Meet the 2020 UVic Distinguished Alumni Award recipients

Ms. Sybil Verch, BCom ’97
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Executive Vice President, Head of Private Client Solutions, Raymond James

Mr. Gerald Thompson, Cert ’95 (Business)
Division of Continuing Studies
Branch Manager & Senior Investment Advisor at PI Financial Corp.

Ms. Wendy-Sue Andrew, BEd ’85 (Physical Education)
Faculty of Education
Executive Director of Lifetime Networks

Ms. Kirsten Peck, BEng ’93 (Engineering: Major in Electrical Engineering)
Faculty of Engineering
Vice President, Engineering, BC Hydro

Mr. Richard Van Camp, BFA ’97 (Writing)
Faculty of Fine Arts
Best-selling author

Ms. Leah Hollins, BSN ’89
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Chair, Island Health Board of Directors

Mr. Robert “Lucky” Budd, BA '00 (Philosophy); MA ’05 (History); Faculty of Humanities
Author and oral historian

Ms. Kasari Govender, LLB ’04
Faculty of Law
BC Human Rights Commissioner

Mr. Jason Dewinetz, BA ’00 (English)
UVic Libraries
Writer, printer, publisher

Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim, PhD ’89 (Chemistry)
Dr. Prabha Ibrahim, PhD ’89 (Chemistry)
Faculty of Science
Cancer-fighting pioneers

Hon. Jennifer Power, BA ’83 (Political Science); LLB ’86 (Law)
Faculty of Social Sciences
Member of the Supreme Court of BC