Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building, room B345
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries (photos):

Email:
Phone: 250-721-8288 or 250-721-8281
Fax: 250-472-5441

General inquiries (marketing):

Email:
Phone: 250-721-6274
Fax: 250-721-8955

Directory listing for Communications and Marketing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries 250-721-7636 ucam@uvic.ca
Acting Executive Director Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 execdir.ucam@uvic.ca
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 SED C149 ucamasst@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Public Affairs Karen Johnston adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Communications Advisor to the President Christina Harris 250-721-7118 MWB A219 prescomms@uvic.ca

Creative Development

Manager, Creative Development Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Marketing & Creative Officer Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365 kmullis@uvic.ca

Publications

Manager, Internal Communications and Ring Editor Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca

Internet Strategies

Manager, University Internet Strategies Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins 250-472-4993 SED C121 lencollins@uvic.ca
Web Coordinator 1 Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 SED C152 ethanp@uvic.ca
Web Coordinator 2 Lauren Frost SED newscoor@uvic.ca
Project Manager Cara Segger 250-721-7828 SED C164 csegger@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca
Internet Strategies Assistant Heather Warren SED C149 ucam2@uvic.ca

Media Relations & Research Communications

Manager, Media Relations & Research Communications Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant Leyland Bradley SED ucam@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca
Strategic Communications Officer Robyn Quinn scomm@uvic.ca

Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement

Manager, Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Krista Boehnert NONE boehnert@uvic.ca

Strategic Marketing

Manager, Strategic Marketing Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Tamara Clarke 250-507-7591 SED C159 tclarke@uvic.ca
Marketing and Digital Signage Coordinator Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Grad Photographer Tony Olive tonyolive@uvic.ca
Reception & Administrative Support Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 crichter@uvic.ca

Digital Media Strategies

Social Media Coordinator Ali Baggott 250-853-3859 SED C164 alibaggott@uvic.ca
Video Production and Web Design Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca

Find out what's happening on campus by joining the conversation on our social media channels. If you have a feed that represents some part of UVic  so we can add it, too!

View a searchable list of all UVic social media, including department and unit accounts.

Faces of UVic Research is a series of "elevator pitch" style videos showcasing the passion and commitment of UVic researchers. It's a great way to discover what our faculty are researching.

See more videos from the Featured playlist on YouTube.