Search departments

Search for UVic departments

Department Listing

Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives

Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C128
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office and Secretary Shannon Bowie 250-721-7020 SED C128
Director Andrew Marton 250-472-4383 SED C136
Associate Director Helen Lansdowne 250-721-7021 SED C131

Research Chairs

China Chair Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 DTB A335
Japan Chair Mary Yoko Brannen Mughan 250-472-4616 SED C136
Law Chair Victor Ramraj 250-721-8154 FRA 215

Program and Centre Staff

Communications Officer Christina Harris 250-721-7664 SED C132
Asia Desk Forum Coordinator Sarah Close-Humayun 250-472-4654 SED C132
China Youth Leadership Program Coordinator Charlie Gordon 250-721-7131 SEC C128
International Internship Program Manager Robyn Fila 250-721-7022 SED C137
Migration and Mobility Program Assistant Joel Legassie 250-721-7024 SED C133
Japan Chair Assistant Natasha Fox 250-721-7661 SED C134
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kamran Bashir
Shannon Bowie 250-721-7020 (local: 7020)
Robyn Fila 250-721-7022 (local: 7022)
Christina Harris 250-721-7664 (local: 7664)
Helen Lansdowne 250-721-7021 (local: 7021)
Cate Lawrence
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (local: 7496)
Joel Legassie 250-721-7020 (local: 7020)
Andrew Marton 250-472-5610 (local: 5610)
Mary Yoko Brannen Mughan 472-461-6
Victor V. Ramraj 250-721-8154 (local: 8154)
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (local: 7497)