Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education (EPHE)

Related departments: Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education
Contact:
School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
University of Victoria
Mckinnon Building 120
School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
MCK
120
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
askephe@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Sandra Hundza 250-721-8382 MCK 122 ephe.director@uvic.ca
General Inquiries 250-721-8373 MCK 120 askephe@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6601
Advising Officer Brad Temple 250-721-6554 MCK 115 epheadv@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Vera Atavina 250-721-8374 MCK 123 epheao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director Rebecca Zammit 250-721-8373 MCK 120 epheadminasst@uvic.ca
Grad & Undergrad Program Assistant Grace-Ann Wynter 250-721-6682 MCK 120 epheprogasst@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natalie Haddow 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Tammy Doyle 250-721-8390 MCK 112 tammydoyle@uvic.ca
Co-op FAX 250-472-4944

EPHE Program Leaders:

BSc Kinesiology Kirstin Lane 250-721-7833 MCK 135 lanek@uvic.ca
BEd Secondary Physical Education Tim Hopper 250-721-8385 MCK 127 thopper@uvic.ca
BA Recreation & Health Education John Meldrum 250-721-8377 MCK 0024D jmeldrum@uvic.ca
Graduate Programs Ryan Rhodes 250-721-8384 MCK 189 rhodes@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nicole Allen nickyallen@uvic.ca
Vera Atavina 250-721-8374 (campus local: 8374) epheao@uvic.ca
Isaac Barss isaacbarss@gmail.com
Katherine Boere katherineboere@uvic.ca
Jean Buckler 250-721-8387 (campus local: 8387) ejean@uvic.ca
John Buxcey jbuxcey@uvic.ca
Melissa Clarke 250-721-8393 (campus local: 8393) maclarke@uvic.ca
Nick Clarke 250-514-5693 vikesvarsitydir@uvic.ca
Drew Commandeur dcommand@uvic.ca
Sandy Courtnall scourtna@uvic.ca
Matthew Coxon mwcoxon@gmail.com
Tabitha Craig tabithac@uvic.ca
David Dew ddew@uvic.ca
Spencer Farstad farstadspencer@gmail.com
Kathy Gaul kgaul@uvic.ca
Daniel Geneau djgeneau@uvic.ca
Sandra Gibbons 250-721-8383 (campus local: 8383) sgibbons@uvic.ca
Chris Graham christophergraham@uvic.ca
Jenn Gruno 250-472-5064 (campus local: 5064) jgruno@uvic.ca
Nevin Harper njharper@uvic.ca
Heather Hollman heatherh@uvic.ca
Tim Hopper 250-721-8385 (campus local: 8385) thopper@uvic.ca
Sarah Hough sarahhough@uvic.ca
Sandra Hundza 250-721-8382 (campus local: 8382) shundza@uvic.ca
Rebecca Jantzen rjantzen@uvic.ca
David Kennedy 250-721-8376 (campus local: 8376) davidkennedy@uvic.ca
Marc Klimstra 250-721-8386 (campus local: 8386) klimstra@uvic.ca
Olav Krigolson 250-721-7843 (campus local: 7843) krigolson@uvic.ca
Sam Kussauer skussauer@gmail.com
Henry La layifang@gmail.com
Kirstin Lane 250-721-7833 (campus local: 7833) lanek@uvic.ca
Lara Lauzon 250-721-8378 (campus local: 8378) llauzon@uvic.ca
Heather Leedham heatherleedham@uvic.ca
Sam Liu 250-721-8392 (campus local: 8392) samliu@uvic.ca
Alyssa Manankil-Lakusta manankil@uvic.ca
Steve Martin 250-886-8147 semartin@uvic.ca
Sophia Mastrangelo sophiamastrangelo@uvic.ca
Kimberly McQueen kimberlymcqueen@uvic.ca
Steven Meikle meikles@uvic.ca
John Meldrum 250-721-8377 (campus local: 8377) jmeldrum@uvic.ca
Greg Mulligan 250-853-3145 (campus local: 3145) mulligan@uvic.ca
Joanne Pady jpady@uvic.ca
Veronica Planella 250-721-7294 (campus local: 7294) planella@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch ereinsch@uvic.ca
Ryan Rhodes 250-721-8384 (campus local: 8384) rhodes@uvic.ca
Brad Rudner 647-988-1500 bradrudner@uvic.ca
Maryam Sheikhi msheikhi@uvic.ca
Spencer Skaper sskaper@uvic.ca
Kurt Smith 250-853-3144 (campus local: 3144) k2jsmith@uvic.ca
Elisa Sosa Nicora 236-882-7184 elisasosanicora@uvic.ca
Sharan Srinivasa Gopalan sharangopalan@uvic.ca
Trent Stellingwerff tstellingwerff@csipacific.ca
Evie Streight eviestreight@uvic.ca
Lynneth Stuart-Hill 250-721-7884 (campus local: 7884) lstuhill@uvic.ca
Anna Sui anna.d.sui@gmail.com
Stephanie Tarlton starlton@uvic.ca
Luc Taylor luctaylor@uvic.ca
Viviene Temple 250-721-7846 (campus local: 7846) vtemple@uvic.ca
Jennifer Vandepol jvandepol@uvic.ca
Markus von Hacht markusvonhacht@uvic.ca
Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 (campus local: 5870) whitinui@uvic.ca
Colin Wierts cwierts@uvic.ca
Chris Wright chriswright@uvic.ca
Gracey Wynter 250-721-6682 (campus local: 6682) epheprogasst@uvic.ca
Rebecca Zammit 250-721-8373 (campus local: 8373) epheadminasst@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Arts Cooperative Education Arts Cooperative Education
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Education Extension Progrms Education Extension Programs
Elementary Teacher Education Elementary Teacher Education
Education Faculty of Education
GSB Executive Education Inc. GSB Executive Education Inc.
Middle Years Education Middle Years Teacher Education
Secondary Teacher Education Secondary Teacher Education
Teacher Education Program Teacher Education Program
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Indigenous Academic Advising Consultant (on leave)
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Indigenous Research Coordinator
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Narrative Art & Visual Storytelling In Holocaust & Human Rights Education
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Co-Principle Investigator | Pillar 1: Indigenous Internationalism & Nationhood
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Responsable de projet | French Education Project Manager
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Manager, Teacher Education
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Art Education Facility and Production Manager
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Indigenous Rights and Anti-Racism Officer
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Education Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator (on secondment through September 2024)
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Director Indigenous Initiatives
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Language Programs Manager
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Manager, Education Abroad
Libraries, Law Library Libraries, Law Library
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian, Law
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Distance Education Courses
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Indigenous Education
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Engagement Research Associate
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Post-Secondary Education Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
K-12 Education Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Post-secondary Education Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
K-12 Education Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Student Support Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Initiatives Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Vice-President, Indigenous
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Researcher-in-Residence, Climate Education & Capacity Bldg
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment and Education Advisor, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment and Education Advisor
Residence Services Residence Services
Manager, Educational Integration
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Residence Services Residence Services
Associate Director, Residence Life & Education
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Education
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
BA Recreation & Health Education
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
BEd Secondary Physical Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practice Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Practice Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Social Work School of Social Work
Field Education Coordinator
Social Work School of Social Work
Field Education Assistant
Social Work School of Social Work
Indigenous Program Assistant
Social Work School of Social Work
Field Education Coordinator
Social Work School of Social Work
Distance Education Assistant
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice Education
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Manager, Student Life and Education
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Officer
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Office
Teacher Education Program Teacher Education Program
Teacher Education Advising
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Education (Teacher Ed)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Education (EPHE)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Education
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Education
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement