Search people

Search for UVic people

Department of Economics

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca
By phone:
Reception:
250-472-4410

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Katherine Gauthier 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Judy Wood 250-721-8532 BEC 360 judywood@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Sherri Carbullido 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6214
Chair David Scoones 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchr@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Lori Cretney 250-721-6197 BEC 360b lcretney@uvic.ca
Senior Analyst G. L. Bluck 250-721-8549 BEC 330 bluck@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Adviser Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 BEC 350 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Adviser David Giles 250-721-8540 BEC 364 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Barbara Fisher 250-721-8969 DTB A204 bfisher@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Bijan Ahmadi BEC 375 ahmadi@uvic.ca
Chris Auld   auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs BEC 248 250-472-4617 (local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
G. L. Bluck BEC 330 250-721-8549 (local: 8549) bluck@uvic.ca
Charlie Bull   clbull@uvic.ca
Tyson Burrowes   tysonb18@gmail.com
Benjamin Cann   bcann@uvic.ca
Sherri Carbullido BEC 360 250-472-4409 (local: 4409) gradecon@uvic.ca
Alan Chaffe   achaffe@uvic.ca
Jeffrey Cisyk   jcisyk@uvic.ca
Judith Anne Clarke BEC 376 250-721-8542 (local: 8542) jaclarke@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty BEC 368 250-721-8544 (local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Rob Cowan-Douglas   robc@uvic.ca
Lori Cretney BEC 360b 250-721-6197 (local: 6197) lcretney@uvic.ca
Jackson De Kock   jwd@uvic.ca
Yolina Denchev BEC 328 250-721-6520 (local: 6520) ydenchev@uvic.ca
Khushwinder Dhaliwal   kkdhal89@uvic.ca
Alexander Dow   dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow   sdow@uvic.ca
Jon Duan   jonduan@uvic.ca
Merwan H. Engineer BEC 350 250-721-8536 (local: 8536) menginee@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham BEC 320 250-472-4422 (local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donna Feir   dfeir@uvic.ca
Mischa Fisher   mischafisher@gmail.com
Lynda Gagne BEC 360 250-721-8063 (local: 8063) lgagne@uvic.ca
Katherine Gauthier BEC 3rd Floor Room 360 250-472-4410 (local: 4410) econdept@uvic.ca
David Giles BEC 364 250-721-8540 (local: 8540) dgiles@uvic.ca
Kevin Goeres   goeres@ualberta.ca
Marcus Greenlaw   marcusgr@uvic.ca
Elisabeth Gugl   egugl@uvic.ca
Changhao Guo   nancyguo@uvic.ca
Charles Harley   ckharley@uvic.ca
brett Harvey   blh591@gmail.com
Chris Hoffman   hoffer@uvic.ca
Jill Horwitz   jillhorw@uvic.ca
Yunkai Huang   yunkai@uvic.ca
Stephen Hume BEC 386 250-472-4424 (local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson BEC 344 250-472-4412 (local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Tony Jo   jangjo@uvic.ca
Betty Johnson BEC 324 250-721-8547 (local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson   nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy BEC 366 250-721-8530 (local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Khan   abe421@gmail.com
Alok Kumar BEC 334 250-721-8543 (local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Hui Lai   laihui@uvic.ca
Yaqi Li   yaqili1119@gmail.com
Sheri Liu   sheriliu@uvic.ca
Rich Martin   rpmartin@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher BEC 392 250-853-3668 (local: 3668) amehlen@uvic.ca
Carole Miller MAC A361 250-721-6348 (local: 6348) cmiller@uvic.ca
Carl Mosk BEC 378 250-721-6484 (local: 6484) mosk@uvic.ca
Sinan Ozel   SINAN.OZEL.SINANONLINE@GMAIL.COM
Taylor Peiris   peirist@uvic.ca
Richard Porges   porges@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau BEC 342 250-472-4423 (local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy BEC 382 250-472-4417 (local: 4417) nroy@uvic.ca
Malcolm Rutherford BEC 340 250-721-6481 (local: 6481) rutherfo@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh   osaleh@uvic.ca
Najmus Saqib   najsaqib@uvic.ca
Brian Scarfe   bscarfe@uvic.ca
Herbert Schuetze BEC 338 250-721-8541 (local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure BEC 336 250-721-8535 (local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones BEC 360 250-721-8531 (local: 8531) econchr@uvic.ca
Shahab Shafe   shahab.shafe@gmail.com
Helen Song   zysong@uvic.ca
Nancy South   nms@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes BEC 360
Kenneth Stewart BEC 352 250-721-8534 (local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Baojing Sun   baojings@uvic.ca
Pershing Sun   shuosun@uvic.ca
Tony Tang   tonytang@uvic.ca
Lindsay Tedds HSD 360 250-721-8068 (local: 8068) ltedds@uvic.ca
Po-Hsin Tseng   pohsin.tseng@gmail.com
G. Cornelis van Kooten BEC 372 250-721-8539 (local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss BEC 370 250-721-8545 (local: 8545) gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss BEC 379 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Ziming Wang   zmwang@uvic.ca
Linda Welling BEC 346 250-721-8546 (local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Josh White   jwwhite@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore BEC 332 250-721-6483 (local: 6483) willmore@uvic.ca
Linda Wong BEC 385 250-472-4416 (local: 4416) lindaw@uvic.ca
Judy Wood BEC 360 250-721-8532 (local: 8532) judywood@uvic.ca
Xue Xiao   xiaoxue@uvic.ca
Aoqian Xu   573305556@qq.com
Keith Yacucha   keith.yacucha@gmail.com
Ivy Yang   ivyyang@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang   ljzhang@uvic.ca
Zuge Zhang   zugez@uvic.ca