Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Sigal Balshine sigal@mcmaster.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Jordan Bemmels jbemmels@uvic.ca
Monique Boulanger 157948b@acadiau.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Ilya Capralov ilyakapral@gmail.com
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kris.christensen@wsu.edu
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Aven Cosbey avencosbey@gmail.com
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Hazel de Haas hazeldehaas@telus.net
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Jan Dudzic jandudzic@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Shima EbrahimiKhonacha shimaebrahimikhonacha@yahoo.com
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 250-472-5091 (campus local: 5091) je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Emily Fricska efricska@shaw.ca
Nicole Fung nicolefung09@gmail.com
Stephane Gauthier
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 (campus local: 7132) bgowen@uvic.ca
Wesley Greentree wgreentree@outlook.com
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Cierra Hart cierrahart411@gmail.com
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Emma Houston emmahouston2201@gmail.com
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Niya Kelpin niya@kelpin.ca
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer1@gmail.com
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Izzy Laughton isabella.laugh@gmail.com
Keyrian Le Gratiet keyrianl@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Eva MacLennan evamegan@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher juaneslabmanager@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Asit Mazumder 472-478-9 mazumder@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Saige Motkoski smotkoski@gmail.com
Sheryl Murdock smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Mitra Nikoo mnikoo@uvic.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Louise Page 250-721-7142 (campus local: 7142) lpage@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Matthew Ramirez mdramirez@uri.edu
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Amalis Riera Vuibert ariera@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri Akash.Sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Kyla Schenk kyla.schenk@gmail.com
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Brittnie Spriel britt-s@hotmail.com
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Samuel Starko sstarko@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Keelie Taylor keelie.taylor2@gmail.com
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Madeleine Thomson maddy.thoms@gmail.com
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Brian Timmer btimmer.viu@gmail.com
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
University Food Services University Food Services
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Campus Services Campus Services
Career Services Career Services
Central Services Central Services
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Custodial Services Custodial Services
Advancement Services Department of Advancement Services
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Counselling Services Department of Counselling Services
Information Services Department of Information Services
Printing & Dupl Services Department of Printing & Duplicating Services
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
Distribution Services Distribution Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Libr Client Services Libraries, Client Services
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Network Services Network Services
Pension Services Pension Services
Residence Services Residence Services
Secretarial Services Secretarial Services
Student Services Student Services
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
University Health Services University Health Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Libr Collections Management Libraries, Collection Management Services
Treasury and Risk Management Treasury and Risk Management Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Associate Director, Desktop Support Services
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Senior Director, Academic & Admin Services & Chief Information Security Officer
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Associate Director, Advising Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Membership Services Counter
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
FAX - Membership Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Membership Services Coordinator
Bookstore Bookstore
UVic Printing Services
Campus Services Campus Services
Campus Services
Campus Services Campus Services
Senior Director, Campus Services
Campus Services Campus Services
Printing and Duplicating Services
Campus Services Campus Services
University Food Services
Campus Services Campus Services
Child Care Services
Central Services Central Services
Administrative Manager, Central Services and Assistant to the Registrar
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Associate Director, Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Custodial Services Custodial Services
Manager, Custodial Services
Custodial Services Custodial Services
Associate Manager, Custodial Services
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Biotechnical Support Services
Biology Department of Biology
Imaging Services Lab
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Director, Infrastructure Services
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Network Services
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, OD & Learning Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, HR Consulting Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Employment Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
FAX - Research Services Office
Research Services Department of Research Services
Animal Care Services
Theatre Department of Theatre
Audience Services Manager
Development Development
Director of Advancement Services
Development Development
Advancement Services
Distribution Services Distribution Services
Distribution Services' Requests
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Division Digital Media Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Division Marketing Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Financial Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Division Online Learning Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Information Technology Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Finance & Student Services
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Campus Services (CASV)
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Student Services (STSV)
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Athletics & Recreational Services (ATRS)
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
DISTRIBUTION SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Modification Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Management Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Planning Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Distribution Services - Requests
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Distribution Services' - Requests
Facilities Management Facilities Management
GROUNDS & ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Supervisor, Distribution Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Manager, Interior Modification Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Finance & Admin Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Manager, Custodial Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Associate Manager, Custodial Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
CUSTODIAL SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
INTERIOR MODIFICATION SERVICES
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Membership Services Advisor
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Executive and Membership Services Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Manager, Academic Administration & Student Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Services Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Executive Director, Financial Services
Financial Services Financial Services
PAYMENT & BANKING SERVICES
Financial Services Financial Services
Director, Payment & Banking Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Director, Purchasing Services
Financial Services Financial Services
PURCHASING SERVICES
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Director of Services
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Manager, Access Services
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Music & Media Services
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Access Services - Priestly Law Library
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Access Services - McPherson Library
Libr Collections Management Libraries, Collection Management Services
RESERVE SERVICES
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Advanced Research Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Advanced Research Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Associate University Librarian, Advanced Research Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Administrative Assistant to the AUL, Advanced Research Services
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Client Services - Systems Support
Network Services Network Services
Associate Director, Network Services
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Corporate Services Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Director of Corporate Services
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Corporate Services
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Field Services Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Corporate Services
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Corporate Services Administrator
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Administrative Assistant, Central Services
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Student Support Services
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Central Services
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduation Services
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Administrative Manager, Central Services, Assistant to the Registrar
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Student Support Services
University Secretary Office of the University Secretary
Governance Services Manager
Pension Services Pension Services
Associate Director, Pension Services
Pension Services Pension Services
Director, Pension Services
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
GSB International Exchange Student Services and Programs (Interim)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Houses & Health Services
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Admin Services Building
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Services Main Office
Residence Services Residence Services
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Residence Services Residence Services
Conference Services
Residence Services Residence Services
Front Desk Services
Student Services Student Services
University Health Services
Student Services Student Services
Counselling Services
Student Services Student Services
Residence Services
Student Services Student Services
Student Services
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Student Support Services
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Director, Student Support Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
UVSS Administration and Services Manager
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Beverage Services
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Food Services Manager
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Info Booth/Services Coordinator
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Food Services Division
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Graduation Services
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Manager of Production Services
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Front of House & Production Services Coordinator
University Food Services University Food Services
Food Services Administration
University Food Services University Food Services
Coordinator, Nutrition Programming & Services
University Food Services University Food Services
Food Production
University Systems University Systems
Senior Director, Academic and Administrative Services & Chief Information Security Officer
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation
General Office - Research Services

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.