Search people

Search for UVic people

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Contact:
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
Engineering Office Wing 448
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EOW
448
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.ece.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Fayez Gebali 250-721-6509 EOW 451 ecechair@uvic.ca
Dept. Secretary Tanya Threlfall 250-721-8614 EOW 448 eceasst@uvic.ca
General Office Janice Closson 250-721-6036 EOW 448 ecesec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6052
Graduate Advisor Issa Traore 250-721-8697 EOW 415 ecegradv@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Amy Rowe 250-721-8675 EOW 448 ecegsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Dan Mai 250-721-8674 EOW 453 eceao@uvic.ca
Advising Assistant Ana-Maria Sevcenco 250-472-5216 EOW 219 eceugadv@uvic.ca
EE Program Dir. & UG Advisor Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 EOW 431 mmcguire@ece.uvic.ca
CE Program Dir. & UG Advisor Kin Li 250-721-8683 EOW 409 kinli@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Mostafa Abd El Barr EOW 448
Amany Abdelhalim   amany@ece.uvic.ca
Michael Adams EOW 311 250-721-6025 (local: 6025) frodo@uvic.ca
Nainesh Agarwal   nagarwal@uvic.ca
Panajotis Agathoklis EOW 423 250-721-8618 (local: 8618) panagath@ece.uvic.ca
Andreas Antoniou   aantoniou@shaw.ca
Julibio Ardigo  
Amirali Baniasadi EOW 441 250-721-8613 (local: 8613) amiralib@uvic.ca
Andrea Basso  
Stuart Bergen   sbergen@ece.uvic.ca
Ashoka Bhat EOW 413 250-721-8682 (local: 8682) bhat@ece.uvic.ca
Jens Bornemann EOW 309 250-721-8666 (local: 8666) jbornema@ece.uvic.ca
Alexandra Branzan Albu ECS 612 250-721-8681 (local: 8681) aalbu@ece.uvic.ca
Leonard Bruton EOW 448 250-721-8781 (local: 8781) lbruton@uvic.ca
Lin Cai EOW 317 250-721-8691 (local: 8691) cai@ece.uvic.ca
Krzysztof Caputa   kcapta@ece.uvic.ca
Stephane Claude EOW 448
Janice Closson EOW 448 250-721-6036 (local: 6036) ecesec@uvic.ca
James Collins EOW 448 250-595-6928 jcollins@ece.uvic.ca
Melissa Cote   mcote@uvic.ca
Thomas Darcie EOW 443 250-721-8686 (local: 8686) tdarcie@ece.uvic.ca
Nikitas Dimopoulos EOW 437 250-721-8902 (local: 8902) nikitas@ece.uvic.ca
Xiaodai Dong EOW 439 250-721-6029 (local: 6029) xdong@ece.uvic.ca
Peter Driessen EOW 435 250-721-8688 (local: 8688) peter@ece.uvic.ca
Watheq El-Kharashi EOW 448 250-721-6030 (local: 6030) watheq@engr.uvic.ca
Morteza Esmaeili   mesmaeil@uvic.ca
Paul Fedrigo ELW B320b 250-721-8669 (local: 8669) pfedrigo@ece.uvic.ca
Robert Fichtner ELW B320b 250-721-8669 (local: 8669) rf@engr.uvic.ca
Peter Fox   peterfox@uvic.ca
Fayez Gebali EOW 451 250-721-6509 (local: 6509) ecechair@uvic.ca
Ryan Gelfand   ryan5@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon EOW 433 250-472-5179 (local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Kenza Guenda   kguenda@uvic.ca
Gulnar Gulinaer   gulnar@uvic.ca
Aaron Gulliver EOW 323 250-721-6028 (local: 6028) agullive@engr.uvic.ca
Jeremiah Hayes EOW 248 jerryatece@aol.com
Jianping He   jp82@uvic.ca
Michael Horie   horiem@uvic.ca
Atef Ibrahim   atef@ece.uvic.ca
Frederic Jean EOW 353 250-472-5881 (local: 5881) fjean@uvic.ca
Frank Jiang  
Kevin Jones ELW A206 250-472-5295 (local: 5295) kevin@uvic.ca
Paul Kraeutner EOW 448 phk@uvic.ca
Harry Kwok EOW 425 250-721-8685 (local: 8685) hlkwok@ece.uvic.ca
Erik Laxdal ELW A204 250-472-5299 (local: 5299) elaxdal@ece.uvic.ca
Henry Lee EOW 448 henrylee@ece.uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li EOW 409 250-721-8683 (local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Wenze Liu   wliu@uvic.ca
Tao Lu EOW 321 250-721-8617 (local: 8617) taolu@uvic.ca
Wei Lu EOW 448 wlu@ece.uvic.ca
Wu-Sheng Lu EOW 427 250-721-8692 (local: 8692) wslu@ece.uvic.ca
Paulo Magella de Faria Quinan  
Dan Mai EOW 453 250-721-8674 (local: 8674) eceao@uvic.ca
Michael McGuire EOW 431 250-721-8684 (local: 8684) mmcguire@ece.uvic.ca
Noha Metwally   nohah@uvic.ca
Ali Moshref   ali.moshref@bba.ca
Daniel Nakano   dankoudi@uvic.ca
Subhasis Nandi EOW 407 250-721-8679 (local: 8679) snandi@ece.uvic.ca
Stephen Neville EOW 307 250-721-6017 (local: 6017) stephen.neville@ieee.org
Ali Nia   alinia@uvic.ca
Rajeev Nongpiur EOW 448 rajeevcn@gmail.com
Umut Ozen   ozenu@uvic.ca
Wyatt Page   whpage@uvic.ca
Christo Papadopoulos EOW 429 250-721-8619 (local: 8619) papadop@ece.uvic.ca
Daler Rakhmatov EOW 327 250-472-5214 (local: 5214) daler@ece.uvic.ca
Jonathan Reaume   reaumejd@uvic.ca
Hari Reddy  
Amy Rowe EOW 448 250-721-8675 (local: 8675) ecegsec@uvic.ca
Niloofar Sadeghi   Niloufar.Sadeghi@gmail.com
Ana-Maria Sevcenco EOW 219 250-472-5216 (local: 5216) sevcenco@engr.uvic.ca
Dale Shpak EOW 448 dshpak@ece.uvic.ca
Mihai Sima EOW 313 250-721-8680 (local: 8680) msima@ece.uvic.ca
Brent Sirna ELW B320b 250-721-8669 (local: 8669) brent@uvic.ca
Poman So EOW 417 250-472-4224 (local: 4224) poman.so@ece.uvic.ca
Tanya Threlfall EOW 448 250-721-8614 (local: 8614) eceasst@uvic.ca
Tom Tiedje EOW 248 250-721-8611 (local: 8611) ttiedje@uvic.ca
Bernie Till EOW 448 btill@ece.uvic.ca
Issa Traore EOW 415 250-721-8697 (local: 8697) itraore@ece.uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis ECS 606 250-472-5711 (local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Isaac Woungang  
Hong-Chuan Yang EOW 421 250-721-8672 (local: 8672) hy@uvic.ca
Mohamed Yasein   myasein@ece.uvic.ca
Berk Yazicioglu   yaziciogluberk@gmail.com
Ana Zehtabi Oskuie   oskuie@uvic.ca
Hao Zhang EOW 448 zhanghao@uvic.ca
Jinye Zhang ELW A117 250-721-8989 (local: 8989) jinzhang@uvic.ca
Xin Zhang   xinzhang@uvic.ca
Adam Zielinski EOW 411 250-721-8622 (local: 8622) adam@ece.uvic.ca