Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries Shuyler Jansen 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci2@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7598
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca
Secretary Kisha Pellerin 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca
Coordonnatrice de Programme, Field Experience Jennifer Stanford 250-721-7870 MAC A553 placements3@uvic.ca

Resource Room Assistants

Math Education and Science Education Adele Fraser MAC D117 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Meaghan Abra mabra@uvic.ca
Kevin Alexander 778-679-0277 kevinalexander@uvic.ca
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Jeff Barrons jbarrons@uvic.ca
Kelly Barrons barronsfamily@yahoo.com
Ann Baty iannbaty@gmail.com
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
David Blades dblades@uvic.ca
Alexis Brown brownac@uvic.ca
Claire Burgoyne cburgoyn@uvic.ca
Jamie Burren jburren@uvic.ca
Lisa Burrows sewbuggy@hotmail.com
Devon Caldwell dcaldwell@flbsd.mb.ca
Denise Campbell albertan22000@yahoo.ca
Steve Carlton nscarlton@gmail.com
Madeleine Challies mchallies@gmail.com
Mandart Chan mandart.chan@gov.bc.ca
Diane Chimich dchimich@uvic.ca
John Churchley jchurchley@shaw.ca
Amy Clausen aclausen@sd61.bc.ca
Margo Cullenmusselwhite mcmusselwhite@uvic.ca
Dani Dilkes danidilkes@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Patrick Duncan phduncan@shaw.ca
Kelly Dvorak kelly@indygecko.com
Patricia Dziekan teachered@uvic.ca
Frances Fagan francesfagan@uvic.ca
Barbara Fielder barbarafielder@shaw.ca
Julie Fisher fisherja@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Adele Fraser costa13@uvic.ca
Linda Funk funkfamily@gmail.com
Emily Geen egeen@uvic.ca
Daniel Geneau djgeneau@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos germanos@uvic.ca
Tony Goodman tony.goodman14@outlook.com
Nicola Green nlhodgsonca@yahoo.ca
Lisa Halstead lisahalstead@uvic.ca
Murray Harris murrh@shaw.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Lyndze Harvey lcharvey@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Hayley Henderson hhenders@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Lisa Hoffner lhoffner@uvic.ca
Wanda Hurren whurren@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Shuyler Jansen shuylerj@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sjost928@gmail.com
Hyo Jung Jung hyojung79@uvic.ca
Behnoosh Khoramrooz bkhoramrooz@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
Joanna Lake joannal@uvic.ca
Marie Lamarche cd_lamarche@hotmail.com
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Meredith Lemon mjlemon@uvic.ca
Barbara Leyne beleyne@gmail.com
Joanna Linger joanna@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Deborah Luporini dluporini@sd46.bc.ca
Maeve Lydon 250-891-8096 mlydon@uvic.ca
Amber MacGregor awinmac@uvic.ca
Amy Machin 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements2@uvic.ca
Jena Mailloux jena.b.mailloux@gmail.com
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Robert McCue robmccue@shaw.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Todd Milford 250-721-7777 (campus local: 7777) cichair@uvic.ca
Jesse Miller jessemiller@uvic.ca
Melissa Mills millsmj@uvic.ca
Graeme Mitchell gmitchell@saanichschools.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) igovdir@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Mark Neufeld mneufeld@saanichschools.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Tina O'Keeffe tinaoke@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Yossra Othman yossraibrahim@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Trudy Pauluth-Penner troods@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Lakisha Pellerin 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci3@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Andrew Reddekop reddekop@uvic.ca
Natasha Reid natashareid@uvic.ca
Jean Reston jreston@telus.net
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson kerryr@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Kathleen Sarton ksarton@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Maryam Shirdel Pour mshirdelpour@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
Tatiane Silva tatirigonati@gmail.com
John Simonson john.simonson@sd23.bc.ca
Maureen Spizawka edcdao@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-853-3953 (campus local: 3953) rstclair@uvic.ca
Jennie Stanford 250-721-7847 (campus local: 7847) placements3@uvic.ca
Heather Stannard heather@westviewlearning.ca
Meaghan Storey mmostorey@uvic.ca
Jodi Streelasky jodistre@uvic.ca
Shruti Tandon shrutitandon@uvic.ca
Rob Taylor rob60taylor@uvic.ca
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Chelsea Thomas chelseathomas@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Beth Tuinstra btuinstra@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Mary Vincent mary_vincent@shaw.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Omdrea Walker omdrea@gmail.com
Mary Watt marywatt@uvic.ca
Janine Webster j9music@uvic.ca
Matthew Webster mdweb@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) cwillms@uvic.ca
Heather Woodland-Huck hwoodlandhuck@saanichschools.ca
Anastassiya Yudintseva anastassiya.yudintseva@gmail.com
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Campus Services Campus Services
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Engineering
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer, Science
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Annual Giving Officer, Faculty and Staff Campaigns
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gustavson Reception & Faculty Support
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering Student Recruitment Officer
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering and Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk