Search people

Search for UVic people

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
SCI
A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
eosc@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120
Co-op Secretary:
250-721-6122

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 SCI A405 eosc@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6200
Secretary, Graduate Program Allison Rose 250-721-6120 SCI A405 eosc@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Kimberly Smith-Jones 250-472-5133 SCI A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Stephen Johnston 250-472-5133 SCI A405 seosdir@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 SCI 405a trussell@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (1st Year Courses Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 SCI B109 seoslabs@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (2nd-4th Year Cou David Nelles 250-472-4020 SCI B111 dnelles@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Ocean Minor Prog Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 SCI B113 sarahjt@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Peter Cross 250-721-7713 ELL 118 seoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Sharon Warren 250-721-6122 ELL 119 swarren@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Stan Dosso 250-721-6120 SCI A331 eosugadv@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-721-6120 SCI A411 eosgradv@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Vivek Arora SCI A233 250-363-8246 vivek.arora@ec.gc.ca
Armaghan Attar   armaghan.attar@gmail.com
Vaughn Barrie PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vbarrie@nrcan.gc.ca
Melvyn Best   250-721-6120 (local: 6120) best@islandnet.com
Lonn Brown   lonn.brown@gmail.com
Brendan Byrne   bbyrne@uvic.ca
Dante Canil SCI A411 250-472-4180 (local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy PCH 168 cassidy@pgc.nrcan.gc.ca
James Christian SCI A214 250-363-8319 jim.christian@ec.gc.ca
Laurence Coogan SCI A413 250-472-4018 (local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen SCI A415 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry SCI A435 250-721-6181 (local: 6181) cc@uvic.ca
Audrey Dallimore  
Elizabeth Davidson   ed@uvic.ca
Kassandra Del Greco   kdel@uvic.ca
Ken Denman TEF 130c 250-472-5220 (local: 5220) denmank@uvic.ca
Jan Dettmer SCI 313 jand@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey TEF 128b 250-472-4009 (local: 4009) rdewey@uvic.ca
Stan Dosso SCI A331 250-472-4341 (local: 4341) sdosso@uvic.ca
John Dower SCI A327 250-472-5010 (local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Michael Eby SCI A321 250-853-3786 (local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Zelalem Engida   ze@uvic.ca
David Farmer   dmfarmer@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato SCI A209 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman SCI A405 mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Rowan Fox   ro1@uvic.ca
John Fyfe SCI A245 john.fyfe@ec.gc.ca
Ann Gargett   gargetta@uvic.ca
Romina Gehrmann   rgehrman@uvic.ca
Johannes Gemmrich SCI A403a 250-472-4024 (local: 4024) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett SCI A243 250-363-8264 Nathan.Gillett@ec.gc.ca
Kathryn Gillis ELL 166 250-721-7062 (local: 7062) kgillis@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt   czg@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme SCI A417 250-472-4014 (local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Hakase Hayashida   hakase@uvic.ca
Yanping He SCI A437 yhe@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda CST rhebda@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Martha Henderson   marthah@uvic.ca
Katie Hikida   katie.hikida@gmail.com
Philip Hill PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) philip.hill@nrcan.gc.ca
Tiegan Hobbs   tiegan.hobbs@gmail.com
Paul Hoffman PCH 168 phoffman@uvic.ca
Jesse Hutchinson   hutchij@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) rhyndman@nrcan.gc.ca
Debby Ianson PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) debby.ianson@ec.gc.ca
Sarah Jackson   jackson.sarah@hotmail.co.uk
Thomas James PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) tjames@nrcan.gc.ca
Duncan Johannessen SCI B109 250-721-7352 (local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Ben Johnson   bwjohnso@uvic.ca
Hollie Johnson   hollie.aj@gmail.com
Stephen Johnston SCI A423 250-472-4481 (local: 4481) stj@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper SCI A317 250-472-5379 (local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao PCH 168 honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak SCI A313 250-472-5969 (local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Eric Kunze SCI A315 250-472-4482 (local: 4482) kunze@uvic.ca
Ayodeji Kuponiyi   ayodeji.kuponiyi@gmail.com
Woo-Sung Lee SCI A219/01 250-363-8229 WooSung.Lee@ec.gc.ca
David Lefebure PCH 168 dave.lefebure@gov.bc.ca
Lucinda Leonard SCI A315 250-472-4482 (local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Ray Lett SCI 427 250- relett@uvic.ca
Victor Levson PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vlevson@telus.net
Alicia Lew   alew@uvic.ca
Wanda Lewis SCI A307 250-472-4006 (local: 4006) wlewis@uvic.ca
Robie MacDonald PCH 168 robie@ios.bc.ca
Andrew MacDougall   ahmacd@uvic.ca
Duncan Mackay   duncan.mackay87@gmail.com
Rashed Mahmood   rmahmood@uvic.ca
Mao Mao   mmao@uvic.ca
Kelly McCusker   kemccusk@uvic.ca
Norman McFarlane SCI A239 norm.mcfarlane@ec.gc.ca
William Merryfield SCI A215 250-363-8263 bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan SCI A433 250-472-5075 (local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Aerona Moore   aeronamoore@gmail.com
Kate Moran TEF 160 250-472-5350 (local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell   kmorell@uvic.ca
Sheryl Murdock SCI A335 250-721-6179 (local: 6179) sbolton@uvic.ca
David Nelles SCI B111 250-472-4020 (local: 4020) dnelles@uvic.ca
Stephen Phillips   srp@uvic.ca
Laura Pisiak   laurakay@mymts.net
Vera Pospelova SCI A431 250-721-6314 (local: 6314) vpospe@uvic.ca
Leanne Pyle PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) lpyle@uvic.ca
Jorge Quijano Solis   jorgeq@uvic.ca
Mary Reader SCI A225/02 cathy.reader@ec.gc.ca
Timothy Rees   trees@uvic.ca
Olivier Riche   oriche@uvic.ca
Michael Riedel   mriedel@uvic.ca
Garry Rogers PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) rogersg@uvic.ca
Allison Rose SCI A405 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) eosc@uvic.ca
Peter Ross PCH 168 rosspe@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Stephen Rowins   srowins@uvic.ca
Terry Russell SCI 405a 250-721-6184 (local: 6184) trussell@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko SCI A217 250-363-8267 Oleg.Saenko@ec.gc.ca
John Scinocca SCI A227 250-363-8240 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Jess Shaw   jesshaw@uvic.ca
Rudra Shrestha   rudra@uvic.ca
George Simandl PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) george.simandl@gov.bc.ca
Kimberly Smith-Jones SCI A405 250-472-5133 (local: 5133) seos@uvic.ca
Reinel Sospedra Alfonso DTB A454 sospedra@uvic.ca
George Spence SCI A311 250-721-6187 (local: 6187) gspence@uvic.ca
Jody Spence SCI B423b 250-472-4188 (local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner SCI A212 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@ec.gc.ca
Gavin Steininger   gavin.amw.steininger@gmail.com
Cangjie Sun   cangjies@uvic.ca
Tianhaozhe Sun   thzsun@uvic.ca
Kevin Telmer SCI A427 250-472-4182 (local: 4182) ktelmer@uvic.ca
Barbara Tencer   btencer@uvic.ca
Richard Thomson PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) thomsonr@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Sarah Thornton SCI B113 250-721-8918 (local: 8918) sarahjt@uvic.ca
Zhu Tian   juliatian2013@gmail.com
Verena Tunnicliffe SCI A325 250-721-7135 (local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vagles@uvic.ca
Eileen van der Flier-Keller SCI A425 250-472-4019 (local: 4019) fkeller@uvic.ca
Diana Varela SCI A333 250-472-5425 (local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen SCI A229 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) kwang@nrcan.gc.ca
Michael Whiticar SCI A429 250-721-6514 (local: 6514) whiticar@uvic.ca
Edward Wiebe SCI A321 250-472-4002 (local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Michael Wilmut SCI B313a 250-472-4685 (local: 4685) mjwilmut@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki PCH 168 hide@uvic.ca
Kirsten Zickfeld   zickfeld@uvic.ca