Search people

Search for UVic people

Department of Computer Science

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Computer Science facebook page: www.facebook.com/UvicComputerScience
Computer Science Twitter Feed: https://twitter.com/UVicCompSci
Reception Jennifer Knapp 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Reception (on leave) Esther Lee 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
General Office Nancy Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@csc.uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Ulrike Stege 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Erin Robinson 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Programs Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 ECS 624 csdugs@uvic.ca
Director, Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Mantis Cheng 250-472-5737 ECS 632 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Jane Guy 250-472-5757 ECS 512 jguy@csc.uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Heather Croft 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 ECS 556 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor (on leave) Bette Bultena 250-472-5853 ECS 554 bbultena@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 257 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Lab Instructor/Senior Consultant Bill Gorman 250-472-5833 ECS 255 bgorman@uvic.ca
Computer Science Help Desk 250-472-5902
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Brian Douglas 250-472-5885 ECS 449 bdouglas@csc.uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Halimat Alabi halimat@uvic.ca
Omar Alaqeeli omar_regm@yahoo.com
Sardar Ali sali@uvic.ca
Ian Barrodale 250-472-5899 (local: 5899) ian@barrodale.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (local: 5898) tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (local: 5703) gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Celina Berg celinag@cs.uvic.ca
Andi Bergen andib@uvic.ca
Sushil Bhojwani sushilsrk@gmail.com
Bill Bird bbird@uvic.ca
Kelly Blincoe kblincoe@acm.org
Wanda Boyer wbkboyer@uvic.ca
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (local: 8681) aalbu@ece.uvic.ca
Lorena Castaneda Bueno 250-472-5865 (local: 5865) lcastane@uvic.ca
Nancy Chan 250-472-5701 (local: 5701) nmchan@csc.uvic.ca
Cheng Chen cchenv@uvic.ca
Yijiao Chen 250-472-9850 (local: 9850) chenyj@uvic.ca
Mantis Cheng 250-472-5737 (local: 5737)
Prashant Chhabra PRASHANT.CHHABRA89@GMAIL.COM
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (local: 5715) ycoady@cs.uvic.ca
Eduard Cojoc-Wisernig eduardw@uvic.ca
Jason Corless 250-472-5762 (local: 5762) jcorless@csc.uvic.ca
Heather Croft 250-472-5854 (local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (local: 5788) damian.daniela@gmail.com
Harsh Dawar harshdawar10@gmail.com
Fang Dong fdong@uvic.ca
Brian Douglas 250-472-5885 (local: 5885) bdouglas@csc.uvic.ca
Peter Driessen 250-721-8688 (local: 8688) peter@ece.uvic.ca
Isabelle Dufour zazz101@hotmail.com
Jordan Ell jell@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey aestey@uvic.ca
Noel Feliciano feliciano.noel@gmail.com
Maria-Elena Froese maleh2@uvic.ca
Brian Gaines gaines@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (local: 5733) sganti@cs.uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Carlos Gomez Teshima cagomezt@uvic.ca
David Goodenough 472-579-5 dggooden@uvic.ca
Bill Gorman 250-472-5833 (local: 5833) bgorman@uvic.ca
Nitin Goyal 778-922-1589 ngoyal@uvic.ca
Jinsong Gui jgui@uvic.ca
Aaron Gulliver 250-721-6028 (local: 6028) agullive@engr.uvic.ca
Jane Guy 250-472-5757 (local: 5757) jguy@csc.uvic.ca
Ryan Habibi rphabibi@lakeheadu.ca
Mohammad Hajiabadi mhaji@uvic.ca
Stephan Heinemann STEPHAN.HEINEMANN@HOTMAIL.COM
Maia Hoeberechts 721-829-6 maiah@uvic.ca
Daniel Hoffman 250-472-5768 (local: 5768) dhoffman@cs.uvic.ca
Nigel Horspool 250-472-5764 (local: 5764) nigelh@cs.uvic.ca
Dandan Huang dhuang@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 (local: 5322) engradu@uvic.ca
Pratik Jain pratik@uvic.ca
Humayun Kabir 250-472-5728 (local: 5728) mhkabir@uvic.ca
Sumit Kadyan SUMITKADYAN.SNA@GMAIL.COM
Eirini Kalliamvakou ikaliam@uvic.ca
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (local: 5725) bmkapron@cs.uvic.ca
Ajay Kapur ajay@uvic.ca
Wissam Khaouid wissamk@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Jennifer Knapp jknapp@uvic.ca
Anthony Kohan motfy@uvic.ca
Paul Lalonde 250-472-5844 (local: 5844) plalonde@uvic.ca
Jakob Leben jakob.leben@gmail.com
Sharon Lee sal@uvic.ca
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (local: 5834) vli@csc.uvic.ca
Ming Ling lingming@uvic.ca
Chenyi Liu chenyil@uvic.ca
Di Lu ludi@uvic.ca
Junnan Lu byzantin@uvic.ca
Narges Mahyar nmahyar@cs.uvic.ca
Mehrdad Mansouri mehrdadmansouri@yahoo.com
Dimitrios Marinakis dmarinak@uvic.ca
Fieran Mason-Blakley fieranmason@gmail.com
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Morgan McKenzie rmtm@uvic.ca
Michael Miller 250-721-7971 (local: 7971) avpr@uvic.ca
Sam Mohammed smohamme@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (local: 5719) hausi@cs.uvic.ca
Jon Muzio 250-472-5772 (local: 5772) jmuzio@cs.uvic.ca
Wendy Myrvold 250-472-5783 (local: 5783) wendym@cs.uvic.ca
Rahnuma Nishat rnishat@uvic.ca
Paul Oldridge paulpro@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Riz Panjwani rap@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5775 (local: 5775) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Morgan Price morgan@virtuallypriceless.org
Gara Pruesse pruesseg@uvic.ca
Zahed Rahmati rahmati@uvic.ca
Adithya Rathakrishnan infogr8adithya@gmail.com
Ash Richardson ashy@uvic.ca
Lynda Robbins lrobbins@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5704 (local: 5704) cscdept@csc.uvic.ca
Frank Ruskey 250-472-5794 (local: 5794) ruskey@cs.uvic.ca
Sahand Saba sahands@gmail.com
Parto Sahbaei 778-440-3506 sahbaei.parto@gmail.com
Peter Salomonsson pbjs@uvic.ca
Mary Sanseverino 250-472-5792 (local: 5792) msanseve@uvic.ca
Ali Sarvghad asarv@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (local: 7931) aschloss@finearts.uvic.ca
Micaela Serra 250-472-5769 (local: 5769) mserra@uvic.ca
Zhidong Shen 250-884-7169 shenzd@uvic.ca
Jyoti Sheoran SHEORANJS24@GMAIL.COM
Caleb Shortt cshorttrun@gmail.com
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (local: 5731) venkat@cs.uvic.ca
Gautam Srivastava 472-575-2 gsrivast@uvic.ca
Sheryl Staub-French
Paul Stead 250-472-5889 (local: 5889) pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5704 (local: 5704) stege@cs.uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Colin Swindells colinedw@uvic.ca
Nina Taherimakhsousi ninata@uvic.ca
Guoming Tang tangguo1999@gmail.com
Sanaz Tavakkol tavakkol@uvic.ca
Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 (local: 5892) rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Josh Tenenberg jtenenbg@uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (local: 5786) thomo@cs.uvic.ca
Huamei Tian thmenjoy@gmail.com
Fei Tong tongfei@uvic.ca
Melanie Tory 250-472-5798 (local: 5798) mtory@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Yahya Vaezpour vaezpour@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-721-7442 (local: 7442) pvdd@math.uvic.ca
Nicholas Veldhoen veldhoen@uvic.ca
Eric Verbeek everbeek@ualberta.ca
Elena Voyloshnikova elenavoy@uvic.ca
William Wadge 250-472-5723 (local: 5723) wwadge@cs.uvic.ca
Weiliang Wang wangweiliang61@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Ariel Webster acwtime14@gmail.com
Richard White rww@uvic.ca
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5841 (local: 5841) sue@uvic.ca
Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 (local: 5896) kwilson@csc.uvic.ca
Jenni Woodcock jwoodcoc@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (local: 5766) wkui@cs.uvic.ca
Daniel Xia daniel.xia@outlook.com
Min Xiang cff29546@gmail.com
Chikatoshi Yamada cyamada@uvic.ca
Yagiz Yazir onat@uvic.ca
Boyang Yu boyangyu@uvic.ca
Aminah Yussuf ayussuf@uvic.ca
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (local: 5771) zastre@cs.uvic.ca
Lei Zhang leiz.vic@gmail.com
Wangfei Zhang wangfeiz@uvic.ca
Evian Zhao evian925@gmail.com
Lan Zheng lanzheng@uvic.ca