Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
meng.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 meng.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 EOW 517 meng.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Marjorie Wilder 250-721-8900 EOW 548 meng.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548 meng.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 danielac@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Christine Rattray 250-721-8895 EOW 548 meng.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 meng.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
vahid Ahmadi Sarbast vahidahmadisarbast@uvic.ca
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee m.amereh14@gmail.com
Lilah Amlani lilah.amlani@gmail.com
Neil Armour narmour@gmail.com
Orhan Atabay atabay@uvic.ca
Jonn Axsen
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Derek Bell derek.bell10@gmail.com
Claire Benwood clairebenwood17@gmail.com
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Connor Brisebois connorjbrisebois@gmail.com
Sean Buchanan seanbuchanan@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Tess Carswell iamaspromised@aol.com
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali chehnad@gmail.com
Han Chen ccchan3000@hotmail.com
Li Chen chenli@uvic.ca
Angus Chu achu@ucalgary.ca
Ethan Clarke EthanAaronClarke@gmail.com
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Shaun Cooke scooke23@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
JJ De Rooy jj.derooy123@gmail.com
Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034) ndjilali@uvic.ca
Alex Doknjas adoknjas@uvic.ca
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Sadik Dost 250-721-8898 (campus local: 8898) sdost@uvic.ca
Guy Dumas
Kurt Elliott kurt.g.elliott@gmail.com
Mehran Farhadmanesh mehran.farhadmanesh@gmail.com
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810) sfiddler@uvic.ca
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Eric Fraser EricNFraser@gmail.com
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Mairina Frederiksen mfrederiksen813@gmail.com
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Varsenik Gevorkyan varsenik1999@gmail.com
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Yugansh Gupta yuganshgupta@uvic.ca
Rad Haghi rhaghi@uvic.ca
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Devon Holcroft devonholcroft@gmail.com
Mina Hoorfar mina.hoorfar@ubc.ca
Simon Hradil-Kasseckert vincenthk@rocketmail.com
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968) ech@uvic.ca
Micheal Huynh michael.huynh96@gmail.com
Hamidreza Jahandideh hamid.r.jahandideh@gmail.com
Zahra Jahanshahi zahrajahanshahi766@gmail.com
Humayun Kabir 250-884-0578 mhkabir@uvic.ca
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Usman Khan utkhan@uvic.ca
Sophie Kirk skirk101@gmail.com
Rebecca Kirsch beckakirsch2@yahoo.co.uk
Kelly Knights kmknights@gmail.com
Tamara Knittel tamaraknittel@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Bhanu Koya koyabhanuprakash262@gmail.com
Nathan Lawko lawko.nathan@gmail.com
Jaerang Lee jaerang@uvic.ca
Tong Li tongli1016@uvic.ca
Siyang Liu siyangl@uvic.ca
Jose Lobo do Vale joselobodovale.cfar@gmail.com
Ryan Long-Innes rlonginnes@shaw.ca
Colton Lowry clowry@uvic.ca
Tianxiang Lu tlu@uvic.ca
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Chad Magas chadmagas@gmail.com
Sierra Mann sierramann@uvic.ca
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Jennifer Mauel jen.mauel@gmail.com
Duncan McIntyre dmcintyre@uvic.ca
Aidan McKenna aidanjmckenna@uvic.ca
Masoud Meshkini masoud.me@gmail.com
Ryan Meshulam ryan@sgoblin.com
Mohammad Miri smmiri@uvic.ca
Yaser Mohammadi ymohammadi@uvic.ca
Ricardo Monteiro Casaca Marques ricardoemarques@uvic.ca
Evan Moore evanmoore@uvic.ca
Luiz Moreira luizfmoreira@hotmail.com
Kashif Nadeem kashifnadeem@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.com
Kaveh Nazeri nazerik@uvic.ca
Arman Nikkhah anikkhah@uvic.ca
Robert Nishida rnishida@uvic.ca
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 778-587-9955 kvalente@uvic.ca
Michael Peirone peirone1@uvic.ca
Aidan Polglase apolglas@uvic.ca
Muniyat Rafa muniyatsrafa@uvic.ca
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Mostafa Rahimpour mrahim@uvic.ca
Ramtin Rakhsha rrakhsha@uvic.ca
Amirali Rashedi amiraliWON@gmail.com
Christine Rattray 250-721-8895 (campus local: 8895) meng.sec@uvic.ca
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Keywan Riahi
Bryson Robertson 250-472-4065 (campus local: 4065) bryson@uvic.ca
Maggie Robinson maggierob8@shaw.ca
Rhye Rolls-DeWolfe rrdewolfe@hotmail.com
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Xinxin Shang xinxinshang@uvic.ca
Azita Sharif Ahmadian sharif@uvic.ca
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) meng.ao@uvic.ca
Ruchi Sharma ruchis0983@gmail.com
Xiang Sheng shengxianglearner@gmail.com
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Hooman Shirzadi Hooman.Shirzadi92@gmail.com
Mehri Sohooli mehrisohooli@uvic.ca
Abdolrasoul Sohouli sohouli@uvic.ca
Evan Stefanek evanstef@uvic.ca
Natasha Stefani natasha.elyse.stefani@gmail.com
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Qi Sun sunqi@uvic.ca
Akhil Tripuraneni tripuraneni.akhil@gmail.com
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Xi Wang wangxi@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Henglai Wei henglaiwei@uvic.ca
Peter Wild engrdean@uvic.ca
Marjorie Wilder 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) meng.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Kunwu Zhang kunwu@uvic.ca
Songlin Zhuang songlinzhuang@uvic.ca
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Leadership Studies/Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions & Immigration Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Assistant and Graduate Secretary
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Admissions Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Admissions & Financial Aid Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Island Medical Island Medical
Communications / Admissions Officer
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Recruitment Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Programs Administration
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Acting Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Social Work School of Social Work
BSW Admissions Coordinator/ Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Acting Director, Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.