Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Contact:
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ltsioffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant 250-721-8571 HHB 120 ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Shailoo Bedi 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Nico De Marco 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator Hannah Rose 250-721-5086 HHB 120e ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives

Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120h ltsidircr@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Learning Technology Ecosystem Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Manager - Learning Experience Design Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Rebecca Edwards 250-472-5747 LIB 034c rle@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu jiexinghu@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
CAC Coordinator/Learning Strategist Program Emily Arvay 250-472-4559 LIB 135f cacpc@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Gillian Saunders 250-472-5662 LIB 135i eal1@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Madeline Walker 250-472-4822 LIB 135l caceal4@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Hannah Palmejar 250-472-4706 LIB 135m learningstrategist1@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Brodie Drake 250-472-4706 LIB 135m learningstrategist2@uvic.ca
Acting Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Trefor Bazett 250-853-3290 DTB A450 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre (study leave) Jane Butterfield DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator Josh Manzer ELL 166 msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Rosa McBee celc2@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
Emily Arvay earvay@uvic.ca
Shailoo Bedi 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) ltsied@uvic.ca
Ashley Berard aberard@uvic.ca
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624) ltsipc@uvic.ca
Tanya Brittain tbrittain@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hannahbrown@cantab.net
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842) kafka@uvic.ca
Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799) ceshelp@uvic.ca
Petranella Daviel petranelladaviel@gmail.com
Nico De Marco ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Brodie Drake bdrake@uvic.ca
Isaac Earl iearl@uvic.ca
Rebecca Edwards rle@uvic.ca
Iman Fadaei ifadaei@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencerfunk@uvic.ca
Fizza Haider fhaider@uvic.ca
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510) hhewson@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Mikayla Holmes mikaylaholmes13@gmail.com
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Ruvimbo Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Nabila Kazmi nabilakazmi@uvic.ca
Behnoosh Khoramrooz bkhoramrooz@uvic.ca
Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798) ltsidirte@uvic.ca
Lucie Kotesovska lucie.kotesovska@seznam.cz
Zina Liubymova zinaliubymova@gmail.com
Xue Ma xuema@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Robyn Moore robynmoore@uvic.ca
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667) celc1@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Hannah Palmejar hannahtpalmejar@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533) vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Hannah Rose hmrose@uvic.ca
Gillian Saunders 250-472-5662 (campus local: 5662) gillians@uvic.ca
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562) craigs@uvic.ca
Paula Shaw paulashaw@shaw.ca
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076) ltsiao@uvic.ca
Kayla Smith kaylas@uvic.ca
Yao Sun yaosun@uvic.ca
Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 (campus local: 4459) kaveht@uvic.ca
Stephanie Taylor stephaniedtaylor@uvic.ca
Mahsa Torabi mstorabi@uvic.ca
Madeline Walker mrwalker@uvic.ca
Alexander Warrington awarring@uvic.ca
Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Hao Xi haoxi@uvic.ca
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Rental Properties Rental Properties
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Radioactive Isotope Commtte Radioactive Isotope Committee
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant - Events and Initiatives
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Manager, Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Director of Alumni Relations & Executive Director Alumni Association
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Community Programs, Programmer
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Vikes Alumni Relations Coordinator
CanAssist CanAssist
Client Relations Coordinator
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
China & Asia-Pacific Relations
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Community Engagement Officer
Geography Department of Geography
Community Mapping
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Labour Relations
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Partnerships Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Research Partnerships
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Liaison Officer
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Donor Relations
Development Development
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Development Development
Donor Relations Manager
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer, Science
Development Development
Alumni Relations Communication Coordinator
Development Development
Donor Relations Coordinator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Education Faculty of Education
Community Relations Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni Relations Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development & External Relations Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Gender Studies, Government Publications
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community and Engagement Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Based Monitoring Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Media Relations Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Partnerships & Government Relations
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Alumni Relations Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations & Development
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations Coordinator
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Labour Relations Officer (PEA)
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships Assistant
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Liaison Officer
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Outreach & University Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Campus Community Gardens
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
External Relations Officer
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Campaigns & Community Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of International Students Relations
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, MarTech, Brand & Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
MarTech, Brand Management & Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Academic and Community Programs
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator