Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Bethany Truman 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Daniel Rondeau 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nkarlson@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969 jnilsson@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Dami Afolabi dbukkie90@gmail.com
Sazia Afrin saziaafrin30@gmail.com
Bijan Ahmadi ahmadi@uvic.ca
Injamam Alam injamamalam@uvic.ca
Kevin Andrew kevinandrew@uvic.ca
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Huimin Cai huimincai@uvic.ca
Alissa Calladine alicalladine@gmail.com
Alan Chaffe achaffe@uvic.ca
Chris Chen loby.chan1224@gmail.com
Judith Anne Clarke 250-721-8542 (campus local: 8542) jaclarke@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Abdoulaye Dabo adabo@uvic.ca
Michael Di 89kaykay@gmail.com
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536) menginee@uvic.ca
Sara Enns sarawrayenns@uvic.ca
Kate Fairley kfairley@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donna Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948) gillezr@uvic.ca
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Shawnee Guo shawneeguo@uvic.ca
Abdul Halim 778-967-5559 mhalim@uvic.ca
Zijian Hao haozj@uvic.ca
Charles Harley knick.harley@economics.ox.ac.uk
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Sharfiyet Iqbal iqbalsha@uvic.ca
Ahmed Ishtiaq ishtiaq.bracu@gmail.com
John Janmaat
Kaley Jiang jennyjiangnan@gmail.com
Lei Jiang jianglei@uvic.ca
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Sara Johnson Saraasingerjohnson@gmail.com
Maggie Jones 250-880-5225 maggiejones@uvic.ca
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Kiana Kia kianakia@uvic.ca
Keith Kirchner keithkirchner@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Nick Liang nliang@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Kehan Liu liukehan@uvic.ca
Sheri Liu sheriliu@uvic.ca
Zihao Liu 524906879@qq.com
Fab Marra fmarra@uvic.ca
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Brennan McLachlan brennan9@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher 250-853-3668 (campus local: 3668) amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Jeremy Morris jeremymorris@uvic.ca
Gerard Mu gerardmu@uvic.ca
Janine O'Neill econdept@uvic.ca
Aidan Ormond ormondaidan1@gmail.com
Shannon Pendergast smramage@uvic.ca
Jayden Peng jayden16@uvic.ca
Brianna Perry bnperry@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Liya Qu liyaqu9@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-853-3938 (campus local: 3938) soscasdn@uvic.ca
Drake Rushford drakerushford@uvic.ca
Alyssa Russell alyssarussell@hotmail.ca
Leila Salarpour Goodarzi lsalarpour@uvic.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Eldar Sehic sehic@uvic.ca
Sam Seshadri samseshadri@shaw.ca
Ali Shakerdargah alishakerdargah@uvic.ca
Yin Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Carlo Tolentino tolentinocarlojose@gmail.com
Brooklynn Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Bethany Truman asstecon@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Zi Pu Wang zipuwang@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Linda Wong lindaw@uvic.ca
Yvonne Wu yvonnew812@gmail.com
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Jeff Yang yangj@uvic.ca
Mengxia Yu marsha.yu30@gmail.com
Dennis Zagermann dzagermann@uvic.ca
Fengyi Zhang zhangfengyisuda@163.com
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Xiaojing Zhang wzxj11270313@gmail.com
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Secretary
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Leadership Studies/Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions & Immigration Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Assistant and Graduate Secretary
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Admissions Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Admissions & Financial Aid Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Island Medical Island Medical
Communications / Admissions Officer
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Recruitment Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Programs Administrative Assistant
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Acting Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Social Work School of Social Work
BSW Admissions Coordinator/ Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Acting Director, Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.