Dr. Kathy Sanford, the recipient of the 2018 Coutts Award for distinguished service to CSSE.

Dr. Monica Prendergast, awarded the 2018 Artists, Researchers and Teachers SIG Publication Award from the Canadian Association for Curriculum Studies.

Dr. David Blades, awarded 3M National Teaching Fellowship!

Dr. David Blades is the 2015 recipient of the Harry Hickman Alumni Award for Excellence in Teaching!

Dr. Wanda Hurren, winner of the 2015 Open Season Award for Fiction for her short story "Rain Barrel", published in the prestigious Malahat Review.