Skip to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.

Return to top of page.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

Contact us

Campus Security office

Campus Security office, next to the book store.

24 HOUR EMERGENCY / SAFEWALK: 250-721-7599

Our Non-Emergency Phone:  250-721-6683     Fax: 250-721-6612

Emergency information updates:
www.uvic.ca 1-888-721-8620

CFUV 101.9 FM

Parking Office Hours

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday - Thursday

8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p,m.  Friday

Location and Address

Location: Campus Security Building (near the Bookstore)

Mailing Address:
Campus Security Services
University of Victoria
P.O. Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2

Our people

Management


Tom Downie
Director
Phone: 250-721-6107
Email: tdownie@uvic.ca
Tom is responsible for the overall direction of the department and the day to day security operations and crime prevention initiatives on campus.

Bill Johnston
Operations Manager                    
Phone: 250-721-6107
Email: wj@uvic.ca
Bill is responsible for Budget and Administration.

Daphne Donaldson
Emergency Planning Manager
Phone: 250-721-6355
Email:  ddonald@uvic.ca
Daphne is responsible for UVic's emergency planning program, ensuring that plans and procedures are in place if and when large emergencies occur on campus.

Professional Staff

Allison Eddy & Fiona Puszka
Personal Safety Coordinators  
Phone: 250-721-8981
Email: psc@uvic.ca

Allison and Fiona provide support and referral for all personal safety related concerns, as well as coordinating the crime prevention programs for the campus.

Patrick Seward
Parking & Transportation Coordinator  
Phone: 250-721-6685
Email: seward@uvic.ca

Patrick is responsible for day to day operation of Parking and Motor Pool services.

Jay Bowles
Alarms & Scheduling
Phone: 250-721-6618
Email: jayb@uvic.ca

Jay is responsible for alarm systems, Security Officer scheduling and the CSEC website.

Office and Support Staff

 
Alexis Osmond

Office Supervisor
Phone: 250-721-6381
Email: aosmond@uvic.ca

 
Parking Help Line
Phone: 250-721-6386


Sheilaigh Allan
Front Desk Clerk
Phone: 250-721-6557
Email: sallan@uvic.ca


Pat Shade
Front Desk Clerk
Phone: 250-721-6556
Email: pshade@uvic.ca

Sandy Kinnon
Departmental Secretary
Phone: 250-721-6107
Email: skinnon@uvic.ca
Pat Herberholz
Parking Technician
Phone: 250-721-6541
Email: patherb@uvic.ca

Security Officers

TEAM LEADERS

Mike Brosselard
Email: mbross@uvic.ca
Keith Cascon
Email: kcascon@uvic.ca
Darren Chequer
Email: chequer@uvic.ca
Amrit Gossal
Email: agossal@uvic.ca

SECURITY OFFICERS

Ray Adrian
Email: rjadrian@uvic.ca
Nathan Appenhiemer
Email: appenhei@uvic.ca
Nick Brown
Email:  nabrown@uvic.ca
Claire Brunton
Email: cbrunton@uvic.ca
Eric Chown
Email: echown@uvic.ca
Jarrod Christison
Email: christj@uvic.ca
Tom Clandening
Email: tclanden@uvic.ca
Carlos Craveiro
Email: craveiro@uvic.ca
James Dickinson
Email: jamesdic@uvic.ca
Meghan Dovell
Email: mdovell@uvic.ca 
Wellesley Gordon
Email:  wgordon@uvic.ca
Nick Humphrey
Email: nhump@uvic.ca
Trevor Jones
Email: trevorj@uvic.ca
Hailie Masters
Email:  hmasters@uvic.ca
Sean Oberholtzer
Email: oberholt@uvic.ca
Rob Patterson
Email: robpat@uvic.ca
Mike Priddy
Email:  mpriddy@uvic.ca
Greg Sellick
Email:  gsellick@uvic.ca
Rob Ulrich
Email: rulrich@uvic.ca
Luke Van Egmond
Email: lukeve@uvic.ca
Shaun Wagantall
Email: swagon@uvic.ca
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Return to secondary navigation.
Return to page content.