Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 danielac@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Leah Greschner 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mohammadreza Aghel aghel.mohammadreza@gmail.com
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Shima Akar shimaakar72@gmail.com
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Amirhossein Alaghmandfard amirhosseinalaghmand@gmail.com
Mascarenhas Alastair Alphonse alastairmascar@hotmail.com
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee m.amereh14@gmail.com
Md Yeashir Arafat myarafat@uvic.ca
Kim Arklie arkliekim@gmail.com
Neil Armour narmour@gmail.com
Esfandyar Askari esfandyar.askari@gmail.com
Peyman Azhdary peyman.azhdary@gmail.com
Mostafa Azimzadeh mos.azimzadeh@gmail.com
Katharine Barrett k8e.c.barrett@gmail.com
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Marianne Black marianneblack@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Aaron Brice aaronbrice@uvic.ca
Sean Buchanan seanbuchanan@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Levente Buzas lbuzas@uvic.ca
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali chehnad@gmail.com
Li Chen chenli@uvic.ca
Patrick Connolly pconnolly@uvic.ca
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Victor da Silva victor_alisson96@hotmail.com
Yufan Dai yufandai@uvic.ca
Nick Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034) ndjilali@uvic.ca
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Guy Dumas
Emily Earl banffemily@gmail.com
Ali Ebrahimitirtashi tirtashi@uvic.ca
Yassine El Alaoui yelalaoui@uvic.ca
Somayeh Fardindoost fardindoost@gmail.com
Michael Faronbi mfaronbi@uvic.ca
Jamil Fayyad jfayyad@uvic.ca
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencerfunk@uvic.ca
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Sara Hatami Gazani sarahatamig@gmail.com
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Amin Heydari Mazlaghani aminheydari@uvic.ca
Homayoun Honari hmnhonari@gmail.com
Jayden Hong jaydenh@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
Pengcheng Hu 773996849@qq.com
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968) ech@uvic.ca
Haris Ishaq haris.ishaq@uoit.net
Zahra Jahanshahi zahrajahanshahi766@gmail.com
Sajjad Janfaza sajad.janfaza@gmail.com
Sam Jasper samgjasper@gmail.com
Julia Jungwirth julia.jungwirth01@gmail.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Niya Kelpin niya@kelpin.ca
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Keri Kingsley 250-721-8895 (campus local: 8895) mech.sec@uvic.ca
Stephen Kioussis stephen.kioussis@gmail.com
Kelly Knights kmknights@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Kuchinka kkuchinka@uvic.ca
Josh Latimer joshualatimer@uvic.ca
Jaerang Lee mech.grad@uvic.ca
Siyang Liu siyangl@uvic.ca
Tianxiang Lu tlu@uvic.ca
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Chad Magas chadmagas@gmail.com
Saeed Mahmoudkhani s.mahmoudkhani@yahoo.com
Chiradeep Majumdar cmajumda@uvic.ca
Hirad Mashouf hiradmsh@uvic.ca
Nadia Masri nadia.z.masri@gmail.com
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Duncan McIntyre dmcintyre@uvic.ca
Justin McKay justinmckay04@gmail.com
AJ Messner messner.aj@gmail.com
Madison Miller madimiller333@gmail.com
Mohammadreza Moeini mohammadreza.moeini.gh@gmail.com
Jacqui Moreland jacquicmoreland@gmail.com
Reza Mortezapour rezamortezapour@uvic.ca
Abbas Motalebizadeh abbasmotalebizadehgs@gmail.com
Zahra Motamedi zmotamedi@uvic.ca
Saeed Naamnh saeednaamnh@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050) bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696) kvalente@uvic.ca
Michael Peirone peirone1@uvic.ca
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Mahmood Razzaghi mahmood.razzaghi@gmail.com
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Keywan Riahi
Nic Richardson mr.nicrichardson@gmail.com
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Saeedeh Saghlatoun ssaghlatoun@uvic.ca
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Xinxin Shang xinxinshang@uvic.ca
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Pavlos Silvestros silvestros@uvic.ca
Jasveer Singh birdijasveer@outlook.com
Yue Song yuesong@uvic.ca
Amir Soufi Enayati amsoufi@uvic.ca
Evan Stefanek evanstef@uvic.ca
Paul Stelfox ps.shrike@gmail.com
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Jay Sui jsui@uvic.ca
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Bahram Talebjedi bahramjedi23@gmail.com
Tianyu Tan tantianyu@outlook.com
Nishat Tasnim nishattasnim@uvic.ca
James Tyrwhitt-Drake jimmy.oicw@gmail.com
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Jonathan Walters-Shumka jonnyws21@gmail.com
Junlin Wang junlin@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Peter Wild pwild@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Chon Him Wong chonhimwong@uvic.ca
Binyan Xu binyanx@uvic.ca
Marjan Yaghoubi marjanyaghoubi@uvic.ca
Liu Yang 305059096@qq.com
Kaveh Yazdani Motlagh kavehym@uvic.ca
Arian Yeganegi arianyeganegi@uvic.ca
Bosco Yu 250-472-4220 (campus local: 4220) boscoyu@uvic.ca
Kunwu Zhang kunwu@uvic.ca
Zhonghao Zhang zhonghaoz@uvic.ca
Yang Zhao yangzhao0227@uvic.ca
Haijia Zhu hjzhu@uvic.ca
Songlin Zhuang songlinzhuang@uvic.ca
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Campus Services Campus Services
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Engineering
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer, Science
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Annual Giving Officer, Faculty and Staff Campaigns
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gustavson Reception & Faculty Support
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering Student Recruitment Officer
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering and Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk