Award deadlines & details

< Back to all award deadlines & details

RSC Bancroft Award

Deadline: December

Additional information

"The Bancroft Award is given for publication, instruction, and research in the earth sciences that have conspicuously contributed to public understanding and appreciation of the subject. It consists of a diploma and is offered every two years if there is a suitable candidate."

UVic recipients include: Dr. Christopher R. Barnes (Earth and Ocean Science), 1982