Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Reception Nykita Downie 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 DTB B352 msf@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Rene Alfaro ralfaro@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@uvic.ca
Matthew Asplin asplin@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Nikki Beaudoin nbeaudoi@uvic.ca
Jenny Berg vedaworks@gmail.com
Christopher Bone 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329) chrisbone@uvic.ca
Matt Bonnyman matthew.bonnyman@gmail.com
Darren Boss darrengboss@gmail.com
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Brianna Brandon bbrandon@uvic.ca
Silvie Cafarella scafarel@gmail.com
Sophia Carodenuto carodenuto@uvic.ca
Brianne Chafe bvc608@mun.ca
Anthony Charles
Lindsay Chase lchase@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross scross@conestogac.on.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Philip Dearden 250-514-7325 profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Roanan DeMeyer roanandemeyer@gmail.com
Jessica Dhami jdhami@uvic.ca
Sharon Dias sharonddias@gmail.com
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Nykita Downie 250-721-8503 (campus local: 8503) souliere@uvic.ca
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758) kdubrawski@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Matt Fuller mtfuller@uvic.ca
James Gardner jimonsafari@shaw.ca
Maeva Gauthier maevagauthier@gmail.com
Lianna Gendall gendall@ualberta.ca
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Katherine Hosford khosford@sfu.ca
Nicola Houtman nicolahoutman@gmail.com
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (campus local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Katlyn Keats kkeats@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vidakh@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Christiaan Laureijs laureijs@uvic.ca
Tuonan Li lituonan@gmail.com
Eduardo Loos ediloos@uvic.ca
Sarah Loos smaxwell@uvic.ca
Jessica MacLean jessica.m@shaw.ca
Jennifer Mateer jennifercmateer@gmail.com
Lauren McWhinnie lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209 kmenu@uvic.ca
Joseph Minor joetminor17@gmail.com
Ben Morrow benmorrow_4@hotmail.com
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Gita Narayan gitanarayan@uvic.ca
Andrea Nesdoly andreanesdoly@gmail.com
Robert Newell robertgnewell@gmail.com
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Keegan Paterson keeganpaterson96@gmail.com
Wil Patrick wpatrick@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 daniel.peters@canada.ca
Sejal Pramlall pramlall.sejal@gmail.com
Zahin Prangon zhprangon@mun.ca
Geoffrey Quinn gq@uvic.ca
Narges Raee narges.raee21@gmail.com
Parnian Rezania rezania@uvic.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022 cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020 redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann mark@onurseemann.com
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Charles Short charles.short@gov.bc.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251 rshresth@uvic.ca
William Shulba shulba@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@uvic.ca
Aikaterini Tavri tavri.katia@gmail.com
M Tinker
Christine Todd greenchristine11@gmail.com
Audrey Tung agtung94@gmail.com
Pei-Ling Wang plwang05@gmail.com
Ziwei Wang wang.ziwei.uvic@gmail.com
Emily Warren warren.emilym@gmail.com
Adam Wicks awicks@icloud.com
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326 frederickjohn.wrona@ucalgary.ca
Yi Yi yiyi@uvic.ca
Danae Zachari danae.z4@hotmail.com
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Secretary
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Leadership Studies/Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions & Immigration Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Assistant and Graduate Secretary
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Admissions Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Admissions & Financial Aid Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Island Medical Island Medical
Communications / Admissions Officer
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Recruitment Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Programs Administrative Assistant
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Acting Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Social Work School of Social Work
BSW Admissions Coordinator/ Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Acting Director, Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.