Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Contact:
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ltsioffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Bo Love 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator Hannah Rose 250-721-5086 HHB 120e ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives

Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120h ltsidircr@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Director, Technology Integrated Learning Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 LIB 034b ltsidirtil@uvic.ca
Learning Technology Project Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
Acting Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Acting Manager - Learning Experience Design Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 LIB 034k kataokah@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu jiexinghu@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Gwen Nguyen nhnguyen@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Chris Dawson chrisdawson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Kim Ashbourne kashbourne@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Caroline Quan carolineq@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Lyon mlyon@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Anna-Leiza Barthorpe annaleizab@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Elizabeth Alexander eaw@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Thomas Riva 250-472-5949 LIB 034e triva@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 LIB 034f tilassistant@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Sparrow de Groot mkdegroot@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Joe Crowther joecrowther@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Kira Chong kirac@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Monica Carbajal Uribe mcarbajal@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Paul Panciera paulpanciera1@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Loc Ngo locngo@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Rowan Lister rowanrlister@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Director, Student Academic Success Shailoo Bedi 250-721-7762 HHB 120e ltsidirsas@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
CAC Specialist Tracey El Hajj LIB 135m cacspecialist@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Emily Arvay 250-472-5706 LIB 135m caceal4@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Odivi Ghanbari caceal3@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Hannah Palmejar learningstrategist1@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist John Buxcey learningstrategist2@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Alexandr Gavrilov learningstrategist3@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Brodie Drake learningstrategist4@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator Josh Manzer DTB A202a msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Alexandra Haupt celc2@uvic.ca
Project Manager Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
August Armstrong augusta@uvic.ca
Bhavya Arora b.arora0802@gmail.com
Emily Arvay earvay@uvic.ca
Kim Ashbourne kashbourne@uvic.ca
Leiza Barthorpe annaleizab@uvic.ca
Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Natasja Benfaida natasja.benfaida@outlook.com
Ashley Berard aberard@uvic.ca
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624) ltsipc@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hannahbrown@cantab.net
John Buxcey jbuxcey@uvic.ca
Monica Carbajal Uribe mcarbajal@uvic.ca
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842) kafka@uvic.ca
David Chen david1996020305@hotmail.com
Kira Chong kiraschong@gmail.com
Joe Crowther joecrowther@uvic.ca
Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799) ceshelp@uvic.ca
Christopher Dawson chrisdawson@uvic.ca
Sparrow de Groot sparrowinthetrees@gmail.com
Aamir Djearam aamirdjearam@uvic.ca
Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Brodie Drake bdrake@uvic.ca
Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 (campus local: 6203) seisler@uvic.ca
Paul Emme paulpemme@gmail.com
Farnoosh Farhoomand farhooma@uvic.ca
Alexandr Gavrilov agavrilov@uvic.ca
Hossein Ghanbari hosseinghanbari1980@gmail.com
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510) hhewson@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Belina Jang jangbelina@gmail.com
Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 (campus local: 6123) kataokah@uvic.ca
Ruvimbo Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Landon Kelley tkelley@uvic.ca
Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Jamie Knight jknight@uvic.ca
Tamara Knittel tamaraknittel@uvic.ca
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798) ltsidirte@uvic.ca
Tiffany Kuo tiffanykuo127@gmail.com
Luke Lavender lukelavender@uvic.ca
Bo Love 250-472-5765 (campus local: 5765) ltsiaa@uvic.ca
Melissa Lyon mlyon@uvic.ca
Xue Ma xuema@uvic.ca
Allie MacIlroy alliemac@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Caro Martinez Mendoza caro.cmm27@gmail.com
Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Mohamed Metwally mohamedalimetwally@uvic.ca
Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667) celc1@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Loc Ngo locngo@uvic.ca
Thi Hong Nguyen Nguyen nhnguyen@uvic.ca
Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Kyle Nutting krnutting@gmail.com
Uche Nwogbo uchenwogbo5@yahoo.com
Anna O'Meara aomeara20@gmail.com
Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Hannah Palmejar hannahtpalmejar@uvic.ca
Paul Panciera paulpanciera1@uvic.ca
Hanh Pham myhanhpham@uvic.ca
Sonja Pinto sonjapinto@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533) vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Caroline Quan carolineq@uvic.ca
Thomas Riva triva@uvic.ca
Hannah Rose ltsicomms@uvic.ca
Reza SayarKhorasani RSayar@UVic.ca
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562) craigs@uvic.ca
Tyler Schulz tadschulz99@gmail.com
Riyansh Shah shahriyansh1872@gmail.com
Shervin Shameli-Derakhshan shervin.shameli@gmail.com
Mehdi Shammasi m.shammasi@gmail.com
Paula Shaw paulashaw@shaw.ca
Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) lsheilds@uvic.ca
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076) ltsiao@uvic.ca
Kayla Smith kaylas@uvic.ca
Ranjit Sohal ranjitsohal@uvic.ca
Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 (campus local: 4459) kaveht@uvic.ca
Kastle Van Der Meer kastle.v@gmail.com
Alexander Warrington awarring@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Webster eaw@uvic.ca
Melissa Wotkyns mlwotkyns@uvic.ca
Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Nan Yao nanyao@uvic.ca
Ila Zbarsky ilazbarsky@gmail.com
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Rental Properties Rental Properties
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Radioactive Isotope Commtte Radioactive Isotope Committee
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant - Events and Initiatives
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Manager, Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Director of Alumni Relations & Executive Director Alumni Association
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Community Programs, Programmer
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Vikes Alumni Relations Coordinator
CanAssist CanAssist
Client Relations Coordinator
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
China & Asia-Pacific Relations
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
LE,NONET Experiential and Community Learning Coordinator
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Geography Department of Geography
Community Mapping
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Labour Relations
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Liaison Officer
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Partnerships Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Research Partnerships
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
Development Development
Donor Relations Manager
Development Development
Donor Relations
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer
Development Development
Donor Relations Coordinator
Development Development
Alumni Relations Communication Coordinator
Development Development
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Principal Strategist, Community Engagement, EDI and Anti-Racism
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Officer, Community Engagement
Education Faculty of Education
Community Relations Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations
Law Faculty of Law
Alumni Relations Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni Relations Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development & External Relations Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Government Publications, Law
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Media Relations Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Based Monitoring Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Partnerships & Government Relations
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Alumni Relations Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations & Development
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Executive Director, External Relations
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Labour Relations Officer (PEA)
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships Assistant
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Liaison Officer
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Outreach & University Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Campaigns & Community Relations
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health and Community
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health and Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Media Relations & Research Communications
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Media Relations & Research Communications
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Academic and Community Programs
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator (on leave)
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.