

One member from the Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology	vacant
One member from the Department of Chemistry	David Leitch
One member from the Department of Biology	Ryan Gawyrluk
One member from the School of Earth and Ocean Sciences	Jody Spence
One member from the Department of Physics and Astronomy	Devika Chithrani
One member from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering	Chris Papadopoulos (Chair)
One member from the Department of Mechanical Engineering	Peter Oshkai
One member from the Division of Medical Sciences	Patrick Nahirney
One member from the Department of Civil Engineering	Caetano Dorea
The Occupational Health, Safety & Environment Consultant designated as responsible for hazardous materials shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	Paraskevi Lagaditis
The Director, Occupational Health, Safety & Environment, or designate, shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	Jaclyn Davidson (designate)
Representative from Vice President Research & Innovation (VPRI), shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	Fiona Cubitt
The Chair may appoint consultants (non-voting) to the Committee as required	None at this time