Search people

Search for UVic people

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
SCI
A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
eosc@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120
Co-op Secretary:
250-721-6122

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 SCI A405 eosc@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6200
Secretary, Graduate Program Allison Rose 250-721-6120 SCI A405 eosc@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Kimberly Smith-Jones 250-472-5133 SCI A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Stephen Johnston 250-472-5133 SCI A405 seosdir@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 SCI 405a trussell@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (1st Year Courses Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 SCI B109 seoslabs@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (2nd-4th Year Cou David Nelles 250-472-4020 SCI B111 dnelles@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Ocean Minor Prog Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 SCI B113 sarahjt@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Peter Cross 250-721-7713 ELL 118 seoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Sharon Warren 250-721-6122 ELL 119 swarren@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Stan Dosso 250-721-6120 SCI A331 eosugadv@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-721-6120 SCI A411 eosgradv@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Vivek Arora 250-363-8246 vivek.arora@ec.gc.ca
Armaghan Attar armaghan.attar@gmail.com
Vaughn Barrie 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vbarrie@nrcan.gc.ca
Melvyn Best 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) best@islandnet.com
Lonn Brown lonn.brown@gmail.com
Brendan Byrne bbyrne@uvic.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy cassidy@pgc.nrcan.gc.ca
James Christian 250-363-8319 jim.christian@ec.gc.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-6181 (local: 6181) cc@uvic.ca
Audrey Dallimore
Elizabeth Davidson ed@uvic.ca
Kassandra Del Greco kdel@uvic.ca
Ken Denman 250-472-5220 (local: 5220) denmank@uvic.ca
Jan Dettmer jand@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 (local: 4009) rdewey@uvic.ca
Stan Dosso 250-472-4341 (local: 4341) sdosso@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Zelalem Engida ze@uvic.ca
David Farmer dmfarmer@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Rowan Fox ro1@uvic.ca
John Fyfe john.fyfe@ec.gc.ca
Ann Gargett gargetta@uvic.ca
Romina Gehrmann rgehrman@uvic.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-4024 (local: 4024) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett 250-363-8264 Nathan.Gillett@ec.gc.ca
Kathryn Gillis 250-721-7062 (local: 7062) kgillis@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Hakase Hayashida hakase@uvic.ca
Yanping He yhe@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda rhebda@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Martha Henderson marthah@uvic.ca
Katie Hikida katie.hikida@gmail.com
Philip Hill 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) philip.hill@nrcan.gc.ca
Tiegan Hobbs tiegan.hobbs@gmail.com
Paul Hoffman phoffman@uvic.ca
Jesse Hutchinson hutchij@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) rhyndman@nrcan.gc.ca
Debby Ianson 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) debby.ianson@ec.gc.ca
Sarah Jackson jackson.sarah@hotmail.co.uk
Thomas James 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) tjames@nrcan.gc.ca
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Ben Johnson bwjohnso@uvic.ca
Hollie Johnson hollie.aj@gmail.com
Stephen Johnston 250-472-4481 (local: 4481) stj@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Eric Kunze 250-472-4482 (local: 4482) kunze@uvic.ca
Ayodeji Kuponiyi ayodeji.kuponiyi@gmail.com
Woo-Sung Lee 250-363-8229 WooSung.Lee@ec.gc.ca
David Lefebure dave.lefebure@gov.bc.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Ray Lett 250- relett@uvic.ca
Victor Levson 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vlevson@telus.net
Alicia Lew alew@uvic.ca
Wanda Lewis 250-472-4006 (local: 4006) wlewis@uvic.ca
Robie MacDonald robie@ios.bc.ca
Andrew MacDougall ahmacd@uvic.ca
Duncan Mackay duncan.mackay87@gmail.com
Rashed Mahmood rmahmood@uvic.ca
Mao Mao mmao@uvic.ca
Kelly McCusker kemccusk@uvic.ca
Norman McFarlane norm.mcfarlane@ec.gc.ca
William Merryfield 250-363-8263 bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Aerona Moore aeronamoore@gmail.com
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell kmorell@uvic.ca
Sheryl Murdock 250-721-6179 (local: 6179) sbolton@uvic.ca
David Nelles 250-472-4020 (local: 4020) dnelles@uvic.ca
Stephen Phillips srp@uvic.ca
Laura Pisiak laurakay@mymts.net
Vera Pospelova 250-721-6314 (local: 6314) vpospe@uvic.ca
Leanne Pyle 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) lpyle@uvic.ca
Jorge Quijano Solis jorgeq@uvic.ca
Mary Reader cathy.reader@ec.gc.ca
Timothy Rees trees@uvic.ca
Olivier Riche oriche@uvic.ca
Michael Riedel mriedel@uvic.ca
Garry Rogers 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) rogersg@uvic.ca
Allison Rose 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) eosc@uvic.ca
Peter Ross rosspe@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Terry Russell 250-721-6184 (local: 6184) trussell@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko 250-363-8267 Oleg.Saenko@ec.gc.ca
John Scinocca 250-363-8240 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Jess Shaw jesshaw@uvic.ca
Rudra Shrestha rudra@uvic.ca
George Simandl 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) george.simandl@gov.bc.ca
Kimberly Smith-Jones 250-472-5133 (local: 5133) seos@uvic.ca
Reinel Sospedra Alfonso sospedra@uvic.ca
George Spence 250-721-6187 (local: 6187) gspence@uvic.ca
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@ec.gc.ca
Gavin Steininger gavin.amw.steininger@gmail.com
Cangjie Sun cangjies@uvic.ca
Tianhaozhe Sun thzsun@uvic.ca
Kevin Telmer 250-472-4182 (local: 4182) ktelmer@uvic.ca
Barbara Tencer btencer@uvic.ca
Richard Thomson 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) thomsonr@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 (local: 8918) sarahjt@uvic.ca
Zhu Tian juliatian2013@gmail.com
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vagles@uvic.ca
Eileen van der Flier-Keller 250-472-4019 (local: 4019) fkeller@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) kwang@nrcan.gc.ca
Michael Whiticar 250-721-6514 (local: 6514) whiticar@uvic.ca
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Michael Wilmut 250-472-4685 (local: 4685) mjwilmut@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Kirsten Zickfeld zickfeld@uvic.ca