Schools that mentored our students on practicum

Every year over four hundred student teachers go out on practicum in elementary, middle and secondary schools around the province and around the world.  We would like to acknowledge those districts and schools that have welcomed and mentored our new professionals.  Mentor teachers play an essential role in the process of teacher education and the University values this collaboration.


School District 5 - Southeast Kootenay
Fernie Secondary
Laurie Middle
TM Roberts Elementary

School Disctrict 8 - Kootenay Lake
Blewett Elementary
Hume Elementary
Mt. Sentinel Secondary

School District 20 - Kootenay Columbia
JL Crowe Secondary

School District 22 - Vernon
Vernon Secondary

School District 23 - Central Okanagan
Anne McClymont Elementary
AS Matheson Elementary
Bankhead Elementary
Constable Neil Bruce Middle
Ecole George Pringle Elementary
Mount Bouchiere Senior Secondary
North Glenmore Elementary
Raymer Elementary
Rutland Secondary

School District 33 - Chilliwack
Cultus Lake Elementary
Sardis Secondary

School Disctrict 34 - Abbotsford
Chief Dan George Middle

School District 35 - Langley
Langley Fine Arts School
Langley Secondary

School District 36 - Surrey
Berkshire Park Elementary
Clayton Heights Secondary
Rosemary Heights Elementary
Sullivan Elementary

School Disctrict 38 - Richmond
Ferris Elementary

School District 39 - Vancouver
Camarvon Elementary
General Brock Elementary
Kitsilano Secondary

School District 43 - Coquitlam
Pinetree Secondary
Port Moody Secondary

School District 44 - North Vancouver
Argyle Secondary
Canyon Heights Elementary
Montroyal Elementary
West Vancouver Secondary

School District 45 - West Vancouver
West Vancouver Secondary

School District 46 - Sunshine Coast
Gibsons Elementary
Roberts Creek Elementary

School Disctrict 47 - Powell River
Brooks Secondary
Kelly Creek Community School

School District 48 - Howe Sound
Don Ross Milddle
Mamquam Elementary

School District 52 - Prince Rupert
Prince Ruepert Middle

School District 54 - Bulkley Valley
Muheim Elementary

School District 57 - Prince George
DP Todd Secondary

School District 58 Nicola-Similkameen
Merritt Secondary

School District 61 - Victoria
Arbutus Global Middle
Braefoot Elementary
Cedar Hill Middle
Central Middle
Cloverdale Traditional
Colquitz Middle
Doncaster Elementary
Eagle View Elementary
École Campus View Elementary
Esquimalt Secondary
Frank Hobbs Elementary
George Jay Elementary
Glanford Middle
Gordon Head Middle
Hillcrest Elementary
James Bay Community
Lake Hill Elementary
Lambrick Park Secondary
Lansdowne Middle
Macaulay Elementary
Margaret Jenkins Elementary
Marigold Elementary
McKenzie Elementary
Monterey Middle
Mount Douglas Secondary
Northridge Elementary
Oak Bay Secondary
Oaklands Elementary
Reynolds Secondary
Rockheights Middle
Roger's Elementary
Shoreline Middle
Sir James Douglas Elementary
SJ Willis Education Centre
South Park Family School
Spectrum Community School
Strawberry Vale Elementary
Tillicum Elementary
Torquay Elementary
Victoria High
Victoria West Elementary
View Royal Elementary
Willows Elementary

School District 62 - Sooke
Belmont Secondary
Crystal View Elementary
David Cameron Elementary
Dunsmuir Middle
Ecole Poirier Elementary
Edward Milne Community
Hans Helgesen Elementary
John Muir Middle
Journey Middle
Lakewood Elementary
Millstream Elementary
Royal Bay Secondary
Ruth King Elementary
Sangster Elementary
Savory Elementary
Sooke Elementary
Spencer Middle
Wishart Elementary

School District 63 - Saanich
Bayside Middle
Claremont Secondary
Cordova Bay Elementary
Deep Cove Elementary
KELSET Elementary
Lochside Elementary
North Saanich Middle
Parkland Secondary
Prospect Lake Elementary
Royal Oak Middle School
Stelly's Secondary

School District 64 - Gulf Islands
Gulf Islands Secondary
Saltspring Island Middle School

School District 67 - Okanagan Skaha
Summerland Secondary
Uplands Elementary

School District 68 - Nanaimo Ladysmith
Brechin Elementary
Gabriola Elementary
Nanaimo District Secondary

School District 70 - Alberni
Ucluelet Secondary

School District 71 - Comox Valley
Cumberland Community
G.P. Vanier Secondary
Highland Secondary
Royston Elementary

School District 73 - Kamloops/Thompson
Brocklehurst Middle School
NorKam Secondary
Sahali SecondaryValleyview Secondary

School District 79 - Cowichan Valley
Chemainus Secondary
Cowichan Secondary
Frances Kelsey Secondary
Maple Bay Elementary

School District 83 - North Okanagan-Shuswap
Salmon Arm Elementary

School District 84 - Vancouver Island West
Ray Watkins Elementary

Artemis School
Bella Bella Community School
Brentwood College School
Christ Church Cathedral School
Elizabeth Buckley School
Glenlyon Norfolk School
Pacific Christian School
Pacific School of Innovation and Inquiry
St. Andrew's Regional High Secondary
St. Joseph's Elementary
St. Michaels University School
St. Patrick's Elementary
WSANEC Secondary

Calgary - McKenzie Lake School
Fort McMurray - Christina Gordon Public School

SaskatchewanInvermay - Invermay School

New BrunswickRothesay - Rothesay Netherwood School

Dawson City - Robert Service SchoolWhitehorse - Holy Family Elementary
Whitehorse - FH Colins Secondary

Denmark - Randersgade Skole
Finland - Maunula Secondary School
Ireland - Scoil Una Naofa Crumlin
New Zealand - Glan Massey School
South Africa - Redhill Preparatory School