Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building, B-Wing, B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7354
Director: 250-472-5070
Fax: 250-721-8985

Advisers:

Undergraduate: Ryan Hilperts, 250-721-6125, esadvise@uvic.ca
Graduate: Dr. Brian Starzomski 250-853-3564, esgrad@uvic.ca

Directory listing

School of Environmental Studies

School of Environmental Studies

Contact:
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Environmental Studies
Social Sciences & Math Building
B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/enweb/
Department e-mail:
esoffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs Danielle Janess 250-721-7354 DTB B243 esoffice@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Ryan Hilperts 250-721-6125 DTB B258 esadvise@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Brian Starzomski 250-853-3564 DTB B255 esgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Programs Administrative Assistant Elaine Hopkins 250-472-5516 DTB B243 ehopkins@uvic.ca
Director Karena Shaw 250-472-5070 DTB B243b ses@uvic.ca
School Administrator Lori Erb 250-472-4568 DTB B243 esadmin@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Academic Administrator Valentin Schaefer 250-472-4387 DTB B241 schaefer@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Laura Biggs 250-721-8463 CST 308 biggsl@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB B241 rns@uvic.ca
Environmental Studies FAX 250-721-8985 DTB
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Rafael Almeida Magris   rafael.jcu@gmail.com
Pamela Asquith SED C132 pasquith@uvic.ca
Eugene Atleo   umeeka@uvic.ca
Natalie Ban DTB B250 250-853-3569 (local: 3569) nban@uvic.ca
Brenda Beckwith   beckwith@uvic.ca
Jonaki Bhattacharyya   jonaki@uvic.ca
Joanna Burgar   joburgar@gmail.com
Jeremy Caradonna   caradonn@uvic.ca
Maliya Cassels   mcassels@uvic.ca
Diana Cordoba   dianamarcela.cordoba@gmail.com
Deborah Curran FRA 213 250-853-3105 (local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Laurel Currie   laurelc@uvic.ca
Rod Davis DTB B264 250-882-0072 roddavis@uvic.ca
Douglas Deur  
Alan Drengson SED C132 alandren@uvic.ca
Don Eastman CUN 202 250-479-8382 deastman@uvic.ca
Andrew Elves   drewelves@gmail.com
Lori Erb DTB 250-472-4568 (local: 4568) esadmin@uvic.ca
Alina Fisher DTB B256 250-472-5923 (local: 5923) alinaf@uvic.ca
Jason Fisher   250-886-9494 jason.fisher@albertainnovates.ca
Linden Fisher   gitgaatlindenj@gmail.com
Alejandro Frid  
Robert Gifford COR A239 250-721-7532 (local: 7532) rgifford@uvic.ca
Emily Gonzales   gonzalesemily@hotmail.com
Purnima Govindarajulu   purnimap@uvic.ca
Jemma Green   greenjemma@gmail.com
Maya Guttman   screejumper@gmail.com
Rob Hancock FPH 143 250-472-4231 (local: 4231) rola@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda CST rhebda@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Leif-Matthias Herborg   250-356-768 matthias.herborg@gov.bc.ca
Thomas Heyd CLE B309 250-853-3767 (local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Higgs UH4 202 250-721-8228 (local: 8228) ehiggs@uvic.ca
Ryan Hilperts DTB B220 ryzome@uvic.ca
Richard Hobbs  
Morgan Hocking   morganhocking@gmail.com
Elaine Hopkins DTB B243 250-472-5516 (local: 5516) ehopkins@uvic.ca
Kalina Hunter   kalinahunter@gmail.com
Danielle Janess   esoffice@uvic.ca
Leslie King  
Steven Kokelj  
Katrina Kushneryk   katiekushneryk@gmail.com
Trevor Lantz DTB 250-853-3566 (local: 3566) tlantz@uvic.ca
Nancy Mackin   nancy@mackinportfolio.com
Darcy Mathews   dmathews@uvic.ca
Sean Murray   sean.mc.murray@hotmail.com
Wiebe Nijland DTB A247 wnijland@uvic.ca
Claire O'Manique   comanique@uvic.ca
Tom Okey SED C132 Thomas.Okey@gmail.com
Briony Penn SED C132 penn@saltspring.com
Ana Maria Peredo DTB B 222 Local phone 3558 250-853-3558 (local: 3558) aperedo@uvic.ca
Allan Roberts   allanr@uvic.ca
Peter Ross PCH 168 rosspe@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
James Rowe DTB B224 250-853-3574 (local: 3574) jkrowe@uvic.ca
Judith Sayers BEC jsayers@uvic.ca
Valentin Schaefer DTB B250 250-472-4387 (local: 4387) schaefer@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw DTB B243b 250-472-5070 (local: 5070) shawk@uvic.ca
Trudi Smith COR B211 trudis@uvic.ca
Pamela Spalding   pspaldin@uvic.ca
Rachel Standish  
Brian Starzomski DTB B225 250-853-3564 (local: 3564) starzom@uvic.ca
Karson Sudlow   sudlow@ualberta.ca
Duncan Taylor DTB B252 250-721-7359 (local: 7359) dmtaylor@uvic.ca
Angeline Tillmanns   angeline.tillmanns@gov.bc.ca
Crystal Tremblay BEC 423 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Nancy Turner DTB B260 250-721-6124 (local: 6124) nturner@uvic.ca
John Volpe UH4 Office 201 250-472-4298 (local: 4298) jpv@uvic.ca
Sho Ya Voorthuyzen   mikevoorthuyzen@hotmail.com
Lewis Williams   lewisw@uvic.ca
Emma Wilson   emmagmwilson@gmail.com
Johanna Wolf   wolfj@uvic.ca
Sandy Wyllie-Echeverria