Skip to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.


Return to top of page.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

Faculty

NameContactResearch Interests
Agueh, Martialagueh@uvic.ca
250-721-7466
DTB A440
Mass transport theory, partial differential equations, geometric inequalities.
Bose, Chriscbose@uvic.ca
250-721-7471
DTB A517
Ergodic theory and dynamical systems.
Budney, Ryanrybu@uvic.ca
250-853-3292
DTB A516
Geometry and topology.
Butterfield, Janejvbutter@uvic.ca
250-721-7444
DTB A445
Graph theory and mathematics education.
Cowen, Lauralcowen@uvic.ca
250-721-6152
DTB A446
Statistical ecology and capture-recapture models.
Diacu, Florindiacu@uvic.ca
250-721-6330
DTB A543
Celestial mechanics, dynamical systems, qualitative theory of differential equations.
Dukes, Peterdukes@uvic.ca
250-472-4272
DTB A525
Combinatorics.
Edwards, Rodedwards@uvic.ca
250-721-7453
DTB A542
Ordinary differential equations, mathematical biology, neural and gene networks, neuromotor control.
Emerson, Heathhemerson@uvic.ca
250-721-7462
DTB A447
Operator algebras, index theory, hyperbolic groups.
Huang, Jinghuangj@uvic.ca
250-721-7447
DTB A549
Graph theory, algorithms and complexity.
Ibrahim, Slimibrahims@uvic.ca
250-853-3294
DTB A547
Applied mathematics, partial differential equations and analysis.
Illner, Reinhardrillner@uvic.ca
250-721-7456
DTB A546
Mathematical physics, fluid dynamics, kinetic theory of gases, statistical mechanics, partial differential equations, industrial mathematics.
Khouider, Boualemkhouider@uvic.ca
250-721-7439
DTB A550
Applied mathematics and climate modelling. Numerical methods for PDEs, stochastic modelling, atmospheric large scale circulation, tropical meteorology, convectively coupled waves, and parametrization of moist convection (i.e clouds).
Laca, Marcelolaca@uvic.ca
250-721-7467
DTB A548
Operator algebras, semi-group crossed products, C*-dynamical Hecke C*-algebras.
Lesperance, Marymlespera@uvic.ca
250-721-7461
DTB A449
Statistical inference, biostatistics, industrial statistics.
Ma, Junlingjunlingm@uvic.ca
250-721-7442
DTB A536
Applied math, math biology.
MacGillivray, Garygmacgill@uvic.ca
250-721-7448
DTB A442
Discrete mathematics, graph theory, theoretical computing science.
Mynhardt, Kiekakieka@uvic.ca
250-721-7454
DTB A541
Graph theory.
Nathoo, Farouknathoo@uvic.ca
250-472-4693
DTB A545
Spatial statistics, statistical computing; neuroimaging statistics; disease mapping; high-dimensional data; Bayesian methods.
Oshkai, Svetlanasoshkai@uvic.ca
250-721-7443
DTB A551
Putnam, Ianifputnam@uvic.ca
250-721-7449
DTB A444
Operator algebras, dynamical systems.
Quas, Anthonyaquas@uvic.ca
250-721-7463
DTB A538
Ergodic theory and dynamical systems.
Simmons, Jilljills@uvic.ca
250-721-7451
DTB A537
Graph theory.
Sourour, Ahmedsourour@uvic.ca
250-721-7452
DTB A553
Functional analysis, operator theory, linear algebra.
Steacy, Robertrsteacy@uvic.ca
250-721-7440
DTB A521
Mathematics with medical applications, digital signal processing, robotics, optimal motion control and path planning, laser scanners, light detection and ranging, digital terrain modelling, digital elevation modelling, aerial digital photography, nonrelativistic corrections to Newton's inverse-square law of gravitation.
Trifkovic, Makmtrifkov@uvic.ca
250-721-7455
DTB A523
Arithmetic of elliptic curves and modular forms.
Tsao, Minmtsao@uvic.ca
250-721-7460
DTB A544
Empirical likelihood theory, biostatistics and bioinformatics, and small sample asymptotics.
Wyeth, Margaretmhwyeth@uvic.ca
250-721-7457
DTB A540
Ye, Janejaneye@uvic.ca
250-721-6160
DTB A443
Optimal deterministic and stochastic control theory and its applications, nonsmooth analysis: theory and applications, nonsmooth optimization.
Zhou, Juliejzhou@uvic.ca
250-721-7470
DTB A439
Robust statistics, optimal design, statistical computing.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Return to secondary navigation.
Return to page content.