Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of English (ENGL)

Contact:
Department of English
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building C343
Department of English
CLE
C343
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of English
Department of English
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://english.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
englreception@uvic.ca
By phone:
Administrative Officer:
250-721-7235
Graduate Program Adviser:
250-721-7260
Literature Program Adviser:
250-721-7272

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 CLE C343a englchr@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary CLE C343 englreception@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 CLE C343b englishao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Dailyn Ramirez 250-721-7236 CLE C343b englishca@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Adviser Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 CLE C310 englgradad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Abbey Hall 250-721-6331 CLE C343 englgradsec@uvic.ca
Honours Program Adviser Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 CLE C359 englhonsad@uvic.ca
Literature Program Adviser Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 CLE D335 engllitadv@uvic.ca
Prof. Communications Minor Adviser Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 CLE C325 pcadviser@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 146 Adviser Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 CLE C312 chaly@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 147 Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE D232 rmgagan@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marie Abdolahi marjann.abd@gmail.com
Samuel Adesubokan samuelkadesubokan@uvic.ca
Izabella Almasi almasiizzy@gmail.com
David Anonby david.anonby@twu.ca
Corinne Bancroft corinnebancroft@uvic.ca
Kim Blank 250-721-7239 (campus local: 7239) gkblank@uvic.ca
Natalie Boldt nboldt@uvic.ca
Shamma Boyarin sboyarin@uvic.ca
Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 (campus local: 7273) nbradley@uvic.ca
Michael Carelse m.adriaan.carelse@gmail.com
Luke Carson 250-721-7250 (campus local: 7250) lcarson@uvic.ca
Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 (campus local: 7262) chaly@uvic.ca
Alison Chapman 250-853-3741 (campus local: 3741) alisonc@uvic.ca
Misao Dean mdean@uvic.ca
Katy DeCoste katydcst@gmail.com
Jamie Dopp 250-721-7251 (campus local: 7251) jdopp@uvic.ca
Christopher Douglas 250-721-7265 (campus local: 7265) cdouglas@uvic.ca
Anna Dow annadow@uvic.ca
Jennifer Doyle doyleja@uvic.ca
Denae Dyck denaed@uvic.ca
Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 (campus local: 7272) ele@uvic.ca
David Eso deso@uvic.ca
Jannaya Friggstad Jensen jensenj@uvic.ca
Gordon Fulton 250-721-7243 (campus local: 7243) gdfulton@uvic.ca
Julie Funk juliemfunk@uvic.ca
Rebecca Gagan 250-853-3739 (campus local: 3739) rmgagan@uvic.ca
Ellen Graham EllenGraham94@gmail.com
Joseph Grossi 250-721-7278 (campus local: 7278) grossij@uvic.ca
Abbey Hall abbeyh@uvic.ca
Iain Higgins 250-721-7252 (campus local: 7252) imh@uvic.ca
Sara Humphreys shumphreys@uvic.ca
Adrianne Jenks adriannejenks@gmail.com
Graham Jensen ghjensen@uvic.ca
Janelle Jenstad 250-721-7245 (campus local: 7245) jenstad@uvic.ca
Ria Karve rkarve@u.rochester.edu
Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 (campus local: 7268) magdakay@uvic.ca
Erin Kelly 250-853-3738 (campus local: 3738) ekelly@uvic.ca
Colin Keohane colinjkeohane@gmail.com
Gary Kuchar 250-721-7248 (campus local: 7248) kucharg@uvic.ca
Suzan Last 250-721-7284 (campus local: 7284) sulast@uvic.ca
Kate LeBere katelebere@gmail.com
Mary Elizabeth Leighton 250-721-7244 (campus local: 7244) mleighto@uvic.ca
Carol Linnitt carollinnitt@gmail.com
Elyse Loewen elyseloewen@uvic.ca
Michael Lukas mlukas@uvic.ca
Brock MacLeod 250-370-5453 brock1@uvic.ca
Mary MacLeod mcmacleo@uvic.ca
Zoe McKenna zoevmckenna@uvic.ca
Kim McLean-Fiander 250-721-7249 (campus local: 7249) krdmf@uvic.ca
Jessica Michalofsky jmichalofsky@gmail.com
Robert Miles 250-721-7254 (campus local: 7254) rmiles@uvic.ca
Eric Miller 250-721-7275 (campus local: 7275) millere@uvic.ca
Allan Mitchell 250-721-7267 (campus local: 7267) amitch@uvic.ca
Andrew Murray 250-853-3736 (campus local: 3736) admurray@uvic.ca
Jonathan Nash jnash33@uvic.ca
Janice Niemann jniemann@uvic.ca
Michael Nowlin 250-721-7236 (campus local: 7236) mnowlin@uvic.ca
Deborah Ogilvie deboraho@uvic.ca
Theresa Olson theresao@uvic.ca
Ruth Ormiston ruthormiston@uvic.ca
Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 (campus local: 7235) englishao@uvic.ca
David Oswald doswald@uvic.ca
Johnbosco Ozuruome jozuruome@gmail.com
Jeanette Parker japarker@uvic.ca
Tiffany Parks tparks@uvic.ca
Emily Paul emilypaul73@gmail.com
Edward Pechter epechter@uvic.ca
Tim Personn tim@personn.com
Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 (campus local: 6636) rpickard@uvic.ca
Sonja Pinto sonjapinto@uvic.ca
Farhad Poordakan farhadpoordakan@uvic.ca
Sheila Rabillard 250-721-7256 (campus local: 7256) rabillar@uvic.ca
Dailyn Ramirez englishca@uvic.ca
Mitch Renaud mitchrenaud@gmail.com
Ashley Reverman revermanashley@gmail.com
Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 (campus local: 7237) saross@uvic.ca
Faith Ryan fmryan4@gmail.com
Jentery Sayers 250-217-0283 jentery@uvic.ca
Lincoln Shlensky 250-721-6206 (campus local: 6206) shlensky@uvic.ca
Jillian Shoichet shoichet@uvic.ca
Nicole Shukin 250-721-7270 (campus local: 7270) nshukin@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Lucas Simpson lucassimpson0@gmail.com
Ghislaine Sinclair ghislaines@uvic.ca
Monika Smith 250-721-6172 (campus local: 6172) monikasm@uvic.ca
Cynthia Spada cynthiaspada@uvic.ca
Nahmi Stuart nahmilee@uvic.ca
Lisa Surridge 250-721-7246 (campus local: 7246) lsurridg@uvic.ca
Richard van Oort 250-853-3737 (campus local: 3737) rvanoort@uvic.ca
Caroline Winter winterc@uvic.ca
Samuel Wong 250-721-6202 (campus local: 6202) samuelw@uvic.ca
Nancy Wright nancywright@uvic.ca
David Wrisley
Jamie Zabel jamiezabel@uvic.ca
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Leadership Studies/Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions & Immigration Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Assistant and Graduate Secretary
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Admissions Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Admissions & Financial Aid Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Island Medical Island Medical
Communications / Admissions Officer
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Recruitment Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Programs Administration
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Acting Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Social Work School of Social Work
BSW Admissions Coordinator/ Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Acting Director, Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.