Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Science (SCIE)

Related departments: Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Contact:
Faculty of Science
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre 201
Faculty of Science
BWC
A201
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Faculty of Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/science/
Department e-mail:
scieoff@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Dean Hans-Peter Loock 250-721-7062 BWC A209 sciedean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Valeria Bazan 250-721-7062 BWC A211 scieoff@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Academic Adam Monahan 250-472-5030 BWC A213 scieada@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Laura Cowen 250-472-4683 BWC A215 scieadr@uvic.ca
Director of Administration Igor Chetyrin 250-721-7060 BWC A223 sciefo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Lily Stanton 250-721-7062 BWC A219 scieassist@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Nicole Crozier 250-721-8745 BWC A214 scieco@uvic.ca
Faculty Grant Officer Lana Ozen 250-853-3548 BWC A205 sciefgo@uvic.ca

Alumni & Development

Development Officer Nicole Boulet 250-721-6102 BWC A217 sciencedev@uvic.ca
Manager, Alumni and Community Engagement Julia Keenan 250-472-5717 BWC A221 sciencealum@uvic.ca

Tri-faculty term Position (SCIE, SOSC, HUMS)

Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator Lydia Toorenburgh 250-472-5582 BWC A216 tfirc@uvic.ca

Science Stores

Stores Supervisor Robert Iuvale 250-721-7190 PCH 168 scistoresup@uvic.ca
Storekeeper Stephanie Puckett 250-472-4360 PCH 168 spuckett@uvic.ca
Storekeeper Kathryn Machin 250-721-8852 PCH 168 kmachin@uvic.ca
Storekeeper Monica Elliott 250-721-5404 PCH 168 melliott@uvic.ca
Storekeeper Kara White 250-472-8851 PCH 168 kmwhite@uvic.ca

Science Machine Shop

Machine Shop Supervisor Chris Secord 250-721-7721 ELL 029 scieshop.sup@uvic.ca
CNC Machinist Kody Matthews 250-721-7721 ELL 029 scieshop.cnc@uvic.ca

Marine Research Vessel John Strickland

Captain Ken Brown 250-360-7650 Vic Hrbr sciefo@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Valeria Bazan scieoff@uvic.ca
Nicole Boulet 250-721-6102 (campus local: 6102) nboulet@uvic.ca
Igor Chetyrin 250-721-7060 (campus local: 7060) ichetyrin@uvic.ca
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Robert Iuvale 250-721-7190 (campus local: 7190) scistoresup@uvic.ca
Julia Keenan 250-472-5717 (campus local: 5717) sciencealum@uvic.ca
Kiara Kumar kiara_kumar@outlook.com
Gillian Leach gilliankleach@gmail.com
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Kathryn Machin kmachin@uvic.ca
Kody Matthews kodymatthews@uvic.ca
Molly McCormack molly.a.mccormack@gmail.com
Abanoub Mikhael afmikhael@mun.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kehinde Olobatuyi olobatuyikenny@uvic.ca
Lana Ozen lozen@uvic.ca
Stephanie Puckett 250-472-4360 (campus local: 4360) spuckett@uvic.ca
Chris Secord 250-721-7721 (campus local: 7721) csecord@uvic.ca
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Lily Stanton lrudman@uvic.ca
Lydia Toorenburgh lait@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Kara White 250-721-8851 (campus local: 8851) kmwhite@uvic.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca