Award deadlines & details

< Back to all award deadlines & details

Ernest C. Manning Innovation Awards

Deadline: December 2

Additional information

The Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation has been recognizing and encouraging innovation in Canada since 1982. By means of a nomination, Canadians who have demonstrated recent innovative talent in developing and successfully marketing a new concept, process or procedure, may be eligible for one of these awards:

  • Encana Principal Award ($100,000)
  • David E. Mitchell Award of Distinction ($25,000)
  • Innovation Awards (2 at $10,000)*

*reserved for those without the benefit of research facilities or advanced education in the field of their innovation.