Skip to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.

Return to top of page.
Skip to secondary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to secondary navigation.

Engineering and Computer Science/Math Co-op and Career staff

Daniel (software engineering) worked for Engineers Without Borders in Ghana.

Daniel (software engineering) worked for Engineers Without Borders in Ghana.

Our staff

General information:

Contact information

Engineering and Computer Science/Math Co-op and Career
University of Victoria

Engineering and Computer Science Building (ECS), room 204
Phone:250-472-5800
Fax: 250-472-5801
Email: engrcoop@uvic.ca

Mailing address

Engineering and Computer Science/Math Co-op and Career
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2

Courier address

Engineering and Computer Science/Math Co-op and Career
University of Victoria
Engineering and Computer Science Building, room 204
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC   V8P 5C2

Manager:

The program manager has overall responsibility for all aspects of the Engineering and Computer Science/Math Co-op Program and Career Services.

Meeta Khurana
Manager
Office: ECS 204b
Phone: 250-472-5824
Email: meetak@uvic.ca

Co-op assistants:

Co-op assistants provide administrative support to the program, including posting jobs, scheduling interviews and extending job offers.

Patty Massey
Co-op Assistant
Office: ECS 204
Phone: 250-472-5805
Email: pmassey@uvic.ca

Shelley Taje
Co-op Assistant
Office: ECS 204
Phone: 250-472-5807
Email: staje@uvic.ca
Jada Tasker
Co-op Assistant
Office: ECS 204
Phone: 250-472-5800
Email: jmtasker@uvic.ca
Samantha Toms
Co-op Assistant
Office: ECS 204
Phone: 250-472-5806
Email: stoms@uvic.ca

Placement coordinators:

Placement coordinators manage the placement process, arrange employer events and are involved in the teaching and delivery of Introduction to Professional Practice (ENGR 130).

Tara Coulter
Placement Coordinator
Office: ECS 214
Phone: 250-472-5803
Email: taracoul@uvic.ca
Cindy Lowe
Placement Coordinator
Office: ECS 216
Phone: 250-472-5809
Email: clowe@uvic.ca

Co-op coordinators:

Coordinators focus on student advising, work site visits, grading work term reports and network with employers for co-op employment opportunities.

Susan Fiddler
Co-op Coordinator (Mechanical)
Office: ECS 222
Phone: 250-472-5810
Email: sfiddler@uvic.ca
Duncan Hogg
Co-op Coordinator (Computer, Comp Sci, Math)
Office: ECS 230
Phone: 250-472-5812
Email: dshogg@uvic.ca
Rhonda Korol
Co-op Coordinator (Electrical)
Office: ECS 224
Phone: 250-472-5820
Email: rkorol@uvic.ca
Robin Ley
Co-op Coordinator (Software, Civil)
Office: ECS 228
Phone: 250-472-5802
Email: robinley@uvic.ca
Eric Rotgans
Co-op Coordinator (Electrical, Grad Co-op)
Office: ECS 218
Phone: 250-472-5814
Email: erotgans@uvic.ca
Calvin Tripp
Co-op Coordinator (Mechanical, Biomedical)
Office: ECS 220
Phone: 250-472-5816
Email: ctripp@uvic.ca
Pamela Welgan
Co-op Coordinator (Vancouver-based)
Office: ECS 226
Phone: 778-988-5244, on-campus: 250-472-5818
Email: pwelgan@uvic.ca
Ash Senini
Co-op Coordinator
Office: ECS 231
Phone: 250-472-5826

Career educator:

The career educator coaches undergraduate/graduate students and alumni, suggests resources for job search and provides résumé, cover letter and interview assistance.

John Fagan
Career Educator
Office: ECS 210
Phone: 250-472-5825
Email: jfagan@uvic.ca

Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Skip to page content.
Return to top of page.
Return to primary navigation.
Return to secondary navigation.
Return to page content.