

One member from the Department of Physics and Astronomy	Magdalena Bazalova-Carter
One member from the Department of Chemistry	Makhsud Saidaminov (Chair)
One member from the Department of Biology	Nicole Templeman
One member from the Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology	Chris Nelson
One member from the Department of Mechanical Engineering	Barbara Sawicka
One member from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering	Tao Lu
Representative from Vice President Research & Innovation (VPRI), shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	Fiona Cubitt
The Occupational Health, Safety & Environment Consultant who is designated as Radiation Protection Officer shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	Troy Hasanen
The Director, Occupational Health, Safety & Environment, or designate shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	Jaclyn Davidson (designate)
The Chair may appoint external members to the Committee as required	

Last updated: March 21, 2025