Contact us

Contact

Victoria campus office

Health and Wellness y Room 273
2300 McKenzie Ave
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2

Phone: (250) 472-5445
Fax: (250) 472-5321
Email:

Vancouver office

Email:

Mailing address:

Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Scientists

Director Timothy Naimi HWB 273b tnaimi@uvic.ca
Scientist Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 HWB 263A cbenoit@uvic.ca
Scientist Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 HWB 281 marilougagnon@uvic.ca
Scientist Mikael Jansson 250-853-3134 HWB 263B mjansson@uvic.ca
Scientist Marjorie MacDonald 250-472-4399 HWB 231B marjorie@uvic.ca
Scientist Scott MacDonald scottmac@uvic.ca
Scientist Bernie Pauly 250-572-5915 HWB 261A bpauly@uvic.ca
Assistant Director (Knowledge Exchange) Dan Reist dreist@uvic.ca
Scientist Tim Stockwell 250-472-5445 timstock@uvic.ca
Scientist Karen Urbanoski 250-853-3238 HWB 267B urbanosk@uvic.ca
Scientist Bruce Wallace 250-721-6275 HWB 291 barclay@uvic.ca
Scientist & Senior Data Analyst Jinhui Zhao 250-472-5935 HWB 283A jzhao@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator Thea van Roode theavanr@uvic.ca

Staff

Research Associate Meaghan Brown mbrown25@uvic.ca
Research Assistant, Vancouver Island Drug Checking Project Piotr Burek piotrbur@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Sam Churchill samuelch@uvic.ca
Research Associate Tim Dyck tdyck@uvic.ca
Communications Officer/Assistant to the Director Amanda Farrell-Low 250-472-5445 HWB 273 farlow@uvic.ca
Research Assistant James Fraser jfra@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Daniel Gudino Perez dgudino@uvic.ca
Post Doctoral Fellow Gillian Kolla gilliankolla@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Sydele Merrigan sydelemerrigan@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Lacey Mesley
Research Associate Trudy Norman trudyn@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Alayna Payne ampayne@uvic.ca
Post Doctoral Fellow Adam Sherk 250-853-3235 HWB 266 asherk@uvic.ca
Post Doctoral Fellow Marion Selfridge marions@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Ginger Sullivan gsullivan@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Joanne Thompson 250-472-5305 HWB 273C jethomps@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Roisin Unsworth runsworth@uvic.ca
Research Associate Kate Vallance 250-472-5934 HWB 273A vallance@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator Heather Wilson Strosher hlwilson@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5321