Contact us

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-6023

Mailing address:

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering Office Wing, Room 248
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
Associate Dean Research:
Assistant to the Dean:
Director, Administration:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245
Assistant to the Dean Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563


Communications Officer Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 EOW 303
Recruitment Officer Monty Raisinghani 250-472-5569 JCC B104C
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340
Senior Programmer Analyst Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 ELW A336
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338
Programmer Analyst Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 ELW A202

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 EOW 219
Assistant to the Associate Dean Brenden Hartridge 250-472-5322 EOW 206
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225


Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 EOW 253
Director, Principal Gifts & Campaigns Katherine Blake 250-472-5871 EOW 203
Development Co-ordinator Lauren Stamhuis 250-472-4210 ECS 631

Science Venture

Director (Acting) David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118
Manager of Programs 250-721-8158 MAC D017A
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Claire Barnie
Asher Barnsdale
Jonah Barr-Hoadley
Lizzie Bomford
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571
Koltin Chang
Ewan Chatham
Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 (campus local: 4204)
Kevin Curts
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215)
Christopher Dennison
Krystyn Dubicki
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673)
Montana Edgington
Aimee Ernest
Eitan Friedmann
Andrew Ganz
Stephanie Ganz
Aria Gates-Smith
Stephen Geddes
LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 (campus local: 6018)
Rishi Gupta 250-721-7033 (campus local: 7033)
Brenden Hartridge
Paco Herrera Duran
Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287)
Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8612 (campus local: 8612)
Mina Hoorfar
David Jackson 250-721-8158 (campus local: 8158)
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941)
Armando Jardim
Aimee Jenkinson
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023)
Margaret Krawciw
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734)
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677)
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683)
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678)
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245)
Tabi Lu
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677)
Seth Miranda
Elizabeth Moellenhoff
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216)
Homayoun Najjaran
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017)
Mackenna Oyler
Lynn Palmer
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260)
Lauren Randall-Guy
Rebecca Reeves
Mila Rennie
Seth Rushton
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178)
Lauren Stamhuis
Natalie Taylor
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615)
Olivia Thoen
Spencer Thomas
Paige Thompson
Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 (campus local: 8399)
Hayley Trewin
William Trottier
Zahresh Walji
Katharine Waring
Chris West
We appreciate and welcome your comments on equity, diversity and inclusion within the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science

Privacy statement: The optional contact information collected in this form will only be used to contact you if you wish to get a response. No private information will ever be passed on to anyone else or used elsewhere.

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

You may also place comments in the drop box labeled “Engineering Feedback” — beside ELW A123 (Solid Mechanics Lab, near to Nibbles and Bytes).