Costa Rocha oscarcosta@uvic.ca
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) damian.daniela@gmail.com
Amanda Dash amanda.dash.uvic@gmail.com
Kezia Devathasan kezia.devathasan7@gmail.com
Naghmeh Dezhabad n.dezhabad@gmail.com
Vanessa Diaz Gimeno vdiazg@uvic.ca
Simon Diemert simon.diemert@gmail.com
Isabelle Dufour idufour@uvic.ca
Helen Dun helen@dun.org
Matt Ehrler mehrler@uvic.ca
Omar Elazhary 778-922-6054 omazhary@uvic.ca
Keanu Enns keanelekenns@outlook.com
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Esfahani esfahani@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey aestey@uvic.ca
Jiamin Fan jiaminfan1@uvic.ca
Amir Farzad amirfarzad@uvic.ca
Kazi Tabassum Ferdous tabassum61@gmail.com
Michael Ford michaelkbford@gmail.com
Taylor Friesen taylor.d.friesen@gmail.com
Alona Fyshe 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) afyshe@uvic.ca
Nirav Galani ngalani@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Zoe Goodwin-Sutton zoegoodwinsutton@uvic.ca
Olga Gould 250-686-8499 olgagould@uvic.ca
Mateo Gray mgray7@uvic.ca
Haley Greenyer hgreenyer@uvic.ca
Shayla Grymaloski shayla15@me.com
Yunyong Guo yunyong@uvic.ca
Mahdi Hajiabadi mhajiabadi@uvic.ca
Sima Hajiaghaei Shanjani sima.h.a@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Andrew Hollar ahollar@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Joe Howie joehowie@protonmail.com
Kevin Hsu kevin96@uvic.ca
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Hamza Iseric hiseric1@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) jabbari@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Jinghan Jiang jinghan.j@outlook.com
David Johnson davidjo@uvic.ca
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Khaled Kelany khaled.a.helal@ieee.org
Zaid Khan zaid@uvic.ca
Ben Kimmett blk@rubylink.net
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Jimmy Lai kclai@uvic.ca
Roshan Lasrado roshanlasrado94@gmail.com
Hung Le lehu@oregonstate.edu
Keon Lee punchline10@gmail.com
Maybins Lengwe kasalwelengwe@yahoo.co.uk
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (campus local: 5834) vli@uvic.ca
Yang Li leo19970804@gmail.com
Zane Li Zanelib1@gmail.com
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Kaiyang Liu liukaiyang@uvic.ca
Rui Liu liuuvic@uvic.ca
Matin Lotfaliei matin@uvic.ca
Alvi Mahadi alvi.utsab@gmail.com
Amaan Makhani amaanmakhani@gmail.com
Baljeet Malhotra baljeet_malhotra@yahoo.ca
Mona Malik monaofficial27@gmail.com
Colin Malloy malloyca@gmail.com
Oleg Matveenko alecnin@gmail.com
Glen McCloskey gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Madeleine McPherson mmcpherson@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Luis Meneses ldmm@uvic.ca
Kath Milinazzo cscrecep@uvic.ca
Parisa Moghaddam parisamoghaddam@gmail.com
Masoud Mokhtari masoud8989@gmail.com
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Ilnaz Nikseresht ilnaznikseresht@uvic.ca
Rahnuma Nishat nishat.buet@gmail.com
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Mostafa Pashazadeh pasha.current@gmail.com
Charles Perin 250-472-5783 (campus local: 5783) cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Thanh Phan thanhpc@uvic.ca
Vincent Potrykus vapotrykus@gmail.com
Morgan Price morganprice@me.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Derek Robinson derek.robinson1020@gmail.com
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Julian Rocha jules.r.rocha@gmail.com
Luke Rowe lukerowe@uvic.ca
Frank Ruskey ruskey@uvic.ca
Ryan Russell ryanrussell010@gmail.com
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Naomi Schaufele naoscha3@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Steve Scinocca Stephen.Scinocca@gmail.com
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fatemehsefishahpar63@gmail.com
Hamid Shayestehmanesh shayesteh.hamid@gmail.com
Anish Shenwai anish.shenwai1@gmail.com
Michael Shepherd
Jordie Shier jordieshier@gmail.com
Gholamali Shoja gshoja@cs.uvic.ca
Caleb Shortt 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) cshortt@uvic.ca
Emily Sluis emily.sluis@gmail.com
Parastoo Soleimani parastoo@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Sarah Sparrow sarahspa@uvic.ca
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (campus local: 5731) srinivas@uvic.ca
Lauren Stanislaw lstanislaw@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Paul Stead 250-472-5889 (campus local: 5889) pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Yiming Sun sym199512@gmail.com
Andrea Tagliasacchi andrea.tagliasacchi@gmail.com
Gabriel Tamura
Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 (campus local: 5892) rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Himmat Tiwana himmattiwana@gmail.com
Julia Todorova juliastoycheva@gmail.com
Luke Trinity ltrinity@uvm.edu
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado nvillega@icesi.edu.co
Allen Waddle uvic@hypersensible.com
William Wadge wwadge@uvic.ca
Huan Wang huanwanghuanwang@gmail.com
Jordan Watson jordanwatson915@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Nimmi Weeraddana nimmirashinika@gmail.com
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5700 (campus local: 5700) sue@uvic.ca
Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kwilson@uvic.ca
Rob Wood robertwood@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) bwyvill@uvic.ca
Wenjun Yang y_wj2018@163.com
Kwang Moo Yi 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) kyi@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintillion.y@gmail.com
Soroush Yousefi soroush.ysf@gmail.com
Tengkai Yu yutengkai@uvic.ca
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao zyc5026@hotmail.com
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Academics Academic Advising Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Manager, Student Engagement, Advising & Mobility Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Frontline Advising
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Acting Manager, Students Academic Advising Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Academic Advising Consultant
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Assistant
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Elementary Teacher Education Elementary Teacher Education
Advising Officers
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
International Student Services International Student Services
Coordinator, International Student Advising
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Advising Officer
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Secondary Teacher Education Secondary Teacher Education
Advising Officers
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Teacher Education Program Teacher Education Program
Advising Officers

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.