Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Contact:
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
DTB
A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316 polisec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Rachel Richmond 250-721-7486 DTB A316 poligrad@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a poliao@uvic.ca
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b chairpol@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
George Abbott geoabbott@shaw.ca
Kelly Aguirre kaguirre@uvic.ca
Nicholas Andrews nicholas.andrews18@gmail.com
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567) poliao@uvic.ca
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495) cjb@uvic.ca
Isabelle Bennett isabellesmbennett@gmail.com
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561) mbonner@uvic.ca
Jason Buckingham jbuckingham@uvic.ca
Michael Carpenter carpentm@uvic.ca
Simon Carroll 250-853-3773 (campus local: 3773) scarroll@uvic.ca
Erin Chewter echewter@uvic.ca
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487) mjclarke@uvic.ca
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493) ccutler@uvic.ca
Valerie D'Erman vjderman@uvic.ca
Camille Dehghan cdehghan@uvic.ca
Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637) polisec@uvic.ca
Kaia Depelteau kaiadepelteau@uvic.ca
Rita Dhamoon dhamoonr@uvic.ca
Chelsea Dunn chelseadunn@uvic.ca
Avigail Eisenberg avigaile@uvic.ca
Marlowe Evans marloweevans@uvic.ca
Christine Funk cfunk@ualberta.ca
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524) sglezos@uvic.ca
Will Greaves wgreaves@uvic.ca
Joyce Green
Jennifer Hall jjhall0405@gmail.com
Lois Harder soscdean@uvic.ca
Husnain Iqbal iqbal@uvic.ca
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489) mattjame@uvic.ca
Heidi Janes hjanes@uvic.ca
Marta Kleiman mk24031989@gmail.com
Arthur Kroker akroker@uvic.ca
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496) lawsonj@uvic.ca
Justin Leifso leifso@uvic.ca
Warren Magnusson wmagnus@uvic.ca
Mostafa Majidi mostafamajidi@uvic.ca
Mara Marin maramarin@uvic.ca
Fazila Mat fmat@uvic.ca
Maria Milanova mmilanova@uvic.ca
David Miller dmille64@uvic.ca
Neil Montgomery neil.montgomery3@gmail.com
Sam Olson samanthaolson@uvic.ca
Rachel Richmond poligrad@uvic.ca
David Romero Espitia romeroes@uvic.ca
Katy Rosnau kathrynrosnau@uvic.ca
Ryleigh Sadler rsadler@uvic.ca
Ana Paula Santana Bertho anapbertho@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Sarah E. Sharma sesharma@uvic.ca
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark 250-721-6430 (campus local: 6430) starkh@uvic.ca
Sarah Stilwell sstilwell@uvic.ca
Benjamin Sugars benjaminsugars@uvic.ca
Emma Swan eswan083@uottawa.ca
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494) jtully@uvic.ca
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491) averdun@uvic.ca
Dawson Wade dawsonwade@uvic.ca
Rob Walker 250-514-9113 rwalker@uvic.ca
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715) sdwatson@uvic.ca
Michael Webb mwebb@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Reginald Whitaker
Hao Xi haoxi@uvic.ca
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263) fengxu@uvic.ca
Yuesheng Xu ysxu@uvic.ca
Can Zhao zhaocan@uvic.ca
Micheal Ziegler michealziegler@uvic.ca
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Campus Services Campus Services
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Engineering
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer, Science
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Annual Giving Officer, Faculty and Staff Campaigns
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gustavson Reception & Faculty Support
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering Student Recruitment Officer
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering and Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk