Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Science (SCIE)

Related departments: Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Faculty of Science
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre 201
Faculty of Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Faculty of Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Dean Hans-Peter Loock 250-721-7062 BWC A209
Assistant to the Dean Lily Stanton 250-721-7062 BWC A211
Associate Dean Academic Adam Monahan 250-472-5030 BWC A213
Associate Dean Research Laura Cowen 250-472-4683 BWC A215
Director of Administration Igor Chetyrin 250-721-7060 BWC A223
Administrative Assistant Hilary Potosnak 250-721-7062 BWC A219
Communications Officer Nicole Crozier 250-721-8745 BWC A214
Faculty Grant Officer Lana Ozen 250-853-3548 BWC A205

Alumni & Development

Development Officer vacant position 250-721-6102 BWC A217
Alumni Relations Officer Valeria Bazan 250-472-5717 BWC A221

Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)

Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator position vacant 250-472-5582 BWC A216

Science Stores

Stores Supervisor Robert Iuvale 250-721-7190 PCH 168
Storekeeper Alivia Wang 250-472-4360 PCH 168
Storekeeper Kathryn Machin 250-721-8852 PCH 168
Storekeeper Monica Elliott 250-721-5404 PCH 168
Storekeeper Kara White 250-472-8851 PCH 168

Science Machine Shop

Machine Shop Supervisor Chris Secord 250-721-7721 ELL 029
CNC Machinist Kody Matthews 250-721-7721 ELL 029

Marine Research Vessel John Strickland

Captain Ken Brown 250-360-7650 Vic Hrbr
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Valeria Bazan
Igor Chetyrin 250-721-7060 (campus local: 7060)
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152)
Nicole Crozier
Monica Elliott
Robert Iuvale 250-721-7190 (campus local: 7190)
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062)
Kathryn Machin
Kody Matthews
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075)
Lise Nehring
Kehinde Olobatuyi
Lana Ozen
Hilary Potosnak
Chris Secord 250-721-7721 (campus local: 7721)
Lily Stanton
Alivia Wang 250-472-4360 (campus local: 4360)
Kara White 250-721-8851 (campus local: 8851)