Search people

Search for UVic people

Department of Computer Science

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Computer Science facebook page: www.facebook.com/UvicComputerScience
Computer Science Twitter Feed: https://twitter.com/UVicCompSci
Reception Jennifer Knapp 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Reception (on leave) Esther Lee 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
General Office Nancy Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@csc.uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Ulrike Stege 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Erin Robinson 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Programs Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 ECS 624 csdugs@uvic.ca
Director, Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Mantis Cheng 250-472-5737 ECS 632 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Jane Guy 250-472-5757 ECS 512 jguy@csc.uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Heather Croft 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 ECS 556 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor (on leave) Bette Bultena 250-472-5853 ECS 554 bbultena@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 257 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Lab Instructor/Senior Consultant Bill Gorman 250-472-5833 ECS 255 bgorman@uvic.ca
Computer Science Help Desk 250-472-5902
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@csc.uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Brian Douglas 250-472-5885 ECS 449 bdouglas@csc.uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Halimat Alabi   halimat@uvic.ca
Omar Alaqeeli   omar_regm@yahoo.com
Sardar Ali   sali@uvic.ca
Ian Barrodale ECS 463 250-472-5899 (local: 5899) ian@barrodale.com
Tomas Bednar ECS 462 250-472-5898 (local: 5898) tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs ECS 504 250-472-5703 (local: 5703) gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Celina Berg ECS 424 celinag@cs.uvic.ca
Andi Bergen   andib@uvic.ca
Sushil Bhojwani   sushilsrk@gmail.com
Bill Bird   bbird@uvic.ca
Kelly Blincoe   kblincoe@acm.org
Wanda Boyer   wbkboyer@uvic.ca
Alexandra Branzan Albu ECS 612 250-721-8681 (local: 8681) aalbu@ece.uvic.ca
Lorena Castaneda Bueno ECS 412 250-472-5865 (local: 5865) lcastane@uvic.ca
Nancy Chan ECS 504 250-472-5701 (local: 5701) nmchan@csc.uvic.ca
Cheng Chen   cchenv@uvic.ca
Yijiao Chen ECS 454 250-472-9850 (local: 9850) chenyj@uvic.ca
Mantis Cheng ECS 632 250-472-5737 (local: 5737)
Prashant Chhabra   PRASHANT.CHHABRA89@GMAIL.COM
Yvonne Coady EOW 610 250-472-5715 (local: 5715) ycoady@cs.uvic.ca
Eduard Cojoc-Wisernig   eduardw@uvic.ca
Jason Corless ECS 518 250-472-5762 (local: 5762) jcorless@csc.uvic.ca
Heather Croft ECS 514 250-472-5854 (local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Daniela Damian ECS 558 250-472-5788 (local: 5788) damian.daniela@gmail.com
Harsh Dawar   harshdawar10@gmail.com
Fang Dong   fdong@uvic.ca
Brian Douglas ECS 449 250-472-5885 (local: 5885) bdouglas@csc.uvic.ca
Peter Driessen EOW 435 250-721-8688 (local: 8688) peter@ece.uvic.ca
Isabelle Dufour   zazz101@hotmail.com
Jordan Ell   jell@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey ECS 504 aestey@uvic.ca
Noel Feliciano   feliciano.noel@gmail.com
Maria-Elena Froese   maleh2@uvic.ca
Brian Gaines ECS 504 gaines@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti ECS 628 250-472-5733 (local: 5733) sganti@cs.uvic.ca
Daniel German ECS 560 250-472-5790 (local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Carlos Gomez Teshima ECS cagomezt@uvic.ca
David Goodenough ECS 565 472-579-5 dggooden@uvic.ca
Bill Gorman ECS 255 250-472-5833 (local: 5833) bgorman@uvic.ca
Nitin Goyal ECS 648(a) 778-922-1589 ngoyal@uvic.ca
Jinsong Gui   jgui@uvic.ca
Aaron Gulliver EOW 323 250-721-6028 (local: 6028) agullive@engr.uvic.ca
Jane Guy ECS 512 250-472-5757 (local: 5757) jguy@csc.uvic.ca
Ryan Habibi   rphabibi@lakeheadu.ca
Mohammad Hajiabadi   mhaji@uvic.ca
Stephan Heinemann   STEPHAN.HEINEMANN@HOTMAIL.COM
Maia Hoeberechts TEF 120 721-829-6 maiah@uvic.ca
Daniel Hoffman EOW 248 250-472-5768 (local: 5768) dhoffman@cs.uvic.ca
Nigel Horspool ECS 520 250-472-5764 (local: 5764) nigelh@cs.uvic.ca
Dandan Huang   dhuang@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson EOW 206 (Faculty Office ECS 532) 250-472-5322 (local: 5322) engradu@uvic.ca
Pratik Jain   pratik@uvic.ca
Humayun Kabir ECS 623 250-472-5728 (local: 5728) mhkabir@uvic.ca
Sumit Kadyan   SUMITKADYAN.SNA@GMAIL.COM
Eirini Kalliamvakou   ikaliam@uvic.ca
Bruce Kapron ECS 620 250-472-5725 (local: 5725) bmkapron@cs.uvic.ca
Ajay Kapur   ajay@uvic.ca
Wissam Khaouid   wissamk@uvic.ca
Valerie King ECS 622 250-472-5727 (local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Jennifer Knapp   jknapp@uvic.ca
Anthony Kohan   motfy@uvic.ca
Paul Lalonde ECS 313 250-472-5844 (local: 5844) plalonde@uvic.ca
Jakob Leben   jakob.leben@gmail.com
Sharon Lee   sal@uvic.ca
Ling Li ECS 257 250-472-5834 (local: 5834) vli@csc.uvic.ca
Ming Ling   lingming@uvic.ca
Chenyi Liu   chenyil@uvic.ca
Di Lu   ludi@uvic.ca
Junnan Lu   byzantin@uvic.ca
Narges Mahyar ECS 504 nmahyar@cs.uvic.ca
Mehrdad Mansouri ECS 461 mehrdadmansouri@yahoo.com
Dimitrios Marinakis   dmarinak@uvic.ca
Fieran Mason-Blakley   fieranmason@gmail.com
Rick McGeer ECS 504 rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Morgan McKenzie   rmtm@uvic.ca
Michael Miller ASB A111 250-721-7971 (local: 7971) avpr@uvic.ca
Sam Mohammed   smohamme@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller ECS 614 250-472-5719 (local: 5719) hausi@cs.uvic.ca
Jon Muzio ECS 530 250-472-5772 (local: 5772) jmuzio@cs.uvic.ca
Wendy Myrvold ECS 552 250-472-5783 (local: 5783) wendym@cs.uvic.ca
Rahnuma Nishat   rnishat@uvic.ca
Paul Oldridge   paulpro@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan ECS 566 250-472-5796 (local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Riz Panjwani   rap@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko ECS 542 250-472-5775 (local: 5775) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Morgan Price ECS 423 morgan@virtuallypriceless.org
Gara Pruesse   pruesseg@uvic.ca
Zahed Rahmati   rahmati@uvic.ca
Adithya Rathakrishnan   infogr8adithya@gmail.com
Ashlin Richardson ECS ashy@uvic.ca
Lynda Robbins   lrobbins@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson ECS 504 250-472-5704 (local: 5704) cscdept@csc.uvic.ca
Frank Ruskey ECS 564 250-472-5794 (local: 5794) ruskey@cs.uvic.ca
Sahand Saba   sahands@gmail.com
Parto Sahbaei R38 778-440-3506 sahbaei.parto@gmail.com
Peter Salomonsson   pbjs@uvic.ca
Mary Sanseverino ECS ECS 562 250-472-5792 (local: 5792) msanseve@uvic.ca
Ali Sarvghad   asarv@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss MAC A177 250-721-7931 (local: 7931) aschloss@finearts.uvic.ca
Micaela Serra ECS 526 250-472-5769 (local: 5769) mserra@uvic.ca
Zhidong Shen ECS 314 250-884-7169 shenzd@uvic.ca
Jyoti Sheoran   SHEORANJS24@GMAIL.COM
Caleb Shortt   cshorttrun@gmail.com
Venkatesh Srinivasan ECS 626 250-472-5731 (local: 5731) venkat@cs.uvic.ca
Gautam Srivastava ECS 516 472-575-2 gsrivast@uvic.ca
Sheryl Staub-French ECS 504
Paul Stead ECS 452 250-472-5889 (local: 5889) pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege ECS 504a 250-472-5704 (local: 5704) stege@cs.uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey ECS 608 250-472-5713 (local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Colin Swindells ECS 504 colinedw@uvic.ca
Nina Taherimakhsousi   ninata@uvic.ca
Guoming Tang ECS 561 tangguo1999@gmail.com
Sanaz Tavakkol   tavakkol@uvic.ca
Robert Taylor ECS 456 250-472-5892 (local: 5892) rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Josh Tenenberg   jtenenbg@uvic.ca
Alex Thomo ECS 556 250-472-5786 (local: 5786) thomo@cs.uvic.ca
Huamei Tian   thmenjoy@gmail.com
Fei Tong   tongfei@uvic.ca
Melanie Tory ECS 568 250-472-5798 (local: 5798) mtory@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis ECS 606 250-472-5711 (local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Yahya Vaezpour   vaezpour@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche CLE D249 250-721-7442 (local: 7442) pvdd@math.uvic.ca
Nicholas Veldhoen PCH 207 veldhoen@uvic.ca
Eric Verbeek   everbeek@ualberta.ca
Elena Voyloshnikova   elenavoy@uvic.ca
William Wadge ECS 618 250-472-5723 (local: 5723) wwadge@cs.uvic.ca
Weiliang Wang   wangweiliang61@gmail.com
Jens Weber ELW B206 250-721-8797 (local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Ariel Webster   acwtime14@gmail.com
Richard White   rww@uvic.ca
Sue Whitesides ECS 612 250-472-5841 (local: 5841) sue@uvic.ca
Kathryn Wilson ECS 460 250-472-5896 (local: 5896) kwilson@csc.uvic.ca
Jenni Woodcock   jwoodcoc@uvic.ca
Kui Wu ECS 522 250-472-5766 (local: 5766) wkui@cs.uvic.ca
Daniel Xia   daniel.xia@outlook.com
Min Xiang   cff29546@gmail.com
Chikatoshi Yamada   cyamada@uvic.ca
Yagiz Yazir ECS 430 onat@uvic.ca
Boyang Yu   boyangyu@uvic.ca
Aminah Yussuf   ayussuf@uvic.ca
Michael Zastre ECS 528 250-472-5771 (local: 5771) zastre@cs.uvic.ca
Lei Zhang   leiz.vic@gmail.com
Wangfei Zhang   wangfeiz@uvic.ca
Evian Zhao   evian925@gmail.com
Lan Zheng   lanzheng@uvic.ca