Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.educ.uvic.ca/edci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries Shuyler Jansen 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci2@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7598
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca
Secretary 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A553 placements@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca

Resource Room Assistants

Math Education and Science Education Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 MAC D011 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Jeff Barrons barronsfamily@yahoo.com
Ann Baty iannbaty@gmail.com
Deborah Begoray dbegoray@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
David Blades dblades@uvic.ca
Claire Burgoyne cburgoyn@uvic.ca
Diane Chimich dchimich@uvic.ca
Rhona Crossley rhonacrossley@gmail.com
Margo Cullenmusselwhite cullen.margo@gmail.com
Jeannie DeBoice jdeboice@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Sandra Duggleby sandraduggleby@gmail.com
Patricia Dziekan teachered@uvic.ca
Karen Erler kerler@uvic.ca
Barbara Fielder barbarafielder@shaw.ca
Julie Fisher fisherja@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Bruce Frith brucefrith@uvic.ca
Joan Gagnon Joangagnon@uvic.ca
Daniel Geneau djgeneau@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos germanos@uvic.ca
Mary Gibbons marycgibbons@uvic.ca
John Gray jgray001@shaw.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Hayley Henderson hhenders@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
David Hockley dhockley@uvic.ca
Lisa Hoffner lhoffner@uvic.ca
Rob House robhouse@uvic.ca
Wanda Hurren whurren@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Bruce Ivany bruceivany54@gmail.com
Heidi James hjames@uvic.ca
Shuyler Jansen shuylerj@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sjost928@gmail.com
Behnoosh Khoramrooz bkhoramrooz@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Leslie Lee l.a.lee@shaw.ca
Dianne Letendre 250-809-4143 dianneletendre@uvic.ca
Gary Leung garlng22.gl@gmail.com
Nikki Lineham nlineham@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Maeve Lydon 250-891-8096 mlydon@uvic.ca
Amy Machin placements2@uvic.ca
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Elaine McVie emcvie@yahoo.com
Todd Milford 250-721-7777 (campus local: 7777) cichair@uvic.ca
Jesse Miller jessemiller@uvic.ca
Melissa Mills millsmj@uvic.ca
Connie Morey cmmorey@uvic.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) igovdir@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Jason Price 250-721-7830 (campus local: 7830) jasonp@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Andrew Reddekop reddekop@uvic.ca
Natasha Reid natashareid@uvic.ca
Jean Reston jreston@telus.net
Luke Richards lukejr@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson kerryr@uvic.ca
Wolff-Michael Roth 250-721-7764 (campus local: 7764) mroth@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
John Simonson john.simonson@sd23.bc.ca
Maureen Spizawka edcdao@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Heather Stannard heather@westviewlearning.ca
Grant Stewart gstewart@shaw.ca
Jodi Streelasky jodistre@uvic.ca
Laurie Szadkowski lszadkowski3@gmail.com
Robert Taylor rob60taylor@uvic.ca
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Jan Walsh-Hohert janwh@uvic.ca
Janine Webster j9music@uvic.ca
Matthew Webster mdweb@uvic.ca
Anna Welle annawelle@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) cwillms@uvic.ca
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Rental Properties Rental Properties
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Radioactive Isotope Commtte Radioactive Isotope Committee
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant - Events and Initiatives
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Director of Alumni Relations & Executive Director Alumni Association
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Manager, Alumni Relations
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Community Programs, Programmer
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Vikes Alumni Relations Coordinator
CanAssist CanAssist
Client Relations Coordinator
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
China & Asia-Pacific Relations
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
LE,NONET Experiential and Community Learning Coordinator
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Community Engagement Officer
Geography Department of Geography
Community Mapping
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Labour Relations Advisor
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Labour Relations
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Partnerships Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Research Partnerships
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Liaison Officer
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
Development Development
Donor Relations Manager
Development Development
Donor Relations
Development Development
Donor Relations Coordinator
Development Development
Alumni Relations Communication Coordinator
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer
Development Development
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Education Faculty of Education
Community Relations Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations
Law Faculty of Law
Alumni Relations Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni Relations Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development & External Relations Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Government Publications, Law
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Partnerships & Government Relations
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Based Monitoring Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Media Relations Officer
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations & Development
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Alumni Relations Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations Coordinator
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Labour Relations Officer (PEA)
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Liaison Officer
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships Assistant
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Campaigns & Community Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Campus Community Gardens
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
External Relations Officer
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of International Students Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Outreach & University Relations
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health and Community
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health and Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Media Relations & Research Communications
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Media Relations & Research Communications
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator (on leave)
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Academic and Community Programs
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.