Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ecs
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo2@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer Monty Raisinghani 250-472-5569 JCC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 ELW A336 mcormie@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 ELW A202 lpalmer@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 EOW 219 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Brenden Hartridge 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 engr@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217 engradv2@uvic.ca
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221 engraccred@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225 bmedirector@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 EOW 253 engrdev@uvic.ca
Director, Principal Gifts & Campaigns Katherine Blake 250-472-5871 EOW 203 directorprin@uvic.ca
Development Co-ordinator Lauren Stamhuis 250-472-4210 ECS 631 stemcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director (Acting) David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118 svdirector@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs 250-721-8158 MAC D017A svprograms@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Claire Barnie clairebarnie@gmail.com
Asher Barnsdale asherabar@icloud.com
Jonah Barr-Hoadley jonahbh8@gmail.com
Lizzie Bomford stayingwiththestars@gmail.com
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Koltin Chang koltinchang@gmail.com
Ewan Chatham echatham@uvic.ca
Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 (campus local: 4204) mcormie@uvic.ca
Kevin Curts kevincurts13@gmail.com
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Krystyn Dubicki kdubicki@uvic.ca
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673) gary.duncan@engr.uvic.ca
Montana Edgington montanaedgington.0711@gmail.com
Aimee Ernest aimeeviolet@gmail.com
Eitan Friedmann eitanfriedmann@gmail.com
Andrew Ganz andrew.ganz2003@gmail.com
Stephanie Ganz stephanie@scienceventure.ca
Aria Gates-Smith
Stephen Geddes stephengeddes@uvic.ca
LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 (campus local: 6018) golinsky@uvic.ca
Rishi Gupta 250-721-7033 (campus local: 7033) guptar@uvic.ca
Brenden Hartridge bhart@uvic.ca
Paco Herrera Duran apocxhd@gmail.com
Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engradmn@uvic.ca
Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8612 (campus local: 8612) jenniferholmes@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
David Jackson 250-721-8158 (campus local: 8158) davidjjackson@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Armando Jardim armandojardim@uvic.ca
Aimee Jenkinson aimeej5498@gmail.com
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) engr@uvic.ca
Margaret Krawciw margaretkrawciw@gmail.com
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734) elaxdal@uvic.ca
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) alemmen@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678) mlin@uvic.ca
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) engrdev@uvic.ca
Tabi Lu tabitha_lu1999@shaw.ca
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) smakosin@uvic.ca
Seth Miranda jansethmiranda@gmail.com
Elizabeth Moellenhoff 2001eam@gmail.com
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@ece.uvic.ca
Mackenna Oyler mjoyler28@gmail.com
Lynn Palmer lpalmer@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Lauren Randall-Guy laurenrandallguy6@gmail.com
Rebecca Reeves rreeves@uvic.ca
Mila Rennie milarennie@uvic.ca
Seth Rushton sethrushton@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Lauren Stamhuis stemcoor@uvic.ca
Natalie Taylor njtaylor012@gmail.com
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Olivia Thoen oliviathoen@uvic.ca
Spencer Thomas speno410@gmail.com
Paige Thompson paigethompson@uvic.ca
Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 (campus local: 8399) engrcomm@uvic.ca
Hayley Trewin hayley.trewin@hotmail.com
William Trottier williamt1117@gmail.com
Zahresh Walji zahresh@gmail.com
Katharine Waring bme.coord@uvic.ca
Chris West cmwest135@gmail.com
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Admissions/Advising Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Senior Admissions Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Recruitment and Admissions Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Island Medical Island Medical
Communications / Admissions Officer
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Residence Services Residence Services
Admissions Clerk
Residence Services Residence Services
Admissions Coordinator
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Nursing School of Nursing
Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Admission and Academic Advisor
Social Work School of Social Work
Admissions and Academic Support Coordinator (BSW)
Social Work School of Social Work
Admissions and Academic Support Coordinator (MSW)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistants by Program
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Officers by Program
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Coordinator
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Admission Assistant

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.