Award deadlines & details

< Back to all award deadlines & details

Lorne Pierce Medal

Deadline: 2020

Additional information

"The Lorne Pierce Medal is awarded for an achievement of special significance and conspicuous merit in imaginative or critical literature written in either English or French (critical literature dealing with Canadian subjects has priority over critical literature of equal merit that does not deal with Canadian subjects). The gold plated silver medal is offered every two years if there is a suitable candidate."

UVic recipients include: Emeritus Professor Jack Hodgins (2015)