## **Humanities Dean Appointment Committee Composition – 2020-21**

(As per policy GV0450)

Number	Member	Selection Method	Responsibility to determine/confirm member	Committee Member Name
1	Acting Vice-Provost	Ex officio		Susan Lewis
1	Regular Faculty Member (Department Chair)	Selected	Faculty of Humanities Chairs' Council	Charlotte Schallié (alt. Michael Nowlin)
5	Regular Faculty Members in the Faculty (not more than one from each department)  1. English 2. French 3. Gender Studies 4. Germanic and Slavic Studies 5. Greek and Roman Studies 6. Hispanic and Italian Studies 7. History 8. Linguistics 9. Pacific and Asian Studies 10. Philosophy	Elected	USEC	Sara Beam Laurel Bowman Ewa Czaykowska Sara Humphreys Elena Pnevmonidou
1	Undergraduate student	Selected	UVSS	Susanna Fong
1	Graduate student	Selected	GSS	Michelle Snidal
1	Staff representative CUPE951/PEA	Elected	USEC	Stewart Arneil
1	Dean from another faculty	Selected	Deans' Council	Ralf St. Clair
1	Regular faculty member from a designated group	Appointed	Associate Dean's Advisory Group	Lisa Kahaleole Hall
(1)	Administrative staff member (non-voting)			Leanna Wong