Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building, room B345
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries (photos):

Email:
Phone: 250-721-8288 or 250-721-8281
Fax: 250-472-5441

General inquiries (marketing):

Email:
Phone: 250-721-6274
Fax: 250-721-8955

Directory listing for Communications and Marketing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries 250-721-7636 ucam@uvic.ca
Executive Director Bruce Kilpatrick 250-721-7638 SED C152 abk@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 SED C149 ucamasst@uvic.ca

Creative Development

Manager, Creative Development Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Marketing & Promotions Officer Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365 kmullis@uvic.ca

Internal Communications

Manager, Internal Communications and Ring Editor Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca

Internet Strategies

Manager, University Internet Strategies Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Video Production and Web Design Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca
News & Social Narrative Coordinator Ali Baggott 250-853-3859 SED C167 alibaggott@uvic.ca
Web Writer Kelly Clark
Information Architect Len Collins 250-472-4993 SED C164 lencollins@uvic.ca
Web Writer Kim Dias
Web Coordinator Erin King 250-472-4886 SED C144 erinking@uvic.ca
Interactions Designer Amos Rowsell 250-853-3969 SED C142 arowsell@uvic.ca
Project Management Officer Cara Segger 250-721-7828 SED C164 csegger@uvic.ca
Web Writer Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca
Internet Strategies Assistant Heather Warren 250-853-3860 SED C149 ucam2@uvic.ca

Media Relations & Public Affairs

Director, Media Relations & Public Affairs Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 dhelm@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant Tina Hoang 250-721-7636 SED C149 uvicnews@uvic.ca
Research Communications Officer Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Associate Manager, Media Relations & Public Affairs Paul Marck 250-721-6246 SED C158 pcmarck@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca

Strategic Marketing

Manager, Strategic Marketing Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Tamara Clarke 721-625-7 SED C159 tclarke@uvic.ca
Marketing and Digital Signage Coordinator Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Reception & Administrative Support Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 crichter@uvic.ca

Edge Department/Unit Implementation Team

Manager, Edge Department/Unit Implementation Team Christina Harris 250-472-5740 SED C123 harrisc@uvic.ca
Project Photographer & Videographer Mike Morash 250-580-6160 DTB B359 mmorash@uvic.ca
Social Media Coordinator Jes Scott 250-721-6342 SED C138 jes@uvic.ca

Find out what's happening on campus by joining the conversation on our social media channels. If you have a feed that represents some part of UVic  so we can add it, too!

View a searchable list of all UVic social media, including department and unit accounts.

University of Victoria

21 hours ago

If you’re annual, term or flexi parking permit holder, we want to hear from you! Are you loving your commute or are there any challenges? You can have your voice heard through this survey and as a bonus, completing the survey will make you eligible to win an iPad mini! uvic.ca/travelchoicessurvey

Timeline Photos
9 Likes

University of Victoria

1 day ago

Wondering what it's like to live on-campus? Kyle takes you through the different room types in various buildings and gives you a peek at lounges, laundry rooms and other amenities.

Residence Tour
16 Likes

See more of on Facebook

Faces of UVic Research is a series of "elevator pitch" style videos showcasing the passion and commitment of UVic researchers. It's a great way to discover what our faculty are researching.

See more videos from the Featured playlist on YouTube.