Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Nursing (NURS)

Contact:
School of Nursing
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Nursing
HSD
A402a
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Nursing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://nursing.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
nursing@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office (phone tree only) 250-721-7954 HSD A402a
Acting Director Dzifa Dordunoo 250-721-6284 HSD A402b nursingdirector@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director/Office Manager Nicola Sison 250-721-7955 HSD A402a nursomgr@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Maggie Li 250-721-6335 HSD A402c nursao@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education

Co-Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships Kim Daly nursdirectorundergrad@uvic.ca
Co-Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships Karen Evers-Fahey nursdirectorundergrad@uvic.ca
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery Laura Chambers 250-721-6333 CLE General Office nursonc@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising

Undergraduate BSN Student Advisor Sandy Polomark 250-472-4702 HSD 404 nursbsnadvisor@uvic.ca
Assistant, Admissions & Advising (term) Sarah Lawrence 250-472-4361 HSD A402a nursing@uvic.ca

Graduate Education

Associate Director Graduate Education Anastasia Mallidou 250-472-5663 HSD B236 nursdirectorgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Education Student Advisor Kristen Elder 250-721-7961 HSD A406 nurscoord@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Programs Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 HSD A402a gradnurs@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 HSD A402a nursonline@uvic.ca
Assistant, Nurse Practitioner Program Kimberly Dorio 250-472-5676 HSD A402a nursnp@uvic.ca
Clinical Trainer, Nurse Practitioner Program Sandy Meadow 250-472-5434 HSD A470 nursnpclinicaltrainer@uvic.ca

Practice Education

Practica Coordinator Alisa Palmer 250-721-6334 HSD A414 nurspc@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 HSD A412 nurspc@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator Kia Cade 250-721-7204 HSD A410 nurspc@uvic.ca
Assistant, Practice Education Shanice Nkathazo 250-431-5 HSD A402a nursprac@uvic.ca

Research and Scholarship

Assistant, Research and Scholarship Melina Quijano 250-721-6470 HSD A402a nursresearch@uvic.ca
JBI Research Coordinator Bernadette Zakher HSD A476 nursJBI@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Lina Al-Sakran lina.alsakran@islandhealth.ca
Anthony Amato anthonyamato@uvic.ca
Priya Bains pbains12@uvic.ca
Angie Barry nursfinance@uvic.ca
Kelvin Bei kelvin.bei@gmail.com
Blythe Bell blythevbell@uvic.ca
Katherine Bertoni 853-394-6 kbertoni@uvic.ca
Rosanne Beuthin rbeuthin@uvic.ca
Ami Bitschy 250-721-6674 (campus local: 6674) amice@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432) emb@uvic.ca
Lisa Bourque Bearskin 250-472-4609 (campus local: 4609) bourquebearskin@uvic.ca
William Brasset williambrasset@uvic.ca
Meaghan Brown mbrown25@uvic.ca
Anne Bruce abruce@uvic.ca
Judy Burgess jburgess@uvic.ca
David Byres
Kia Cade 250-721-7204 (campus local: 7204) kcade@uvic.ca
Vera Caine 780-490-9174 vcaine@uvic.ca
Christina Chakanyuka 778-587-5611 cchak@uvic.ca
Laura Chambers laura77@uvic.ca
Patrick Chiu
Nancy Clark 250-472-4703 (campus local: 4703) nancyclark@uvic.ca
Gerrit Clements gclement@uvic.ca
Tina Colarossi tcolarossi@uvic.ca
Damien Contandriopoulos 250-721-6467 (campus local: 6467) damien1@uvic.ca
Sheryl Cooper sherylc@uvic.ca
Jill Cowlrick jillbenton2@gmail.com
Kim Daly 250-472-4495 (campus local: 4495) kimdaly@uvic.ca
Helena Daudt helena.daudt@painbc.ca
Betty Davies daviesb@uvic.ca
Naomi Dawson naomi.v.dawson@gmail.com
Gweneth Doane gdoane@uvic.ca
Laurie Dokis ladokis@uvic.ca
Dzifa Dordunoo 250-721-6284 (campus local: 6284) dzifa@uvic.ca
Kimberly Dorio 250-472-5676 (campus local: 5676) kimberlydorio@uvic.ca
Susan Duncan 250-721-6440 (campus local: 6440) susanmduncan@uvic.ca
Kristen Elder 250-721-7961 (campus local: 7961) nurscoord@uvic.ca
Karen Evers-Fahey 250-721-7956 (campus local: 7956) eversfah@uvic.ca
Joanna Fraser joannafraser@uvic.ca
Noreen Frisch nfrisch@uvic.ca
Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 (campus local: 7959) marilougagnon@uvic.ca
Dara Gan d.g.shutty@gmail.com
Michael Gartner michaelgartner@uvic.ca
Willow Geen egeen97@gmail.com
Sonya Gracey sonyacha@uvic.ca
Eileen Greene eileeng@uvic.ca
Sonya Grypma
Adrian Guta
Abigail Hain abbiehain@yahoo.com
Ingrid Handlovsky 250-472-5280 (campus local: 5280) ihandlovsky@uvic.ca
Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 (campus local: 8994) hawkinsr@uvic.ca
Katie Hennessy hennessy@uvic.ca
Marcia Hills mhills@uvic.ca
Heather Hobbs heathh@uvic.ca
Christopher Horsethief htf@uvic.ca
Jaymelyn Hubert jaymelynhubert@uvic.ca
Shauna Huffman huffmans@uvic.ca
Valerie Jefferd vjefferd@uvic.ca
Leanne Kelly 250-472-5682 (campus local: 5682) leannek@uvic.ca
Sally Kimpson skimpson@uvic.ca
Jae-Yung Kwon 250-721-7965 (campus local: 7965) jykn1@uvic.ca
Leah Lambert
Sarah Lawrence muktalawrence@uvic.ca
Deborah Lefkowitz
Paula Leweke 250-888-5204 pleweke@uvic.ca
Maggie Li nursao@uvic.ca
Marjorie MacDonald marjorie@uvic.ca
Karen MacKinnon kamackin@uvic.ca
Joanne Maclaren joanne.maclaren@shaw.ca
Anastasia Mallidou 250-472-5663 (campus local: 5663) mallidou@uvic.ca
Bhavan Manhas bhavanmanhas@hotmail.com
Lenora Marcellus 250-472-5428 (campus local: 5428) lenoram@uvic.ca
Stan Marchuk 604-417-0442 stan.marchuk@gmail.com
Tricia Marck
Jane McCall janemccall1@gmail.com
Carol McDonald carolmcd@uvic.ca
Kelly McInerney kmcinerney1@uvic.ca
Sandy Meadow 250-472-5434 (campus local: 5434) smeadow@uvic.ca
Brenda Mishak brendamishak@uvic.ca
Anita Molzahn-Scott anita.molzahn@ualberta.ca
Andrea Monteiro andream@uvic.ca
Richard Musoke rmusoke@uvic.ca
Wendy Neander 250-472-4701 (campus local: 4701) wneander@uvic.ca
Lorelei Newton 250-721-6462 (campus local: 6462) lorelei@uvic.ca
Patti Nicks pattifnicks@uvic.ca
Shanice Nkathazo shanicen@uvic.ca
Marcey Norman marceynorman@uvic.ca
Christine Ou christineou@uvic.ca
Alisa Palmer 250-721-6334 (campus local: 6334) palmera@uvic.ca
Bernie Pauly 250-472-5445 (campus local: 5445) bpauly@uvic.ca
Alayna Payne ampayne@uvic.ca
Olga Petrovskaya 250-472-4607 (campus local: 4607) olgap@uvic.ca
Sarah Pirani 250-721-6345 (campus local: 6345) sarahpirani@uvic.ca
Joyanne Plewes jplewes@uvic.ca
Sandy Polomark 250-472-4702 (campus local: 4702) nursbsnadvisor@uvic.ca
Natasha Prodan-Bhalla
Melina Quijano melinaquijano@uvic.ca
Gurprit Randhawa gurprit@uvic.ca
cathy Ringham clringham@windsong.bc.ca
Tammy Rogers tammyrogers@uvic.ca
Leanne Rowand leanne.rowand@gmail.com
Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 (campus local: 8051) mmryan@uvic.ca
Mariko Sakamoto 250-472-4835 (campus local: 4835) msakamoto@uvic.ca
Nasrin Saleh nasrin@uvic.ca
Esther Sangster-Gormley egorm@uvic.ca
Richard Sawatzky rsawatzk@uvic.ca
Diane Sawchuck dianesawchuck1@uvic.ca
Margaret Scaia 250-721-7963 (campus local: 7963) mrscaia@uvic.ca
Scott Schroeder scottschroeder8@gmail.com
Debra Sheets dsheets@uvic.ca
Tracy Shenton tshenton@uvic.ca
Jessy Sidhu jessydhaliwal@uvic.ca
Nicola Sison 250-472-4315 (campus local: 4315) nsison@uvic.ca
Allie Slemon 250-721-7966 (campus local: 7966) allieslemon@uvic.ca
Kristina Smith kristina.smith@vch.ca
Kelli Stajduhar 250-721-7487 (campus local: 7487) kis@uvic.ca
Rosalie Starzomski rosestar@uvic.ca
Lexy Stewart lexystewart02@gmail.com
Janet Storch jstorch@uvic.ca
Holly Symonds-Brown hsymonds@ualberta.ca
Julie Ter Kuile jwterk@uvic.ca
Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 (campus local: 5208) dthompso@uvic.ca
Deborah Sally Thoun thoun@uvic.ca
Carla Tilley tilleyc@uvic.ca
Coby Tschanz 250-721-7958 (campus local: 7958) cobyt@uvic.ca
Shirley Turcotte shirleyt@uvic.ca
Tasha Van Borek nvanbore@uvic.ca
Don Versluis 250-721-6552 (campus local: 6552) dversluis@uvic.ca
Jeannette Watts jeannettewattg@nuuchahnulth.org
Liquaa Wazni lwazni@uvic.ca
Christina West 250-472-4705 (campus local: 4705) christinawest@uvic.ca
Lacie White lawhite@uvic.ca
Janet Wilson janetwilson3@uvic.ca
Tess Wonsiak twonsiak@uvic.ca
Chelsea Wozniak 250-508-7925 chelsea.wozniak@gmail.com
Morgan Yates myates@uvic.ca
Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 (campus local: 4608) smyee@uvic.ca
Bernadette Zakher 250-721-7962 (campus local: 7962) bzakher@uvic.ca
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Admission and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Champion (Business)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support & Reception
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty Domestic
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (M-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-L)
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk