Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Athletics & Recreational Services (ATRS)

Contact:
Athletics & Recreational Services
University of Victoria
Centre For Athletics Recreation And Special Abilities (carsa) A249
Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA
A249
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Athletics & Recreational Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.govikesgo.com
Department e-mail:
vikesadmin@uvic.ca
By phone:
Membership Services Counter:
250-472-4000

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-8409 ARC A249
FAX - Vikes Athletics and Recreation 250-721-8956
CARSA Facility Bookings William Smith 250-472-4652 ARC A249 atrsbook@uvic.ca
Membership Services Counter 250-472-4000 vikesrec@uvic.ca
Membership Services Coordinator Brenda Wickware 250-721-6513 ARC 112 bwickwar@uvic.ca
FAX - Membership Services 250-472-4768
Facility Supervisor vacant 250-472-4529 ARC B107 vikesfacility@uvic.ca
Facility Attendant II Paul Johnson 250-721-6473 ARC B107 pmjohn@uvic.ca
Facility Attendant II Stuart Bristow 250-472-4040 MCK 012 stuartb@uvic.ca
Senior Director Nicole Greengoe 250-721-6519 ARC A250 ngreengoe@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Finance & Operations Michelle Peterson 250-721-8412 ARC A238 mpeterso@uvic.ca
Supervisor of Administration / Assistant to the Sr Director Gail Milliken 250-721-8409 ARC A249 vikesadmin@uvic.ca
Vikes Media Technical Lead Scott Thorpe 250-472-5388 ARC A239 vikesmediatech@uvic.ca
Budget and Business Analyst Jill Morrison 250-721-6531 ARC A236 vikesbudget@uvic.ca
Senior Accounting Clerk Andrea Chan 250-721-7281 ARC A237 vikesaccounting@uvic.ca
Vikes Accounting and Athletic Clerk Manami Kamijo 250-721-8411 ARC A233 vikesaccountclerk@uvic.ca
Director, Varsity Performance Sport Nick Clarke 250-514-5693 ARC A265 vikesvarsitydir@uvic.ca
Head Strength & Conditioning Coordinator Dana Agar-Newman 778-678-1780 ARC A255 vikesstrength@uvic.ca
Basketball (W), Head Coach Carrie Watts 250-721-8415 ARC A258 vikeswbb@uvic.ca
Basketball (M), Head Coach Craig Beaucamp 250-721-7588 ARC A260 vikesmbb@uvic.ca
Cross Country/Track, Head Coach Hilary Stellingwerff 250-721-8408 ARC A264 vikesxctrack@uvic.ca
Field Hockey (W), Head Coach Krista Thompson 250-721-8422 ARC A256 vikeswfh@uvic.ca
Golf (M&W), Head Coach Justin Clews 250-853-3967 ARC A255 vikesgolf@uvic.ca
Rowing (M), Head Coach Aalbert Van Schothorst 250-472-4037 ARC A259 vikesmrow@uvic.ca
Rowing (W), Head Coach Jane Gumley 250-472-4036 ARC A261 vikeswrow@uvic.ca
Rugby (M), Head Coach Scott Manning 250-721-8722 ARC A252 vikesmrug@uvic.ca
Rugby (W), Head Coach Brittany Waters 604-813-2755 ARC A257 vikeswrug@uvic.ca
Soccer (W), Head Coach Tracy David 250-721-8394 ARC A262 vikeswsoc@uvic.ca
Soccer (M), Head Coach Larry Stefanek 250-721-8417 ARC A254 vikesmsoc@uvic.ca
Swimming, Head Coach Peter Vizsolyi ARC A257 vikesswim@uvic.ca
Swimming, Head Coach Ryan Clouston 250-507-5256 ARC A257 vikeswim@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Sport Compliance & Student Support Katherine Brien 250-472-5161 ARC A244 vikesadsport@uvic.ca
Athletics & Recreation Clerk Shannon Nielsen 250-721-7282 ARC A221 vikesclerk@uvic.ca
Athletics Administration Officer Nancy Duncan 250-721-8719 ARC A248 vikesathleticsofficer@uvic.ca
Sports Information Coordinator Alexis Chevalier 250-216-1594 ARC A245 vicvikes@uvic.ca
Vikes Alumni Coordinator Kara Strange 250-721-8888 ARC A234 vikesalumni@uvic.ca
Intramurals/Outdoor Recreation Programme Joni Richardson 250-472-4043 ARC A222 jonirich@uvic.ca
Sports Club, Racquet Sports, Martial Arts & Special Events Programmer Jason Wright 250-472-4038 ARC A242 jwright@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Marketing, Engagement & Programs Melissa Keil 250-721-7590 ARC A228 vikesadmep@uvic.ca
Partnership Development Officer Julian Baker 250-721-7891 ARC A243 vikespdo@uvic.ca
Sponsorship Coordinator Nikki Grobbecker 250-721-8964 ARC A243a stuasponsor@uvic.ca
Marketing & Design Officer Marc Johns 250-721-8475 ARC A246 vikesdesign@uvic.ca
Vikes Communication Officer Kelley O'Grady 250-721-8410 ARC A245 vikescommunications@uvic.ca
Digital Content Coordinator Michael Pettit 250-721-8725 ARC A245 vikesdigital@uvic.ca
Events Operations Coordinator Derushka Pillay 250-721-8414 ARC A243a vikesevents@uvic.ca
Events Marketing Coordinator Connor Diacur 250-472-4642 ARC A243 vikesmarketing@uvic.ca
Campus Engagement Officer Olivia Thoen 250-721-6626 ARC A232 vikesengagement@uvic.ca
Community Programs, Programmer Evan Libke 250-853-3500 ARC A240 vikescommunity@uvic.ca
Active Living, Senior Coordinator Amy Allen 250-721-8721 ARC A220 vikesactiveliving@uvic.ca
Health & Fitness Assistant Josh Leangen 250-853-3966 jleange@uvic.ca
Aquatics, Dance and Informal Recreation Coordinator Elliot Carter 250-721-8413 ARC A224 aquaticscoordinator@uvic.ca
CARSA Climbing Centre Clinton Thomas 250-721-6517 ARC B108 climbing@uvic.ca
Sport Injury Clinic Darla MacIver 250-472-4057 ARC B167 physio@uvic.ca
Athletic Therapist Traci Vander Byl 250-721-6130 ARC B167 vikesat@uvic.ca
Athletic Therapist Assistant Nicole Allen 250-721-6130 ARC B167 vikesat1@uvic.ca
Athletic Therapist Assistant Kimberly Oslund 250-721-6130 ARC B167 vikesat2@uvic.ca
Physiotherapist Isaac Davies 250-472-4057 ARC B167 physio@uvic.ca
Physiotherapist Sue Lott 250-472-4057 ARC B167 physio@uvic.ca
CARSA Equipment Desk 250-472-4044 ARC B102
McKinnon Equipment Desk 250-721-8484 McK
Ian Stewart Complex - Rink 250-472-5604 ISC
Centennial Stadium 250-721-8483
Summer Camps 250-472-5167 vikecamp@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Amy Allen 250-721-8721 (campus local: 8721) achayko@uvic.ca
Nicole Allen nickyallen@uvic.ca
Marilyn Arsenault fastdiva@live.com
Emily Ashton emilyashton@uvic.ca
Julian Baker vikespdo@uvic.ca
Craig Beaucamp 250-721-7588 (campus local: 7588) craigb@uvic.ca
Donald Beauchamp dbeaucha@uvic.ca
Bradley Bouchard bbouchard@uvic.ca
Katherine Brien 236-638-4967 vikesadsport@uvic.ca
Stuart Bristow 250-472-4040 (campus local: 4040) stuartb@uvic.ca
Rusty Burke russellburke@uvic.ca
Elliot Carter aquaticscoordinator@uvic.ca
Andrea Chan 250-721-7281 (campus local: 7281) vikesaccounting@uvic.ca
Alexis Chevalier achevalier@uvic.ca
Nick Clarke 250-514-5693 vikesvarsitydir@uvic.ca
Justin Clews jclews@uvic.ca
Ryan Clouston ryanpc@uvic.ca
Tracy David 250-721-8394 (campus local: 8394) tdavid@uvic.ca
David Dew ddew@uvic.ca
Connor Diacur cdiacur@uvic.ca
Shelby Dreher sdreher@uvic.ca
Nancy Duncan 250-721-8719 (campus local: 8719) nduncan@uvic.ca
Nicole Greengoe ngreengoe@uvic.ca
Cameron Griffin camgriffin01@gmail.com
Nikki Grobbecker 250-721-8964 (campus local: 8964) ngrobbecker@uvic.ca
Jane Gumley vikeswrow@uvic.ca
Jennifer Huerta Lopez jhuertal@uvic.ca
Marc Johns 250-721-8475 (campus local: 8475) marcjohns@uvic.ca
Paul Johnson 250-721-6473 (campus local: 6473) pmjohn@uvic.ca
Manami Kamijo vikesaccountclerk@uvic.ca
Melissa Keil 250-721-7590 (campus local: 7590) vikesadmep@uvic.ca
Kyla Kirby kkirby@uvic.ca
Josh Leangen jleange@uvic.ca
Evan Libke vikescommunity@uvic.ca
Darla MacIver 250-472-4057 (campus local: 4057) darlamac@uvic.ca
Dima Maksymiv dmytromaksymiv@uvic.ca
Scott Manning 250-686-1794 smanning@uvic.ca
Shannan Marion 250-472-4057 (campus local: 4057) smarion@uvic.ca
Gail Milliken 250-721-8409 (campus local: 8409) vikesadmin@uvic.ca
Jill Morrison 250-721-6531 (campus local: 6531) jillcm@uvic.ca
Joshua Mullen joshua17@uvic.ca
Quy Nguyen qnguyen@uvic.ca
Shannon Nielsen shannonnielsen@uvic.ca
Kelley O'Grady 250-320-9945 vikescommunications@uvic.ca
Kimberly Oslund oslundk@uvic.ca
Sonny Pawar tactics.soccer@gmail.com
Reese Peacock reeseafc@shaw.ca
Michelle Peterson 250-721-8412 (campus local: 8412) mpeterso@uvic.ca
Michael Pettit mpettit@uvic.ca
Derushka Pillay dpillay@uvic.ca
Joni Richardson 250-472-4043 (campus local: 4043) jonirich@uvic.ca
Diane Schuetze vikeswbbassist@uvic.ca
Alex Sewell alexsewell22@uvic.ca
William Smith williamjsmith@uvic.ca
Larry Stefanek larrystefanek@uvic.ca
Hilary Stellingwerff hstellin@uvic.ca
Kala Stone kalamstone@uvic.ca
Kara Strange karastrange@uvic.ca
Takerngdej Taethiengtam fakerz@uvic.ca
Olivia Thoen oliviathoen@uvic.ca
Clinton Thomas clintonthomas@uvic.ca
Scott Thomas scott18thomas@gmail.com
Krista Thompson kristat@uvic.ca
Aalbert Van Schothorst aalbertv@uvic.ca
Traci Vander Byl 250-721-6130 (campus local: 6130) vikesat@uvic.ca
Peter Vizsolyi vizsolyi@uvic.ca
Morgan Warner morganwarner@uvic.ca
Brittany Waters bwaters@uvic.ca
Carrie Watts carriewatts@uvic.ca
Brenda Wickware 250-721-6513 (campus local: 6513) bwickwar@uvic.ca
Jason Wright 250-472-4038 (campus local: 4038) jwright@uvic.ca
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Rental Properties Rental Properties
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Radioactive Isotope Commtte Radioactive Isotope Committee
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Officer
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Manager, Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Director of Alumni Relations & Executive Director Alumni Association
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Community Programs, Programmer
CanAssist CanAssist
Client Relations Coordinator
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
China & Asia-Pacific Relations
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Geography Department of Geography
Community Mapping
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Labour Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
Development Development
Donor Relations Manager
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer, Science
Development Development
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Development Development
Donor Relations
Development Development
Donor Relations Coordinator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Community-Engaged Learning
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Education Faculty of Education
Community Relations Coordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Community Partnerships Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni Relations Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development & External Relations Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Gender Studies, Government Publications
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Data Intern
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Outreach Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Partnerships & Government Relations
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community-based Monitoring Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Community Impact and Resolution
Office of the President Office of the President
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities and Community Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Director, Adaptation and Community Engagement
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Labour Relations Officer (PEA)
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Manager, Community Research & Social Innovation
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Residence Services Residence Services
Community Standards Specialist
Residence Services Residence Services
Community Coordinator
Residence Services Residence Services
Community Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Campus Community Gardens
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
External Relations Officer
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of International Students Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Outreach & University Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Campaigns & Community Relations
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, MarTech, Brand & Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
MarTech, Brand Management & Community
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Academic and Community Programs
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator