Four School of Nursing Students present their JCURA posters at Ideafest

Fourth year students: Zachary Anderson, Sarah Cleveland, Morgan McCarthy and India Weibe present their research posters at Ideafest. These students received a Jamie Cassels Undergraduate Research Award to undertake a research investigation in dialogue with and under the mentorship of a faculty supervisor.
Zachary Anderson and Debra Sheets

A descriptive study of community-based choirs for persons with dementia and their caregivers

Sarah Cleveland

Developing capacity for knowledge synthesis by participating in a Joanna Briggs Institute scoping review

India Weibe

Exploring nursing students' perceptions of simiulation pedagogy across the four years of the BSN curriculum

Morgan McCarthy

Morgan McCarthy

The Jamie Cassels Undergraduate Research Awards (JCURA) were instituted in 2009-10 as the Undergraduate Research Scholarship program by the Vice-President Academic and Provost.

The program is designed to provide support for exceptional undergraduate students who might otherwise not be able to have direct research experience. The Learning and Teaching Centre (LTC) administers the award nomination process on behalf of the Provost’s Office.