Skip to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.


Return to top of page.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

Faculty & staff

The Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies benefits tremendously from the expertise and enthusiasm of its faculty, instructors, and staff. These exceptional individuals play a crucial role in maintaining the high standards of our program and the educational lives of our students. They generously give their time and energy to help make our department a welcoming and exciting place for learning.

Regular
faculty members

Click on a faculty member's name to learn more about him or her.

Name Phone Email

John O. Anderson, PhD
Department Chair

250-721-7760

anderson@uvic.ca

Timothy G. Black, PhD

250-721-7820

tblack@uvic.ca

Wanda Boyer, PhD

250-721-7814

wboyer@uvic.ca

Darlene E. Clover, PhD

250-721-7816

clover@uvic.ca

Carolyn Crippen, PhD

250-721-7825

ccrippen@uvic.ca

David deRosenroll, PhD
Academic Administrator

250-721-7841

derose@uvic.ca

M. Honore France, EdD

250-721-7858

hfrancer@uvic.ca

Tatiana Gounko, PhD

250-721-7772

tgounko@uvic.ca

Allyson Hadwin, PhD

250-721-6347

hadwin@uvic.ca

Gina Harrison, PhD

250-721-7783

harrison@uvic.ca

E. Anne Marshall, PhD

250-721-7815

amarshal@uvic.ca

Joan M. Martin, PhD

250-721-7792

jmmartin@uvic.ca

Sarah Macoun, PhD

250-721-7800

sjmacoun@uvic.ca

Donna McGhie-Richmond, PhD

250-721-7817

donnamr@uvic.ca

Catherine McGregor, PhD

250-721-7823

cmcgreg@uvic.ca

Natalee Popadiuk, PhD

250-721-7809

popadiuk@uvic.ca

Jillian Roberts, PhD

250-721-6348

jjrobert@uvic.ca

Kevin Runions, PhD

250-721-7829 krunions@uvic.ca

Susan Tasker, PhD

250-721-7827 stasker@uvic.ca
John Walsh, PhD 250-472-5993 jwalsh@uvic.ca

Adjunct
appointments


Name Phone Email

Paul Begley, EdD
Adjunct Professor

pbegley@xplornet.com

Sally Brenton-Haden,PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

sbrenhdn@uvic.ca

Terri Cohen, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

tcohen@uvic.ca

Keven Elder, EdD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

elderk@uvic.ca

Larry Emerson, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

emerson714@gmail.com

Edward S. Hickcox, EdD
Adjunct Professor

e6374@uvic.ca

Myer Horowitz, EdD
Adjunct Professor

horowitz@uvic.ca

Sanna Jarvela, PhD
Adjunct Professor

sanna.jarvela@oulu.fi

Rita Knodel, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

250-721-8341

rknodel@uvic.ca

David Kuhl, PhD
Adjunct Professor

250-721-7856

dkuhl@providencehealth.bc.ca



Todd Milford, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

tmilford@uvic.ca

Diana Nicholson, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

dln@uvic.ca

Nancy Reeves, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

nancy@island.net

Jo-Anne Stoltz, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

250-721-7781

jstoltz@uvic.ca

Martin Wall, PhD
Adjunct Professor
mwall@uvic.ca
Philip Winne, PhD
Adjunct Professor
philip_winne@sfu.ca

Continuing
sessionals

Name Phone Email
Cindy Brown

250-721-7857

llbrown@uvic.ca
Todd Milford

 

tmilford@uvic.ca
Alana Samson

250-721-5917

samsonalana@shaw.ca
Diana Nicholson

djn@uvic.ca

Professors
emeritus

Name Email
Daniel G. Bachor, PhD (Tor) dbachor@uvic.ca
Carol E. Harris, PhD  (Tor) harrisce@uvic.ca
C. Brian Harvey, PhD (Ohio State) bharvey@uvic.ca
Geoffrey G. Hett, PhD (Oregon) Geoff_hett@hotmail.com
Yvonne M. Martin-Newcombe, PhD (McGill) ymmm@uvic.ca
Walter Muir, PhD (Alta) wmuir@uvic.ca
Peter Murphy, PhD (Alta) pjmurph@uvic.ca
Vernon J. Storey, EdD (Brit Col) storeyv.uvic.ca
Max R. Uhlemann, PhD (Colo St) muhleman@uvic.ca

EPLS
staff

The commitment and enthusiasm of our staff is integral to the educational success of our department. Their efforts ensure that the needs of students and faculty are met and that the department continues to run smoothly.

Position Name Office Phone Email
EPLS Chair John Anderson Mac A449 250-721-7793 anderson@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant to the Chair Zoria Crilly Mac A447 250-721-7760 edpsych@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Deb Renney Mac A445 250-721-7866 drenney@uvic.ca
General Office - Secretary Diana Rutherford Mac A439 250-721-7799 eplsdept@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary - Leadership Studies Vivian McCormick Mac A439 250-472-5005 leadgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psychology, Counselling Psychology & LATHE Stacey Brownell Mac A439 250-721-7883 eplsgrad@uvic.ca
Program Assistant - Community-Based Graduate Programs Ione Wagner Mac A439 250-721-7875 iwagner@uvic.ca
Program Assistant - Certificate & Diploma in Special Education  Ione Wagner Mac A439 250-721-7875 iwagner@uvic.ca
Walking in Two Worlds Mentoring Coordinator Samera Wesley-Price Mac A439 250-721-7865 swesley@uvic.ca
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to page content.

Important dates & deadlines

News & events

Links of interest

Our newsletter Tell us what you need!
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Return to secondary navigation.
Return to page content.