Skip to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.

Return to top of page.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

Find and contact us

Jill (public admin) worked for UVic's School of Public Administration.

Jill (public admin) worked for UVic's School of Public Administration.

Get the information you need

Looking for more information? Use the list below to contact the Co-op and Career office most closely connect to your field. Our regular office hours are Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Not sure who to contact? Call the Director's office at 250-721-7628 or the general Career Services office at 250-721-8421.

Contact us

Career offices

  • Main Co-op and Career office (All programs except Business, Engineering, Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics and Law - graduate law students can contact this office): 250-721-8421, careers@uvic.ca, CSB 110 (view map)
  • Business Co-op and Career office: 250-721-6087, bco@uvic.ca, BEC 112 (view map)
  • Engineering and Computer Science/Math Co-op and Career: 250-472-5825, ecareers@uvic.ca, ECS 210 (view map)

Co-op offices

Employer inquiries

Find us on campus

Co-op offices

Looking for your co-op office? Just match your faculty or program with its corresponding dot on the campus map below.

Career offices

Your career office depends on your faculty.

Business Business and Economics Building, room 112
Engineering Engineering and Computer Science Building, room 204
Law Fraser Building, room 140 (graduate law students should visit Campus Services Building, room 110)
All other faculties Campus Services Building, room 110 (next to the bookstore)

Download printable map

Directory

Co-operative Education Program and Career Services

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7628 BEC 410
FAX 250-721-8996 BEC 410

Office of the Director - Co-operative Education and Career Services

Assistant to the Director Angie Francis 250-721-7628 BEC 412 afrancis@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Daphne Reine 250-721-6581 BEC 410 coopsec@uvic.ca
Executive Director Norah McRae 250-721-8811 BEC 420 nmcrae@uvic.ca
Assistant Director Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 BEC 414 agiles@uvic.ca
International Coordinator Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 BEC 416 ramjik@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 BEC 424 poliquin@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator - Special Projects Audrey Thom 250-721-6583 BEC 415 aethom@uvic.ca
Technology Administrator Ally Chen 250-721-8903 BEC 428 coophelp@uvic.ca
Marketing and Events Coordinator Amy Machin 250-721-8840 BEC 422 amachin@uvic.ca
Employer Relations Coordinator Stephanie Gayler 250-721-6616 BEC 426 sgayler@uvic.ca
Employer Relations Coordinator Vanessa Raber 250-721-6616 BEC 426 vraber@uvic.ca
Internatonal Outreach Coordinator Mariam Ghani 250-853-3172 BEC 425 commcoop@uvic.ca
Experiential Mapping Researcher Renee Vander Meulen 250-721-7348 BEC 419 wiecoop@uvic.ca

Business Co-op and Career Centre

Program Manager - on leave Leslie Liggett 250-721-6065 BEC 116 lliggett@uvic.ca
Coordinator, (MBA & BCom) Brad Erikson 250-721-6083 BEC 289a berikson@uvic.ca
Coordinator Bert Klatt 250-721-6066 BE 126 bklatt@uvic.ca
Coordinator Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 BEC 130 sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alma Osorio 250-472-4566 BEC 124 almao@uvic.ca
Coordinator Vivian Leik 250-721-6657 BEC 122 vl@uvic.ca
Acting Program Manager Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 BEC 128 mcasey@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Mami Schouten 250-721-6413 BEC 118 mschout@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 cburrage@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-721-6583 BEC 117E resselti@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 BEC 112 yumim@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Audrey Audebert 250-721-6063 BEC 112 busicoop@uvic.ca
Career Assistant Amanda Goddard 250-472-4441 BEC 112 bccc@uvic.ca

Engineering and Computer Science/Math Co-op and Career

Program Manager Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 ECS 204B meetak@uvic.ca
Coordinator Robin Ley 250-472-5802 ECS 228 robinley@uvic.ca
Vancouver Coordinator Pamela Welgan 250-472-5818 ECS 226 pwelgan@uvic.ca
Coordinator Duncan Hogg 250-472-5812 ECS 230 dshogg@uvic.ca
Coordinator Rhonda Korol 250-472-5820 ECS 224 rkorol@uvic.ca
Coordinator Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 ECS 220 ctripp@uvic.ca
Coordinator Eric Rotgans 250-472-5814 ECS 218 erotgans@uvic.ca
Coordinator Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 ECS 222 sfiddler@uvic.ca
Career Educator John Fagan 250-472-5825 ECS 210 jfagan@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Alissa Wakeman 250-472-5827 ECS 232 awakeman@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 ECS 214 taracoul@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Cindy Lowe 250-472-5809 ECS 216 clowe@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Samantha Toms 250-472-5806 ECS 204 stoms@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Patti Massey 250-472-5805 ECS 204 pmassey@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jada Tasker 250-472-5800 ECS 204 jmtasker@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jeffrey Martin 205-472-5807 ECS 204 martinjm@uvic.ca

Optional and Professional Programs Co-operative Education and Career Services

Program Manager Claudia Sperling 250-721-8812 CSR 113 csperlin@uvic.ca
Career Educator Joy Andrews 250-721-6365 CSR 116 joyandre@uvic.ca
Career Educator April McNeil 250-472-4286 CSR 115 mcneila@uvic.ca
Career Educator Jeremy Pearce 250-721-6364 CSR 007 jeremydp@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer - on leave Jennie Nilsson 250-721-6148 CSR 011 jnilsson@uvic.ca
Placement Educator Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 CSR 010 megt@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Trisha Twiss 250-721-8419 CSR 110 oppcoop@uvic.ca
Career Assistant Cindy Humpartzian 250-721-8421 CSR 110 careers@uvic.ca

Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Rozanne Poulson 250-721-8813 PCH 191 rpoulson@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Lindsay Holman 250-472-4800 PCH 192 bcmbsec@uvic.ca

Biology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105a biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Rachel Richmond 250-721-8637 CUN 105 bico@uvic.ca

Chemistry Co-op and Career

Coordinator Peter Cross 250-721-7713 ELL 118 pcross@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Sharon Warren 250-721-6122 ELL 119 swarren@uvic.ca

Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Nancy Reed 250-472-4690 MCK 113 nbreed@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Lindsay Cerilli 250-721-8390 MCK 112 ephecoop@uvic.ca

Health Information Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Dave Hutchinson 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Debbie Robertson 250-721-6458 HSD A202 his8575@uvic.ca

Humanities, Fine Arts & Professional Writing Co-op and Career

Coordinator Shawna Hooton 250-721-7629 CLE D128a hfpwco1@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Cheryl Lawrence 250-721-8841 CLE D128 hfpwcoop@uvic.ca

Law Co-op and Career

Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131d lawcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca

Physics & Astronomy/Earth & Ocean Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Peter Cross 250-721-7713 ELL 118 pcross@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Sharon Warren 250-721-6122 ELL 119 swarren@uvic.ca

Public Administration Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barbara Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A366 bsvec@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Christine Corr 250-721-8061 HSD A302 spacoop@uvic.ca

Social Sciences Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barbara Fisher 250-721-8969 BEC 320 bfisher@uvic.ca
Coordinator Helen Kobrc 250-721-7358 DTB A204 hkobrc@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca

Provide feedback

Tell us what you think

We'd love to hear what you think about UVic Co-op and Career! Please use this form to send us your comments.

Contact information (optional)

Would you like a response? If so, please provide your name and email.

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

Thanks for your feedback!

Privacy statement: The contact information collected in this form will only be used to contact you if you request a response. No private information will ever be passed on to anyone else or used elsewhere.

Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Return to secondary navigation.
Return to page content.