Management Team

Name Contact Research
Kim Venn
ARC Director, Professor
UVic Physics & Astronomy

Elliott 111
250-472-5182
kvenn@uvic.ca

Stellar spectroscopy, astronomical instrumentation
Colin Bradley
Professor
UVic Mechanical Engineering

EOW 551
250-721-6031
cbr@me.uvic.ca

Adaptive optics; astronomical instrumentation
Iris Dillmann
Research Scientist, UVic Adjunct Associate Professor TRIUMF

Room 89, TRIUMF
604-222-7534
dillmann@triumf.ca

Nuclear astrophysics
Sara Ellison
Professor
UVic Physics & Astronomy

Elliott 208
250-721-7737
sarae@uvic.ca

Multi-wavelength studies of galaxies and AGN, QSO absorption lines
JJ Kavelaars
Senior Research Officer, UVic Adjunct Professor
NRC Herzberg

Elliot 413
250-363-8694
jjk@uvic.ca

Outer solar system dynamics & evolution
Lisa Locke
Research Associate
NRC Herzberg

Room 205, DAO
250-363-3229
Lisa.Locke@nrc-gnrc.gc.ca

Cryogenic receivers; millimeter technologies, antennas
Adam Ritz
Department Chair
UVic Physics & Astronomy
Elliott 103
250-721-7698
chair@phys.uvic.ca
Particle theory; astroparticle theory
Falk Herwig
Associate Professor
UVic Physics & Astronomy
Elliott 214
250-721-7743
fherwig@uvic.ca
Stellar hydrodynamics; origin of the elements