Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A425
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A425
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A425
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mathstat@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A420 mssystem@uvic.ca
General Office Patti Arts 250-721-7437 DTB A425 msrecept@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Amy Almeida 250-721-7468 DTB A425 msgstt@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Boualem Khouider 250-721-7435 DTB A418b mschair@uvic.ca
Assistant to Chair Elaine Cumming 250-721-7436 DTB A418a1 mathstat@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-7459 DTB A425a msadmin@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hanan Abousaleh hananabousaleh@uvic.ca
Fahim Alam abir29793@gmail.com
Amanda Allan amandaallan@uvic.ca
Ebere Amadi aeberevictoria@yahoo.com
Patricia Arts msgstt@uvic.ca
Catherine Atkinson splashcat2010@yahoo.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Yakine Bahri ybahri@uvic.ca
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Sam Bednarski bednarskisam@gmail.com
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya mohamedalibenalaya@uvic.ca
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Richard Brewster rbrewster@tru.ca
Chris Bruce cmbruce@uvic.ca
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292) ryan.budney@gmail.com
Jack Bullen jackbullen@icloud.com
Nathaniel Butler ncabutler@gmail.com
Jane Butterfield jvbutter@uvic.ca
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Alexandr Chernyavskiy 250-853-3291 (campus local: 3291) chernya@uvic.ca
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927) chook@uvic.ca
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
Elaine Cumming 250-721-7436 (campus local: 7436) mathstat@uvic.ca
James Currie
Viet Dao vietdao@uvic.ca
Alexandra Deane alexandradeane1@gmail.com
Coen del Valle coendelvalle@gmail.com
Skye Dore-Hall skye.dore-hall@email.kpu.ca
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Anna Duwenig alduwenig@gmx.de
Christopher Eagle eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson hemerson@uvic.ca
Mostafa Esmaeili mostafaes@gmail.com
Louise Ethier louiseethier@outlook.com
Tao Gaede taogaede@uvic.ca
Josh Gage josh3gg@gmail.com
Noah Garson noahgarson9526@gmail.com
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Gavin Goerke ggoerke@uvic.ca
David Goluskin goluskin@uvic.ca
Josh Goodeve jgoodeve@uvic.ca
Daniel Grassick dmgrassick@yahoo.ca
Scott Gray scottydawg21@hotmail.com
Changhao Guo nancyguo@uvic.ca
Yang Guo ysimon.guo@gmail.com
Brittany Halverson-Duncan bghalver@uvic.ca
Curtis Harvey rharvey8@uvic.ca
Michael Henning
Danh Ho danhho@uvic.ca
Duyen Hoang duyenhoang@uvic.ca
Jules Hoepner julesihoepner@gmail.com
Steve Hof steven.hof@icloud.com
Mikayla Holmes mikaylaholmes13@gmail.com
Joseph Horan jahoran@uvic.ca
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Yuying Huang y2huang@uvic.ca
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546 mehnazjahid@uvic.ca
Juan Jaramillo jumajare@hotmail.com
Xiangling Ji ellejxl@gmail.com
Mohammad Mehdi Khalili mkhalili@uvic.ca
Erfan Khorram erfankhorram@uvic.ca
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439) khouider@uvic.ca
Arnott Kidner ajkidner@gmail.com
Brogan Koh brogankoh927@gmail.com
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Sasha Lanine sashalanine@uvic.ca
Samah Larabi samahlarabi@gmail.com
Josh Lau joshlauski@gmail.com
Etienne Leclerc enpassant@rocketmail.com
George Lee georgelee@uvic.ca
Jae-baek Lee dlwoqor0923@gmail.com
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Boyu Li lby1990@gmail.com
Erwin Li epikwinner@gmail.com
Grace Li graceli@uvic.ca
Changxin Liu chxliu@uvic.ca
Chenqian Long long.chenqian@163.com
Guojun Ma guojunma@uvic.ca
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Jepson Maeng jepsonm@uvic.ca
Milad Mahmoodzadeh miladmahmoodzadeh@uvic.ca
Kurtis Manke kurtismanke123@gmail.com
Elizabeth McKenzie- Case elizabeth.mckenzie.case@gmail.com
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) kmckin@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Daniel Moghbel dmoghbel@uvic.ca
Yaser Mohammadi ymohammadi@uvic.ca
Robert Moody 626-200-9850 rvmoody@mac.com
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Hamed Mosavat Jahromi hamedmosavat@uvic.ca
Elena Moss elenacmoss@gmail.com
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Jacob Nagrocki JacobNagrocki@gmail.com
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Joanna Niezen jniezen@uvic.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Alec Oakley alec.sault@gmail.com
Ortrud Oellermann
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Eugene Opoku eopoku@uvic.ca
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443) soshkai@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Matthew Parker mrparker@uvic.ca
Ernesto Perez ernesto.perez@itam.mx
John Phillips 250-721-7456 (campus local: 7456) johnphil@uvic.ca
Steven Piatkowski kpiatkowski@shaw.ca
Dayton Preissl dpreissl@uvic.ca
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Bruce Reed
Alireza Rezvanifar alireza.rf@gmail.com
Abel Romer aeromer@uvic.ca
Trey Ross treyross1730@gmail.com
Narges SadatHosseiniKhajouei nargeshoseini39@gmail.com
Najme Sahami najmes@Uvic.ca
Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-7459 (campus local: 7459) msadmin@uvic.ca
Tyler Schulz tadschulz99@gmail.com
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fatemehsefishahpar63@gmail.com
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Aaron Slobodin aslobodin@uvic.ca
Ranjit Sohal ranjitsohal@uvic.ca
H. M. Srivastava harimsri@uvic.ca
Brendan Steed brendansteed001@hotmail.com
Atousa Tangestanipour a.tangestany@gmail.com
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Virgelot Virgile virgilev@uvic.ca
Nathan von Hagen nvonhagen@gmail.com
Jovana Vukadinov jovanajv@gmail.com
Connor Wagner connorwagner90@gmail.com
Fan Wu fwu@uvic.ca
Jingyi Wu jingyiwu@uvic.ca
Rongzheng Xie rongzhengxie@uvic.ca
Li Xing sfulxing@gmail.com
Fay Ye fayye@uvic.ca
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Shuai You stevenysys@hotmail.com
Tingzhou Yu tingzhouyu@uvic.ca
Rena Zhang rena.zhang.1102@gmail.com
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Shaoze Zhou shaoze817@hotmail.com
Francis Zwiers 250-721-6236 (campus local: 6236) fwzwiers@uvic.ca
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Leadership Studies/Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions & Immigration Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Assistant and Graduate Secretary
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Admissions Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Admissions & Financial Aid Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Island Medical Island Medical
Communications / Admissions Officer
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Recruitment Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Programs Administration
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Acting Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Social Work School of Social Work
BSW Admissions Coordinator/ Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Acting Director, Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.