Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Jay Cullen 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kay del Sol 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary CJ Smith 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgsec@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315 seoshon@uvic.ca
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A417 seosoceansci@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) Siobhan McGoldrick 250-472-4020 BWC B109 smcgold@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) Casey Brant 250-721-8918 BWC B111 cbrant@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b jodys@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105a eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 CUNN 105 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Anne-Sofie Ahm annesofieahm@uvic.ca
Victoria Arbour varbour@uvic.ca
Casey Brant cbrant@uvic.ca
Camille Brillon seebrillon@hotmail.com
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy john.cassidy@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@ec.gc.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Kiri Daust kiridaust@gmail.com
Riddhi Dave
Russell Deitrick russell.deitrick@gmail.com
Kay del Sol 250-721-6184 (campus local: 6184) seosao@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey 250-472-2471 (campus local: 2471) rdewey@uvic.ca
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) sdosso@uvic.ca
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Blake Dyer blakedyer@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Theron Finley tfinley@uvic.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Andy Fraass andyfraass@uvic.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Daniel Garduno Ruiz danielgardunoruiz@uvic.ca
Keighan Gemmell keighan.gemmell@gmail.com
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett nathan.gillett@ec.gc.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Chet Goerzen chetg@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Benjamin Grupe ben.grupe@gmail.com
Natalia Gurgacz-Safianowicz nat_s_g@outlook.com
Antoine Haddon ahaddon@uvic.ca
William Halliday 250-589-1579 whalliday@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Guoqi Han guoqi.han@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Haruki Hirasawa hhirasawa@uvic.ca
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 royhyndman@shaw.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017) ianson@uvic.ca
Tom James thomasja@uvic.ca
Katie Jamson katiejamson@uvic.ca
Yan Jiang yan.jiang@canada.ca
Yongmin Jiang yongminjiang@hotmail.com
Ruohong Jiao rjiao@uvic.ca
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stjohnst@ualberta.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua taninsua@gmail.com
Maximilian Lauch maximilianlauch@gmail.com
David Lefebure 250-221-0353 dlefebure@uvic.ca
Tess Leishman tessleishman@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Jerome Lesemann jerome.lesemann@viu.ca
Eva MacLennan evamegan@uvic.ca
Michaela Maier mmaier@uvic.ca
Siobhan McGoldrick smcgold@uvic.ca
Joe Melton jrmelton@uvic.ca
William Merryfield bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Ameneh Mollasharifi Targhi amenehsharifi@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Rebecca Morris ramorri@uvic.ca
Kai Morsink tawilmorsink@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Richard Nixon rlnixon@uvic.ca
Sarah Jaye Oliva soliva@uvic.ca
Meg Patchett megumipatchett@gmail.com
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904 tfp@uvic.ca
Rebecca Pierce rebeccapierce@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova vpospe@uvic.ca
Xin Qiao xinqiao@uvic.ca
Hannah Robutka hannahrobutka@uvic.ca
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko oleg.a.saenko@gmail.com
Andrew Schaeffer andrew.schaeffer@canada.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-480-4967 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler cseiler@uvic.ca
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@ec.gc.ca
George Simandl gsimandl@uvic.ca
Hansi Singh hansingh@uvic.ca
Jade Skye jskye99@gmail.com
CJ Smith 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) cjbungay@uvic.ca
George Spence geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Geoff Stanley gstanley@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner nadja.steiner@canada.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Raj Suruli Nagarajan rajdeepaksn@uvic.ca
Neil Swart ncswart@uvic.ca
Fengzhou Tan fengzhou.tan@gmail.com
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle vagles@uvic.ca
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) kvalenzu@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang 250-813-0589 kelin@uvic.ca
Andrew Weaver weaver@uvic.ca
Mike Wei waterwei@telus.net
Lynn Wharram lynnwharram@gmail.com
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Katie Withrow katiewithrow@uvic.ca
Olivia Wren owren@uvic.ca
Shea Wyatt snwyatt@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Karlee Zammit kzammit@uvic.ca
Yijie Zhu yjzhu1995@uvic.ca
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Campus Services Campus Services
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Engineering
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer, Science
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Annual Giving Officer, Faculty and Staff Campaigns
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gustavson Reception & Faculty Support
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering Student Recruitment Officer
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering and Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk