Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries 250-721-7808 MAC A541 askedci@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Carole Richter 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements@uvic.ca
Responsable de projet | French Education Project Manager Madeleine Challies 250-721-7870 MAC A553 frenched@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca

Resource Rooms

Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant Adele Fraser MAC D117 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Facility and Production Manager Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Meaghan Abra mabra@uvic.ca
Kathy Alexander kalexand@uvic.ca
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Rona Archer ronaarcher@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Ann Baty iabaty@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
Katy Bigsby klbigsby@uvic.ca
Paul Bishop paulbishop@uvic.ca
Jennifer Black jenniferblack1@uvic.ca
Sallie Boschung sboschung@uvic.ca
Marie-Claude Belair marieclaudeb@uvic.ca
Diane Marie Campeau dcampeau@uvic.ca
Madeleine Challies 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) frenched@uvic.ca
Mandart Chan mmchan@uvic.ca
Laura Chapman laurachapman2@uvic.ca
Janice Charlton janicecharlton@uvic.ca
John Churchley jchurchley@uvic.ca
Sue Clement Thorne suzanneclement@uvic.ca
Donna Collett donnacollett2@uvic.ca
Margo Cullenmusselwhite mcmusselwhite@uvic.ca
Amanda Culver amandaculver@uvic.ca
Jeannie DeBoice jdeboice@uvic.ca
Anne Doucet ldoucet@uvic.ca
Aleksandra Dubinina aleksandrad@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 778-977-1066 deversoix@uvic.ca
Patrick Duncan patrickduncan@uvic.ca
Beth Dye elizabethdye@uvic.ca
Patricia Dziekan teachered@uvic.ca
Karen Erler kerler@uvic.ca
Sara Fallahi sarafallahi@uvic.ca
Tahmineh Farnoud tahminehfarnoud@uvic.ca
Barb Fielder bfielder@uvic.ca
Jerome Foenander jeromef@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Adele Fraser costa13@uvic.ca
Bruce Frith brucefrith@uvic.ca
John Froess jfroess@uvic.ca
Emily Geen egeen@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos 250-721-7775 (campus local: 7775) germanos@uvic.ca
Mary Gibbons marycgibbons@uvic.ca
Isabelle Gingras igingras@uvic.ca
Jo-Anne Goble joannegoble@uvic.ca
Lisa Halstead lisahalstead@uvic.ca
Ulla Hansen ullah@uvic.ca
Barb Hardy barbarahardy1@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Lyndze Harvey lcharvey@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Hayley Henderson hhenders@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
Rob House robhouse@uvic.ca
Glenna Howard glennalhoward@uvic.ca
Wanda Hurren 250-472-4246 (campus local: 4246) whurren@uvic.ca
Bonnie Iftody biftody@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Scott Jantzen scottjantzen@uvic.ca
Barry Janzen barryjanzen@uvic.ca
Read Jorgensen readjorgensen@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sandrajost@uvic.ca
Bruce Kuklinski brucekuklinski@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
David Langmuir dlangmuir@uvic.ca
Christiane Laroche christianelaroche@uvic.ca
Colleen Larson colleenlarson@uvic.ca
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Meredith Lemon mjlemon@uvic.ca
Lucy Lenko lucylenko@uvic.ca
Dianne Letendre 250-809-4143 dianneletendre@uvic.ca
Gary Leung garygleung@uvic.ca
Barbara Leyne beleyne@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Deborah Luporini deborahvluporini@uvic.ca
Amy Machin 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements2@uvic.ca
Carole Mackenzie carolemackenzie@uvic.ca
Andrew MacLean andrewdm@uvic.ca
Barbara Martin barbaramartin@uvic.ca
Cleone Massyn cleonemassyn@gmail.com
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Christina McGregor cgm@uvic.ca
Todd Milford 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) cichair@uvic.ca
Carole Miller cmiller@uvic.ca
Leonard Misana leomisana@gmail.com
Jess Mitchell jessmitchell@uvic.ca
Shadi Moalem Bajestani shadimoalem@uvic.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) dpdee@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Yossra Othman yossraibrahim@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Trudy Pauluth-Penner troods@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Marilyn Petersen marilynpetersen@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Philippe Provencher 250-721-8511 (campus local: 8511) pprovencher@uvic.ca
YI Qian yiqian2@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Natasha Reid 250-721-7896 (campus local: 7896) natashareid@uvic.ca
Jean Reston mreston@uvic.ca
Guillaume Richards grichard@uvic.ca
Carole Richter 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci3@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken 250-721-7787 (campus local: 7787) triecken@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Beverley Ross bevross@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Kathleen Sarton ksarton@uvic.ca
Kathleen Schmalz kschmalz@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Maryam Shirdel Pour mshirdelpour@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
John Simonson johnsimonson@uvic.ca
Gordon Skultety gordonskultety@uvic.ca
Anne Smith annejsmith@uvic.ca
Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 (campus local: 7807) edcdao@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair rstclair@uvic.ca
Heather Stannard hstannar@uvic.ca
Grant Stewart grantbwstewart@uvic.ca
Jodi Streelasky 250-721-6450 (campus local: 6450) jodistre@uvic.ca
Shruti Tandon shrutitandon@uvic.ca
Rob Taylor rob60taylor@uvic.ca
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Tracey Todd traceytodd@uvic.ca
Dylan Trerice dtrerice@uvic.ca
Lindy Van Alstine lindenvanalstine@uvic.ca
Jane van Sickle 250-882-2130 janevs@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Pam Vollrath pamvollrath@uvic.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Mary Watt marywatt@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) arted@uvic.ca
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
UVic Computer Store UVic Computer Store
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Education Faculty of Education
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer-Assisted Language Learning Facility
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Computer Help Desk
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store
Bookstore Bookstore
Computer Store Clerk & Customer Service
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
UVic Computer Store
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Faculty
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Development Development
Faculty of Law
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty Grants Facilitator
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
FAX - Faculty
Law Faculty of Law
Admission and Faculty Assistant
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Faculty Grant Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty Grant Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Term Position
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Champion (Business)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support & Reception
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Faculty Support
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
Faculty
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty Domestic
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (M-Z)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Tri-Faculty International (A-L)
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty
University Systems University Systems
Computer Help Desk